Ratings based on 1,384 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Sacramento, CA

This hotel needs a makeover

Posted Aug 30, 2015
I'm sorry, but this hotel felt so old and out dated. The air conditioner was very loud and hard to manage the control panel. The shower looked like it was re-grouted, but who ever did it did a horrible job. After I was done showering I noticed the shower was making a loud noise, like it was still running. I went back to check it and it was turned off, but the noise continued for about another 15 minutes. The room also smelled musty. I'm sorry but for what we paid for a Thursday and Friday night stay, I was expecting a bit more. The casino service was even worse. There were not enough waitresses to serve the drinks. We had been playing for about 35 minutes and still no one came and offer us a drink. We ended up looking for them to ask for a drink. It wasn't their fault I just think they should have had more waitresses working. The price for the buffet was so over priced. The casinos here in Northern California are about $12 for the Sunday breakfast brunch and less during the week. Vegas is beautiful but they really need to invest more in cleaning it up. I see more people out in the floor and especially in the hotels cleaning here in Northern California than what I saw in the casinos here.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from oh

Nothing special

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We stayed in a standard room. It was gross in my eyes. Mold on the sink handles, stains on the head board, and very outdated. Not sure how nice the suites are but a standard room is nasty. Toliet paper was rough. After a week my husband was going mad. On the bright side the pool was very nice and all the staff were nice. The tournament of kings was entertaining, but not up to the vegas caliber.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Chehalis, WA

2nd Chance!!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We stayed their in June for a wedding and we were pleased even though we had some issues. But recently we stayed again and we won't go back. First of all, you get what you pay for is a real good rule of thumb. We asked for a upgrade instantly at check-in since as rookies we didn't, so they did and the room was nice. Layout pleasant, decent decor, nice amenities but NOT clean. Surprisingly, enough I mentioned it to staff and no one cared or apologized. I even had one employee agree that the rooms are not clean all the time......GROSS! The only suggestion was to call room service and request a maid service follow-up. Once again, why would I want someone to come into my private space and hope that employee doesn't do something to my personnel items because I complained. No thanks! Excalibur needs to step it up! Oh, and one more thing. My friends stayed on the 25th floor in a spa suite, it was smaller than the room we stayed in on the 7th floor, so I wouldn't pay the price.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

You get what you pay for....

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was really nice
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Great location... central to the strip
We selected Excalibur based on rate and location. I wasn't expecting glamour, but I did expect a working hair dryer, unstained floor and a non smoking room that didn't smell like smoke. We spent most of our time at other locations. If you want to stay somewhere that you want to hang out, don't stay here.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Long Valley, NJ

Less than average

Posted Aug 22, 2015
My boyfriend and I went to Las Vegas for a friend's wedding. Excalibur was really dark and gloomy we thought. It was themed a medieval hotel but nothing jumped out as a fascinating medieval casino. In addition everything was overpriced for what we received compared to the other casinos. There was no reasonable breakfast available. We actually had to leave the hotel for breakfast. The buffet available was $50 just for breakfast while other buffets were either $20 or $50 for 24 hours. The restaurants in the casino were also mediocre. And there were no decent activities for us to do in the casino. We literally spent all of our time outside the casino except to sleep in our rooms and in addition, the casino was further away from the strip than we expected. Other than that our first trip to Vegas went well, but we won't be back to the excalibur because it the casino just wasn't feasible for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Virginia

First Timer

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: We liked the food court and the shops. Easy to get to and affordable.
Cons: I don't like that they have smoking in the casino but that's all the casinos in Vegas.
We enjoyed the room it was clean and it looked recently up dated. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff did a good job cleaning it everyday. We would stay there again and I would recommend it to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Good price, decent location

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Cleanliness
Very affordable prices for the rooms. Not the "fanciest" hotel in Vegas, but if you are on a budget and would rather spend your money on shows or gambling, this hotel works for you. It's close to New York New York, Luxor, MGM, Mandalay Bay and other restaurants on the strip. There was an empty water bottle left behind in the room but all in all, the room was fine. Our travel-mates non-smoking room stunk like smoke a little, but ours was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ft. lauderdale, Florida

Don't fly Spirit Airlines

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Spirit Airlines "The worst airline I have ever flown on." I have flown all around the world. Travel a lot. To much to say About this airline in 50 words. Need about 3000 words. WORST AIRLINE should cover it. Hotel was great.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Two day stop, left disappointed

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The exterior
Cons: Update the whole place. Bring it to updated amenities.
Location: It was a good, walking distance to beautiful hotels
The outside grandeur and beauty of Excalibur does not match the outdated interior. The beauty of the building draws you in, and the interior leaves you scratching your head. Granted it's a midevil theme, but there was little to pooh and ash about. In comparison to other casino hotels, there really was little 'midevil' feel. There were a few towers here and stained glass there, lots of brown. It was more 70's than historical. The rooms were bare minimum, with a castle shape type bed, and that was it for the 'theme'. Outdated. The rooms felt like a supersized Motel 6. Disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
I greatly appreciate the feedback you have shared with us in regards to your recent vacation. I do apologize this visit has left you feeling disappointed. It truly is disheartening to know we were not able to meet your expectations during your visit. I ask that you take our resort into consideration for your future visits to Las Vegas. I hope you have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Everything ok, but the internet is very very bad.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Good only the wireless was terrible I went for work
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
I greatly appreicate the feedback you have shared with us. I am pleased to hear you found everything in our resort to meet your expectations. I do apoloogize the Wi-Fi was a bit bothersome during your visit. I will certainly share this feedback with our staff to take into consideration. I hope you have a great day.