Ratings based on 94 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from desert rose resort

As if being on the strip

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Had everythinh we could ever need and more. Made the trip even more relaxing, as if being at home
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Minnesota

Great getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2016
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Desert Rose. Shortly after arriving we went to a local grocery store to pick up food for breakfasts, lunches and snacks. The full kitchen had all we needed - toaster, coffee pot, microwave, fridge, dishes, silverware, etc. Location close to Strip, but away from gambling was just what we were looking for. Quiet, good internet connection, comfortable bed, clean, free parking. Will be sure to stay here again on our next visit to Las Vegas.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Wait 'til summer '16

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Be a little quicker on the re-model cycle.
Rooms were beat-up and worn out. Asked for another room and they (looked at 2) were about the same. They said rooms were due to be redone in the spring of '16. I won't consider it an option until then.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Port Huron, Michigan

Nice room, like an apartment away from home.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Full kitchen and very comfortable
Location: Las Vegas!
Stayed there during my daughter's wedding in Las Vegas. Very comfortable room and pleasant accomadations for me and my granddaughter.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Desert Rose---Sparks

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Loved our stay... Hotel was close to everything. Nice kitchen with all types of gadgets. Cozy but very comfortable. We stayed in a one bedroom apt. Boys slept in pull out sofa...super comfy. Master bed was fantastic... Plenty of pillows, towels, and toiletries: soap, lotions n shampoos. Staff was nice n free coffe every morning in the lobby. At night, atmosphere was quiet n calm. Hotel staff help with food delivery and take out menus. There were no hidden fees or pushy time-share staff... A plus! I would definitely return. Only negative was the rug/carpet in the entry way was worn n a bit dirty, but rest of suite was clean.
5 out of 5
by lalvear from chicago

close to the strip, free breakfast/evening drinks

Posted Sep 23, 2013
We stayed here from 9/15-9/19 and had a great time. Desert rose is a few walking minutes from the MGM main entrance which then leads to the strip. They have daily free breakfast included which was basic and simple but a nice way to start out the day. There was also a free reception in the eveningfrom 5-7p with beer, wine, and an appetizer...not a bad idea to get a cold beer and walk with it to strip. The facility was clean and well kept, the staff was always available, our room was a nice size for 5 adults (2bdrm suite with kitchen). We will stay here again on our next trip to vegas!
5 out of 5
by SkunkyMax from Chicago, IL, USA

Great location, quiet setting -- close enough but far enough from the action.

Posted May 24, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Quiet
Cons: long cab wait
Great location, close to the strip but far enough away to be quiet. The pool was nice, chairs and cushions could use refreshing. Breakfast was a nice amenity, but very crowded. It was nice to go down for coffee, even though it could be made in the room. Fridge was nice to have. Nice to be able to print our boarding passes for free, other hotels charge for this. We rented a car and parking was great.
5 out of 5
by Mahoob from Arlington, WA, USA

Very nice stay.

Posted May 11, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, kitchenette, nice pool location sun all day
This resort was the perfect stay for us. Very clean and nice. It was great to have the kitchen so we didn't have to eat every meal out. It's location was great. Very close to the strip without the strip price. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Anxious

Great place...until the bed bugs attack

Posted May 8, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet, kitchen, closed bedroom
We were very happy with the appearance of the property, the room and the amenities (pool could have been a little cleaner and hot tub a little cooler). The breakfast was wonderful each morning. I left a note for cleaning crew to change the mattress pad but they did not (could have been a language barrier). Unfortunately, we were bit by bed bugs and carried one home. Management was unbelieving when we made the complaint and stated there was no evidence. This is unfortunate because a more understanding/caring answer would have given this property a better review.
5 out of 5
by trentster from Bronson, MI, USA

they made me and my wife feel very welcome

Posted Mar 21, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
great place to stay the staff was great and the food was good and it was very quite