Ratings based on 1,548 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from s

Great hotel for the money. Was pleasantly surprise

Posted May 19, 2017
Room was large, clean and bed was comfortable. Plenty of things to do in the hotel as well. Great food court and kids area. Connected to New York, New York and in a very active area of the Las Vegas strip. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Missouri

Nice place to stay in Las Vegas.

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: We had a rental car which I would recommend. We went everywhere.
Check in flowed quickly!! Which is big when your fresh off the plane. I did not like the people hounding us each time we went past leaving or going to our room trying to "give us show tickets". If I want tickets I will ask. Other than that staff was pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York City

Excalibur Hotel Las Vegas

Posted May 13, 2017
The People that Worked there were really Nice the Room was Clean and there were two Food places Open 24 Hours! The Casino Was Too Smmokey and My Eyes were burning and mmy Lungs wereSmoke Filled Walking Through there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Decent hotel, lobby out-dated, rooms clean and updated.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from NW,co

Dirty deeds, dirty sheets

Posted May 10, 2017
Over all the hotel is a 2.5. The staff is friendly though uninformed. Our room was mostly clean, dirty sheets and lack of maintenance was a huge turn off. (Pics upon request). No remote in our room took 4 calls to resolve.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Michigan

Not so excellent

Posted May 10, 2017
Upon arrival I was asked if I wanted to upgrade my room for $10 more a night. Initially I said no. I entered my room to find that bathroom had a sink with no room for even a curling iron. The bathroom was handicapped accessible which is not something I requested. At this time, I requested the upgraded. I think they keep some of these old room on purpose so they can get you to upgrade! The entire hotel smelled as if they were sending perfume through the heating/air ducts! It was awful! You had to pay $10 per day for the adult pool and on the second day of using it... it was so dirty. There was so much scum floating atop the water. Sides of the pool were so dirty you could write your name on the wall. After 3 times of asking for the water to be cleaned they finally cleaned it..... kind of. And to top it off.... housekeeping forgot to clean my room. We had to ask them to come up and they showed up around 8 pm that evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Vegas Weekend

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: inexpensive and right on the strip. Pillows comfy, bed comfy
Cons: needs to be updated a lot. WiFi SUCKED!
Location: right next to MGM and NYNY as well as luxor. I really liked how much there was right next to it, and it was a close walk ot In-N-Out Burger
It was ok, the people pushing the show tickets at every turn was annoying. Had a different...kinda old/smokey smell throughout casino. Our room was immediately off the elevator and all i heard the entire time in the room was the elevator going up and down. Wasn't too bad considering we werent in the room that much, but irritating first thing in the morning. Worker at the craps table was great and helped me learn how to play for a solid hour and that made my trip very well worth it. Bartender told us that all pricing were increased due to the Boxing fight at MGM which was very dissapointing. I can understand the reasoning behind it, but totally a rip off.,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

My 4/30/17 Trip to Las Vegas

Posted May 6, 2017
Part of the reason of this trip is to make valid my expiring UA mileage Plus miles. To my surprise, Excalibur turned out to be a good choice, it has changed quite a bit from my trip there three years ago for the better. My room is spacious and clean, maid is available to clean the room everyday, but I opted not to use it every day and they didn't bother me by knocking the door. People work there are friendly and courteous, they responded to your question with answers and led you there personally if it's hard to express. Gambling I like most is blackjack, but this time I only played with BLACKJACK machine, that one with big screen in front of you, it's easy to learn to play it for beginner. Minimum bet is lower at $3 than what required you on the table. I spent most of my gambling on the BLACKJACK, besides the slots. The CRAPS machine are good but there lots of people playing there and noisy. I like to walk, the WALKWAY of Excailbur-Luxor-Mandalay Bay is where I spent most of my time, more than I spent on gambling, the shops by the WALKWAY are interesting, but I just window shopping only. It is a indoor walkway, it should a preferred way to get to these 3 casinos during rainy days. There is also a Walkway to New York New York, and from there, Walkway to MGM, and therefore, it is convenient to go to different casino to look around. Go back to the airport, I took a taxi, it only cost me $15, there was no waiting, if you have 2 in a group, it actually cost you less than taking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minnesota

Clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted May 6, 2017
We arrived early and were able to check in. Only thing negative was we were on the 6th floor pool side and music was going from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. We kept the air conditioner on to block some noise but we weren't in the room much and got use to it. Room was really clean. Beds were comfortable. Friendly staff. Went down to pool area and had 4 great pools for adults and kids. Large pool was not open. Will come back to Excalibur again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Good stay

Posted May 5, 2017
Hotel was clean room was clean , dark but clean, don't use the lotion in the bathroom takes forever to rub it in. The buffet was not great but getting the $40 wristband for all day made it better. Staff was great. Slots were tight but most are. Would stay again.