Ratings based on 8,263 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Idaho

Disappointed.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: I appreciate not having a casino in the lobby, where you have to endure the bathing of cigarette smoke. Great staff.
Cons: Need to appoint a final housekeeping inspector to finalize each room.
First time at the Trump. Expecting it to be consistent with price and reputation. Upon arrival, room clearly needed vacuumed. Small blood stain on white comforter which helpful housekeeping staff changed after calling. Questionable source "white" stains on brown fabric sofa?? My wife immediately wanted to find another hotel. Can't believe housekeeping wouldn't have noticed. We covered sofa with a sheet. TV wouldn't work,( system is antiquated/slow, hotel tech came and temporarily fixed. Kurig coffee maker didn't work 1st day, replacement didn't work 2nd day, so finally replacement on 3rd day I was able to have in-room coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Leandro Ca

Nice hotel,Cross street from shopping center

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel was beautiful,know matter was room you had from the less expensive room to most expensive all room beautiful.
Cons: The only thing I thought was missing was a DVD in the room,when you just want to relax in room and watch a DVD movies.
Location: Location ok,shopping center cross.
Hotel was very lovely,all staff was very nice,I like the royal treatment you not with the velet parking,those guys work hard to take and bring your car to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

A TOUCH OF CLASS

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: I grew up going to Vegas quite a bit, but haven't felt the kind of Service, Commitment and Attention to Detail since then. The Hotel is classic, but
Cons: Dining facilities. Room service had far greater options for menu.
Location: Everything
I grew up going to Vegas quite a bit, but haven't felt the kind of Service, Commitment and Attention to Detail since then. The Hotel is classic, but even more outstanding is the Impeccable service and the Respect that the employees show their guests. The rooms are quite large, classic in style, abundance of towels , toiletries, etc (without having to ask), water at every turn. It was truly an Unexpected Pleasure and as a result we ended up staying yet another night. Truly a Class Act. Thank You for remembering what a Hotel should be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beverly from Charlotte

Great hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
In Vegas for business and always love staying here. It's quiet, smokeless and the rooms are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Langley, B.C.

Excellent hotel starting to deteriorate a little.

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: As stated above.
Cons: As stated above.
Location: Everything wonderful about Vegas. shopping across the street in the Fashionb mall and nearby restaurants. Close to Wynn and palazzo.
We have stayed at the Trump at least 10 times. It is definitely 5 star, classy, non-smoking and no casino. What a relief! The staff trip over themselves with respect. The valet service that is mandatory is quick and do not have their hand out for a tip. I tip well when we leave. The only draw backs are: 1) The beds are these soft pillow tops that start to sag in the main spot where guests sleep. They are more and more uncomfortable the longer they are used. 2) Our room had the blinds missing the pole used to open and close them and it was difficult to do both. Also the closet doors did not completely shut. Still a good hotel but they are starting to let things go a little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by oz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from san diego

On the strip- but not quite....

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: These people are super dog friendly despite their $100 one time fee they charge for deep cleaning.
Cons: Little for food options except for 1 restaurant and 24 hour room service.
Location: fashion Mall is literally across the street and the Wybn is within walking distance.
If you want a place to still be in the middle of the action of the alas Vegas Strip but maybe have some kids, or dogs, or gramma, or just like a little more of a "clean atmosphere".. Trump Tower is a great place to stay. I happen to get a great rate in the middle of the week and had a very very spacious room with a great view of the strip on the 33rd floor. The room had a refrigerator microwave, a kitchen size sink and even 2 stove burners. I did not have a suite so this was all in one room but the room was laid out so well and so spacious it did not feel cramped at all. The furniture and bed are comfortable- even provide ding extra blankets and pillows in the many many drawers and closets. The bathroom has a deep soaking tub with jets and a big stand alone shower. The toilet is in its own area. The thing ai loved the most was the mirror tv in the bathroom. They provide pets with bowls and beds to take home as a souvenir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diane from ABQ

Elegant and quiet in LAS

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Huge, quiet room, but a lengthy zigzag walk to the Strip. The free Hotel shuttle to Wynn/Cesar's could be helpful if that's where you wished to connect. We had a conference elsewhere. Superlative attitude of all employees we encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Outstanding

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The Trump was A1. I loved the free valet!!!