Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The bathroom was clean, but for me, I like a bath, & the replacement plug was too small. Also I am not partial to an all non-csrpeted floor. Oh I unde ... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 18 Jun 2020

Hotel Description

Hotel near Jesse James Farm and Museum in Kearney

In Kearney

At this Kearney hotel, you'll be within 6 miles (10 km) of Jesse James Farm and Museum and 9 miles (15 km) of Watkins Mill State Park. Liberty Jail Historic Site and Jesse James Bank Museum are within 12 miles (20 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free on-the-go breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. There's a seasonal outdoor pool on site, and a 24-hour front desk and express check-out are also provided.

WiFi, satellite TV

The 47 guestrooms have TVs with satellite channels and offer WiFi and coffee/tea makers. Free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards are also available.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$68* Per night/room May 18 - May 19

Standard Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 3 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Walk-in Shower)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (with Sofabed)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

SureStay Plus Hotel Kearney Liberty North ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for SureStay Plus Hotel Kearney Liberty North

Everyone (9) Couples (2) Family (1)
4 out of 5
The bathroom was clean, but for me, I like a bath, & the replacement plug was too small. Also I am not partial to an all non-csrpeted floor. Oh I understand, it's easier to keep clean, but it's cold. And a fall could easily cause broken bones.The bed was very comfortable & the flat screen TV large. There we llenty of plugs & usb ports So overall, it was a good choice.4.5*

Posted by on Jun 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 19, 2020 by Sophia,CSR

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us and appreciate for mentioned the aspects that you liked at our hotel. We always welcome our guest ideas and suggestions. I have shared your concern to our team for improvement. See you soon on your next visit!

4 out of 5
Staff was friendly and very nice. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable.

Posted by on Jan 28, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 28, 2020 by Sophia,CSR

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. If you have any further feedback or suggestions regarding your stay, please write to us. We assure you the best of our services at all times.

1 out of 5
At first blush, this motel seems really nice. Fun colors in the lobby, clean pool outside, big continental breakfast. Then we got to our room. Opening the door, we were hit by a blast of mildew and urine odors. The carpet was damp, and the bathroom smelled strongly of pee. I figured there had been a flood recently. When I asked the desk managed about the strong odors, he said, "I don't know what that is all about." He then told me that he didn't have another room that we could move to. Not five minutes later, another guest walked in and got a double queen room. I also noted later that one of those large carpet fans was sitting to the side in the lobby. Hmmm. The shower rod and ironing board turned out to be broken, the sink leaked so bad it sprayed water all over. Because we were exhausted after a month of traveling, we chose to tough it out. My husbands asthma was bad the next day and we were excited to leave the swampy, smelly room. The irony of the whole situation is that I had tried to call earlier and cancel our room since we wanted to drive a little further before stopping that night. I would steer clear of this hotel because the management is shady and the premises seem to be experiencing structural problems.

Posted by on Aug 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 6, 2019 by Sophia, CSR

Hello, Thank you for posting your feedback and for letting us know about your encounters. Your feedback is very significant as it helps us identify the area we can improve the guest experience. We are disheartened to read of the shortcomings you experienced, and we are currently taking corrective measures to upgrade all the facilities.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 6, 2019 by Sophia, CSR

Hello, Thank you so much for giving us the privilege to host your stay. If you have any additional comments or ideas; to help us improve then please, get in touch with us.

5 out of 5
Have stayed at this hotel multiple times and have never had a bad experience. Highly recommend this hotel.

Posted by , from Texas on Jan 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 28, 2019 by Surestay Plus Kearney

Thank you for being our valued guest and reccomend this hotel to other guests.

5 out of 5
My room was quite pleasant. I have no complaints. It was convenient to the freeway for my travels, but it wasn’t at all noisy.

Posted by on Jan 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 20, 2019 by parul patel

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 9, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 10, 2018 by SureStay Plus by Bestwestern - Kearney

Thank you for five star review. we hope to see you again on your future trip to Kc area

1 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 29, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 5, 2018 by SureStayPlus by BW - Kearney

Thank you for staying with us. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectation. we hope to see you again so we can serve you better.

5 out of 5

Close to everything including the airport.

Pros: Everything....
Cons: I really saw nothing that I thought that needed improvement and that is very unusual to say at most places.
Location: My trip was really to visit with my brother, who had a massive heart attack and the restaurants in nearby Liberty were very good.
The staff was great, always telling us if we needed something to just let them know. TV wasn't working and I like to watch tv late at night so my daughter went down to the desk clerk and she came to our room and fixed it, it wasn't working because I had pushed the wrong buttons in the dark. She showed us what to do if I messed it up again. Excellent breakfast, clean rooms and great service, I would go back to this hotel on my next trip to Kearney, MO.

Posted by , from Sterling Heights, Michigan on Mar 17, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 21, 2018 by Suyestay Plus by Bestwestern

Dear Janice Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us and your wonderful words about our staff. i will glad to share this with my staff Thank you

1 out of 5

Awful experience

The room was disgusting, smelled of mildew, and had roaches. We were charged twice for the stay. Never again.

Posted by , from texas on Jul 9, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the SureStay Plus Hotel Kearney Liberty North

Location 210 Platte Clay Way, Kearney, MO 64060

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from March 1 2021 to June 1 2021 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. Free breakfast is served daily. The business-friendly SureStay Plus Hotel Kearney Liberty North also features a seasonal outdoor pool, dry cleaning/laundry services, and express check-out. Self parking is free. This Kearney hotel is smoke free.

  • 47 guestrooms or units
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Kansas City International Airport (MCI) (42 km / 26.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

SureStay Plus Hotel Kearney Liberty North offers 47 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Televisions come with premium satellite channels. In-room wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 10 per pet, per night, plus a one-time cleaning fee of USD 50
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 45 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of We Care Clean (Best Western). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are not in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines We Care Clean (Best Western)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10 per pet, per night plus USD 50 one-time cleaning fee
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 25

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Kearney Super 8
  • SureStay Plus Hotel Best Western Kearney
  • Super 8 Motel Kearney
  • Super 8 Kearney Motel
  • Kearney Super Eight
  • SureStay Plus Best Western Kearney
  • SureStay Plus Hotel Liberty North
  • SureStay Plus Kearney Liberty North
  • SureStay Plus Liberty North
  • SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kearney
  • Surestay Plus Kearney Liberty
  • SureStay Plus Hotel Kearney Liberty North Hotel
  • SureStay Plus Hotel Kearney Liberty North Kearney
  • SureStay Plus Hotel Kearney Liberty North Hotel Kearney

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • The seasonal pool will open in June and close in August.
  • Pool access available from 9 AM to 10 PM.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-SureStay-Plus-Hotel-Kearney-Liberty-North.h460081-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Kansas-City-Hotels-SureStay-Plus-Hotel-Kearney-Liberty-North.h460081-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-SureStay-Plus-Hotel-Kearney-Liberty-North.h460081-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.