Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.3 out of 5

" Totally awesome place to stay I’d love to stay there again " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 15 Apr 2020

Hotel Description

3.5-star condo near Lahaina Harbor

Downtown Lahaina stay

Within a 10-minute walk of this Downtown Lahaina condo, you'll find Lahaina Harbor and Maui Theater. Baldwin Home Museum and Banyan Tree Park are also within half a mile (1 km).

2 outdoor pools

This condo's 2 outdoor pools and spa tub are among the featured amenities. WiFi in public areas is free. Self parking, dry cleaning, and luggage storage are also offered.

Free WiFi, lanais

The 135 individually decorated condos offer free WiFi and lanais. Entertainment options include flat-screen TVs with cable channels, while washers/dryers and microwaves provide the conveniences of home. Housekeeping is available once per stay.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Bedrooms (1 Bath)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Room, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Poolside (Unit #C103)

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Unit #K204, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Room, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Bedrooms (1 Bath)

Bed Count room.options.bedSize.SofaBed.Singular Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Aina Nalu Lahaina by Outrigger ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Aina Nalu Lahaina by Outrigger

Everyone (4) Family (9)
5 out of 5
Totally awesome place to stay I’d love to stay there again

Posted by , from Lytle Creek Ca on Apr 15, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
The property has was you need inside the room. The extra charge for the parking and the confusing setting I didn't like.

Posted by on Sep 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 4, 2019 by Aina Nalu Lahaina by Outrigger Staff

Aloha, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back very soon.

1 out of 5
To start, we were greeted by a woman at 9:50 at night who told us she was getting off soon so we would have to come back the next day to check in. I found this to be rude, but we were exhausted and decided to get in our room. While we were disappointed and grossed out by our room, we tried to press on through our trip as we figured we wouldn’t spend much time in our room. That same woman who didn’t want to check us in wouldn’t help us print a voucher for our luau because she’d have to “get out of her email.” I was floored at the lack of care or interest in helping us enjoy our time there. My husband was required to fix a few things in our room. The filthy furry blind was turned the wrong way so people could see in. It was broken and he had to use his key ring to fix it so we were able to close it. The air conditioner is on a timer so were constantly woken in a miserable sweat to get up and restart the air before we could go back to sleep. The TV wouldn’t work. Since our room phone didn’t work he had to go to the front desk where they told HIM to call the TV company and have them help him fix it. 😂 The Wild roosters start crowing constantly and don’t stop from 3-6 am. Since your room is open to the outdoors that’s wake up time!!! Our LAST straw was when we called for clean towels and they told us to WASH OUR OWN.

Posted by on Sep 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 4, 2019 by Aina Nalu Lahaina by Outrigger Staff

Aloha RyanKing, we are apologize you did not enjoy your stay at the property and were unaware of the type of accommodations these are. We are very sorry you could not get the phone and tv to work and thought our staff member was able to assist you with that. The staff did try their best to accommodate you and we wish you well.

4 out of 5
Location was great, walking to most in Lahaina. Hotel / condo grounds was excellent. Room was small, barely room to move. Parking fee was excessive. Read the fine print about the “mandatory cleaning fee”. $150 on top of room rate was a real surprise.

Posted by on May 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 6, 2019 by Aina Nalu Lahaina by Outrigger staff

Aloha, we are glad you enjoyed the convenient location of the property.

3 out of 5
The property is conveniently close to Front Street. I think the place could have up to date televisions & elevators. It’s not convenient when you have to carry your luggage up the stairs.

Posted by on Apr 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 20, 2019 by Aina Nalu Lahaina by Outrigger Staff

Aloha, thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

2 out of 5
This property is within an easy 1 ½ block walk to Front Street which is a plus. In mid-January when we stayed here, there was plenty of parking as well. Its dated but units are well stocked and kept up. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing hotel, DON'T stay here! Because most units have louvered glass windows so they can be tilted open, they are not as sound proof as a solid pane of glass is. So even though our windows were closed we heard every conversation, music, party from all the units around us and units are very close together so no escaping it. Based on our visit, this hotel attracts loud groups and folks who like to drink and party day & night. Each bedroom and living room has its own window A/C unit but its on a timer so can only be turned on for a couple hours at a time, which was annoying. Luckily, it wasn't that humid or hot in January. The biggest disappointment was that we specifically reserved a two bedroom unit with 3 beds (1K & 2 Twins) but what we got was a unit with 2 beds (1 K & 1 Full) and an uncomfortable sleeper sofa. At no time before we arrived were we told that we would not get the room configuration we requested. At check-in we were advised that they only have 3 units with the two twin beds so they don't guarantee you'll get one of them when you make a reservation. Had we known this we would have picked another hotel instead that had 3 beds. We definitely won't stay here again.

Posted by , from CA, us on Jan 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 12, 2019 by Aina Nalu Lahaina by Outrigger Staff

Aloha Debbie, thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not truly enjoy your stay at the property. But we are glad you were able to enjoy the convenient location. Bedding at the property is on a request basis and subject to availability. The units are not sold by bedding but by the type of condominium unit you are renting.

1 out of 5

Beware of cockroaches & fees!

Pros: The pool and location.
Unfortunately for us, wildfires and Hurricane Lane cut our stay short. But even without those, we had problems with this location; cockroaches in the kitchen, tvs/dvd player and phones not working, issues with loud noises. Attempting to have the problems solved, we were then evacuated (not by the hotel personnel, because God only knows where they were, but by a concerned vacationer next to our room) for the wildfire. We were supposed to have been moved to another hotel, or accommodated, but no. We had no communication whatsoever from this property for the remainder of our stay. Now they are debating us as to when we left, and what they will "do for us". Additionally, you pay for parking. You pay for some "cleaning crew" but do not get daily service. The ONLY good thing about this place was its location and the freshwater pool.

Posted by , from Minnesota on Aug 29, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 15, 2018 by Aina Nalu Lahaina by Outrigger staff

Aloha Dee, We are sorry to hear of your experience. Unfortunately with the power out for 2 days, it was very difficult to maintain communication with guests. Due to the outage, guests left the property without letting the staff know. Because of this staff had to verify guest stays. We hope your next experience on Maui is better.

4 out of 5

Quiet and close to Lahaina boardwalk.

I had a pleasant experience. Place is clean and quiet. Theres not much interaction with guests. They offer 1 continental breakfast on your first day but it’s mostly to sell you activities. Parking can be costly. The mandatory fee is up there in price. Pools are nice and clean and the rooms are comfortable. Finally, my stay was very comfortable but it was not a memorable stay. Which in my opinion did not leave me with the urge to stay there again if I were to come back.

Posted by on Aug 22, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 4, 2018 by Aina Nalu Lahaina by Outrigger staff

Aloha Aldo, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the property.

4 out of 5

Wonderful location! close to beach, shopping!

We were very pleased with our stay overall. Beautiful view and facility. Staff was very helpful in guiding us to places to see and eat. A little disturbing to receive a 5:00 a.m. call asking us to check to see if we had water turned on somewhere as someone below us had flooding. Not much in the way of any apology for the wake up call!

Posted by , from Safety Harbor , FL on Jan 20, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 26, 2016 by Aina Nalu Lahaina by Outrigger

Aloha Bill, I'm so glad we were able to assist you with your stay and you enjoyed it for the most part. I would like to apologize for your wake up call. Please contact us with more information as we would like to follow up on the call.

4 out of 5

Quiet, peaceful, well maintained and reasonable

Pros: Very easy, quick walk to Front Street. Restaurants and grocery shopping close by. There is a cute, friendly tiger striped cat that lives there.
Cons: No fee parking.
We've stayed here many times and we keep coming back. This time we stayed in a lower unit and it was still completely quiet. We stayed in Bamboo. The A/C units are awesome. The white noise sound for sleeping is great. Hotel staff nice and helpful especially Jasmine and manager Diana. Clean unit and fully equipped kitchen. Anytime you run out of something, housekeeping brings it to you right away. The grounds are kept immaculately.

Posted by , from Sonoma County on Jul 2, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 4, 2016 by Aina Nalu Lahaina by Outrigger

Aloha Bab, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

About the Aina Nalu Lahaina by Outrigger

Location 660 Wainee St, Lahaina, HI 96761

Property Features

Aina Nalu Lahaina by Outrigger offers its guests 2 outdoor swimming pools and a spa tub. WiFi is free in public spaces. Aina Nalu Lahaina by Outrigger also features tour/ticket assistance, concierge services, and laundry facilities. For a fee, parking is available. This 3.5-star Lahaina condo is smoke free.

  • 135 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Washer/dryer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Kahului, HI Airport (OGG) (37.5 km / 23.3 mi)
  • Train station: Lahaina Sugar Cane Train Station (1.3 km / 0.8 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Aina Nalu Lahaina by Outrigger offers 135 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature washers/dryers and safes. Rooms open to lanais. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Guests can make use of the in-room microwaves and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is provided once per stay.

  • Washer and dryer
  • Private lanai
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (once per stay)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Nearby Activities

2 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a spa tub.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 72 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 6:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Anyone traveling to Hawaii is required to have a government Safe Travels account and self-quarantine for 14 days. Beginning October 15, travelers who have proof of a negative COVID-19 test taken no more than 72 hours before arriving are exempt from quarantine.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 72 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 6:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Contactless check-out is available.The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cleaning fee: USD 359.27 per accommodation, per stay (varies per unit)

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: USD 17.50 per day
  • Housekeeping is available for an additional fee

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Aina Nalu
  • Aina Nalu Outrigger
  • Outrigger Aina
  • Outrigger Aina Nalu
  • Outrigger Nalu
  • Outrigger Nalu Aina
  • Outrigger Nalu Condo
  • Outrigger Nalu Condo Aina
  • Aina Nalu Lahaina Outrigger Condo
  • Nalu Outrigger Condo
  • Aina Nalu Lahaina Outrigger
  • Nalu Outrigger
  • Aina Nalu Lahaina by Outrigger Condo
  • Aina Nalu Lahaina by Outrigger Lahaina
  • Aina Nalu Lahaina by Outrigger Condo Lahaina
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Lahaina-Hotels-Aina-Nalu-Lahaina-by-Outrigger.h1410527-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Lahaina-Hotels-Aina-Nalu-Lahaina-by-Outrigger.h1410527-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Lahaina-Hotels-Aina-Nalu-Lahaina-by-Outrigger.h1410527-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.