Ratings based on 779 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Pleasant Experience.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
This place was a pleasant surprise. The layout and room was nice and the kitchen was exceptional. Price was right and beach access was so close. Plenty of stores and places to eat nearby. The only thing that was a bit tough was the room was not ready on time and we had to wait. Not a long time though. Thanks for the great overall experience!
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Honolulu

Aston Maui Banyan was a huge disappointment.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: I thought the exterior landscaping was nice.
Cons: The rooms should be upgraded in every way, from technology to paint and furnishings.
Location: Great snorkeling down the road.
Floor were dirty, ants in the room, remote didn't work and the window AC unit was so noisy we couldn't sleep when it was on. Didn't realize there was no elevator, so had to carry our luggage to the third floor. No ice machine in the hall, no kleenex in the room. My daughter summed it up, "every one of my college dorms has been nicer than this!" No wi-fi and no covered parking. It was the worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Michael Winchatz, Hotel Management
Aloha Vicki. Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our ideal and beautiful location. Your valuable feedback regarding the need for updates to your room and a number of our amenities is appreciated and will be shared with our management so that we may look into improving these important features for the benefit of our guests. We do apologize for your disappointment, and hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
by lisa

1stmauitrip

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly office staff. Pool was nice and clean. Plenty of outside grills for your use. Quiet and relaxing. Plenty of parking. Shops and restaurants in walking distance at great prices
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Average hotel

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is average. Employees are great. The only issue that I have is in regards to the AC unit. The owners have installed a timer and it is a pain to turn it on during the night since it can only stay on for a few hours at a time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017
Aloha. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to hear that our employees gave you a warm aloha welcome. However, we are sorry to learn that your AC unit was unable to fully enhance the comfort of your vacation, and we will share your review with our management so that we may address this issue. We hope to welcome you again soon. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Best Location and great experience

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Location Location Location! This is perhaps one of the cheapest hotels on the island of Maui but we absolutely loved it. If you want room service, sleek modern rooms, and fountains in your pool - then go pay $500/night at the Grand. We even cooked meals on the stove in the kitchen and literally walked across the street to one of the best beaches on the island. The first day we snorkeled with a giant Sea Turtle. The staff are really friendly. The grounds/landscaping are gorgeous. It's walking distance to everything you need while still giving it a local flavor for Maui. We stayed three of our nights elsewhere (nicer, more $) but came BACK to Maui Banyan because we loved the location and hotel. I would definitely recommend and plan to revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Comfortable and close to the beach

Posted May 25, 2017 on Expedia
The place is well kept and is conveniently located across the street from the beach. Parking was a little tight.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from San Francisco

Staff wonderful, grounds beautiful, room not good

Posted May 16, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Hotel greeting could not have been better. Grounds are beautiful, tons of variety and well maintained. Pools nice.
Cons: AC was incredibly noisy (could not use despite the high heat) and the bed was very uncomfortable. There was a strong mildew-like smell.
Location: Location is amazing.
Hotel greeting could not have been better. Grounds are beautiful, tons of variety and well maintained. Pools nice. Location is amazing. My room had a nice view and was spacious but the AC was incredibly noisy (could not use despite the high heat) and the bed was very uncomfortable. At the same time, there was a mildew-like smell that was very unpleasant. Glad I only stayed for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Scott Fuchigami, Hotel Management
Aloha T. Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to learn that you were given a warm aloha welcome, and that you enjoyed our beautiful property and ideal location. However, we are sorry to hear that your room was less than satisfactory and will share your review with our management so that we may improve these aspects for your next vacation. We hope to better serve you sometime soon. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wyoming

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 7, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Good location, nice staff
This worked out real well for us--location, views, space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Houston

Across street from beach! 2 minute walk.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Expedia
All privately owned condos, so decor will vary. Fully stocked to cook etc since food / eating out is expensive. Grounds are immaculate, all staff fantastic and price competitive. They don't charge to park car if you rent one which saves. 2 beautiful pools. I will be back!
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Room not ready

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Got to hotel at 3:06....room not ready. Told me it would be half hour. Went back at 3:36...room still not ready. I told the front desk person that it was ridiculous. She agreed and she said she would let the manager know. At 3:45 she said my room was ready. I went up to room and houskeeping cart was still in front of room. I never did hear from the manager. Pool was tiny. Bed uncomfortable. AC loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Aloha Sarah. Thank you for sharing your review. We are very sorry to hear that your experience was less than exceptional and sincerely apologize for your discomfort and inconvenience. Your valuable feedback will be shared with our management team so that we can address and improve in the areas you highlighted, and we hope to have another opportunity to better welcome you in the future. Mahalo.