Ratings based on 3,723 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by Ladd

Great hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay! Room was super clean, parking was hardly a problem, location was great, and the staff were really friendly.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Kauai

Exceeded my expectations!

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Expedia
Clean and well appointed room. Comfortable bed and pillows. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Aurora, CO

A little bit of paradise

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Location...we really loved the location. Right next to the beach and close proximity to other cities.
Location: Lots of food and shopping close by. Surfing lessons just down the street. Volleyball courts on the beach which is about a 5 minute walk from hotel.
This hotel was just perfect! We arrived early to check-in and our room wasn't quite ready, so we took the opportunity to explore the beach a little. Within the hour, the hotel called us to let us know our room was ready. We checked in and were amazed with the size of our room. The front desk had upgraded us to a suite which was just beautiful and so roomy! Within a few minutes, we get a knock at our door and a welcome gift of cookies. We felt like VIPS! The staff is very friendly and so hospitable. The hotel has an activities concierge onsite, which we found to be so helpful and honest. He gave us some great tips and there was never any pressure to purchase or buy anything. In fact we didn't. He gave us a map of the island and directed us on where to go to see a few things that were on our list. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the beach and they allow you to take their towels to the beach as well. There are plenty of shops and food places that surround the hotel. We walked to dinner a couple of nights. Would highly recommend the following places: Fat Daddy's Smokehouse...Amazing BBQ. Amigos Mexican - Get the cheese queso and Maui Tacos. The hotel offers complimentary bike rental, and a free shuttle, that took us to our Luau in Wailea. I can't speak highly enough about this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this place. If we have the opportunity to come back, I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by suzy

Best Deal on Maui's south shore

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is the best deal on the south shore of Maui! Clean, well-located, and extremely reasonable. My only negative was the woman behind the counter when I tried to check in early. She was rude, and didn't offer any help at all. Other than that, it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Expedia
Hotel was in very good & clean condition! Close to beach! Restaurant on location had amazing food! Service at hotel, pool side and restaurant were all exceptional! Bed and pillows were comfortable :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from vancouver. bc

nice place to stay in maui

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: clean and well maintained rooms and surroundings
Cons: laundry machines need to be cleaned
Location: surf, shops, food
not located by the beach but few steps away, lots of restaurants nearby, activities & shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Big island of Hawaii

Comfortable just to sleep over

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Expedia
Stay overnight just to sleep , lucky we stayed at the max 7 hours? Hopefully next time stay at least two nights! It's a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by jesse

"Okay"

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Old TV's (no chance to hook up your camera to view pictures or roku). AC was troublesome. 1 degree difference from hot to cold. Pillows were hard. No views of anything from the rooms. Extremely expensive Resort Fee for a property that is absolutely not a resort. The only reason to stay here is location. The pool and gym are both very nice, as is the provided frig & microwave, but the management treats its guests like children and shuts everything down at 10pm. So good luck enjoying a beautiful Maui sunset and then dinner- and then trying to RACE back to your hotel before they shut everything down.