Ratings based on 241 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler from Arkansas

Our Stay At TRUMP

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing.
Cons: Add gambling.
Location: Well it was set back off the strip but within walking distance and teh shuttle was nice. But it had great shopping right across the street.
Our stay was very nice. The staff was great and accommodated our every need. Even though they did not have any gambling they provided a shuttle and that was convenient. Overall was a great unwind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Nebraska

Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Excellent hotel and amazing staff!! Would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler from SLC, UT

Business stay at Trump

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We always try to stay at the Trump when on business in Las Vegas. The hotel is starting to get older but is still in excellent condition. The rooms are clean and well appointed. We enjoy no casino and the closeness of the elevators to the front lobby.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

The hotel lacks luster.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This Trump hotel is not much different from a Holiday Inn. The only thing good is the size of the bathroom. The rest of room is kind of small, and the lobby is unimpressive. the check in was very slow and we really expected a higher quality from the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice but a bit disappointed

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The staff/service and the HUGE bathroom in the rooms.
Cons: The carpet!
The staff/service was great, and the room was large (the bathroom was amazing) but the carpets throughout the hotel were in bad shape (in some places just disgusting). The furniture was also a bit worn. I expected better I guess. There weren't many channels on the TV either. The gym was nice -- plenty of equipment. The pool was just ok. There are train tracks near the hotel, and the trains go by often at night -- didn't really bother me but I know some people hate that sort of thing. Overall I would stay again but only if I got a good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Philadelphia

Way Above Expectation

Posted Oct 19, 2016
This is my first time at a Trump Hotel. Staff was professional and courteous. One even addressed me fluently in my native language. I stayed on the 58th floor - just a regular room. I have stayed at all the hotel chains. Trump Las Vegas is on par with Ritz Carlton. Big comfy bed, clean sheets, a jacuzzi, and shampoo/soap double or triple the size you get from other hotel chains. It's also a lot quieter than the casino hotels like Caesars Palace or the Venetian. Nothing to do with US politics... but Trump Hotel LV is thumbs way up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from USA

A "Presidential" Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Everything, plus we were given a free upgrade because we were celebrating our anniversary, so we had a gorgeous view of the strip from the 55th floor!
Cons: Larger screen tv's would be nice. The shuttle service could be more extensive, making another stop further down the strip.
Location: Slightly off the strip near the Fashion Show Mall but convenient to everything. The on-site DJT restaurant offers reasonably priced meals all day.
Very well run, organized, and opulent. This hotel is refreshing in so many ways. There is no casino and therefore, no cigarette smoke to pollute your lungs! In the evenings, a strong authoritative man makes you show your key before you can enter the elevator area so you feel a little more secure. Elevators are divided by floors so it takes just a matter of seconds to whisk you to an upper floor which is where we stayed. A complimentary shuttle takes you to two places in Vegas, the Wynn (which is not very far away) and the Forum Shoppes at Caesar's Palace. You are provided with bottled water and can get more if you just ask. The room is very large with a huge bathroom as well. The concierge services, valet services, and all those we encountered during our stay were top notch, genuinely interested in our stay and making sure it was a pleasant one. Upon checking out, I learned that the Trump Hotels compete with one another to see which hotel can raise more money for St. Jude Children's Research Hospital. I am a huge advocate for and supporter of St. Jude because my little granddaughter had leukemia a few years ago and was treated and cured there! Way to go, Trump Hotels! We had such a pleasant time during our stay at the Trump Hotel. Funniest part were the "Hillary" piñatas you had to break apart before entering your room! (Just kidding!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Trump Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Great price. No gambling or smoking. Free valet and valet charged my Tesla.
Cons: Food in restaurant. Blankets were thin brown. I like the big white duvets.
Location: Good location, slightly across strip, across from Fashion Show. Easy to avoid the traffic on the strip.
Room was reasonably priced and we got an upgrade through Travelocity, so the 4 of us had 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms. We needed additional beds, a rolling bed and couch bed. The couch bed was missing one leg. Used the waste basket from bathroom to prop up bed. Someone came to pull out the bed about 8pm. We requested someone to make the bed, that person didn't arrive until 11 pm. The room had a kitchen with a coffee machine, Subzero refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave. No dishes or tableware. Safe in the drawer did not work.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle, WA

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
My brand new black leather heels were stolen from my hotel room on my second day. They were taken out of the wardrobe while I was out for the day. I went to put them on for dinner and they were missing. I reported this to hotel management and security and they conducted an investigation. The housekeeper who cleaned our room denied seeing the shoes; therefore, they couldn't help me. Are you kidding me? When personal property is in question, guests should ALWAYS win this argument. I was comped the room taxes/fees but that is not enough. These shoes were $250 and I am out another $180 after having to run out to Nordstrom and get new shoes for the weekend. I ran into a female housekeeper on my floor (51) the third day and she was my height and DEFINITELY wears size 10/11 like I do. Coincidence? I think not. Enjoy the shoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from jax florida

Trump international Las Vegas!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Trump international, nice hotel, decent location, clean room, valet parking, excellent hotel associates!
Cons: Costly resort fee $32/day after paying high daily stay, shower and kitchen sink clogged. Provided bus only goes to 2 close places, could go farther
Location: Close to the mall
las vegas a wonderful place to visit, lots of shows, excellent mall with sky ceiling, night shows, good food,,,except weather is too hot, 100 to 110F!