Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The Adam’s Mark was a nice place to stay on our cross country trip. The bed was a little too soft but otherwise the room was spotless and the amenitie ... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 14 Jun 2018

Hotel Description

Family-friendly 3.5-star hotel near Kauffman Stadium

In suburbs

You'll find Kauffman Stadium and Arrowhead Stadium within 2 miles (3 km) of this Kansas City hotel. Chicago and Alton Railroad Depot and Independence Square are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Water park, outdoor pool

A water park, 2 restaurants, and an outdoor pool are all featured at this smoke-free hotel. There's fun for all ages with a lazy river and a children's pool, and families will appreciate the onsite laundry facilities. Enjoy the indoor pool and perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

In addition to flat-screen TVs with cable channels, the 369 guestrooms offer free WiFi and rainfall showerheads. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Lanai 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$90* Per night/room Oct 20 - Oct 21

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Lanai 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center at the Sports Stadium Complex ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center at the Sports Stadium Complex

Everyone (9) Couples (2) Family (4)
4 out of 5
The rooms were small and we were not able to get a rollaway because of fire restrictions. We were underneath a conference room which and event was going on until midnight. So we were not happy with the rooms we got.

Posted by on Sep 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 9, 2019 by Dustin

We're sorry your stay didn't go as planned especially with the noise. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future. Thank you for your feedback and review. We'll continue to work on providing the best guest experience we can because our guests deserve the best.

4 out of 5
Close to Stadium and Water park - check-in went much better than when we stayed for a Monday Night Game

Posted by on Aug 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 28, 2019 by Dustin

Thank you for choosing the Adam's Mark Hotel and Conference Center for you stay. We appreciate the feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Glad check in was a lot smoother this time. We do our best to get our guests in as quickly and efficiently as possible.

5 out of 5
Reallly need better food options,only bar food, h.g ad the hamburger,wasnt that good at alll

Posted by on Aug 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 2, 2019 by Amanda

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and hope we will see you again soon!

1 out of 5
They required more than 100 of us to wait in line until 4pm to check in .

Posted by on Jul 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 3, 2019 by Amanda

Hi Anonymous, I assure you we do not like the lines anymore than our guests and we are sorry for the wait. We have a location that seems to receive a lot of guests all at once and we are in the process of trying to find a way to make it better when that happens. Thank you for the business.

1 out of 5
Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms and experience were upsetting. Photos on Travelocity make you believe you’re getting nice rooms. Finally at our 3rd attempt at a room were we satisfied. 1st room door didn’t shut lock or latch, 2nd room AC didn’t work, guy came twice to fix it, but obviously was just playing the part, had zero tools (find it hard to fix a unit without any tools). Both rooms were on the east wing (apparently where they send 3rd party reservations. In the am went to staff after 1st night and got a tower room, after I stated I’m not jumping from room to room in the east wing (completely different hotel and rooms, very dirty and not update, stains on furniture and carpets). They then made sure I was satisfied and showed me a room in “The Tower”. Outdoor pool was not very clean and gross. Didn’t try indoor pool or water park. Staying for 4 nights you would think you’d get a decent room from the start and not “stuck in the east wing”

Posted by on Jul 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 4, 2019 by Amanda

Thank you for the nice things you said about the staff. We have since resolved the pool issue with a new pump. The next time you visit I promise it will sparkle. I will be reviewing this with maintenance to improve upon our performance. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

1 out of 5
Lobby was very nice. Staff very nice. Room was worst I have ever been in. Only in room 2 min and then cancelled room. Would never recommend this hotel. It is a Dump

Posted by on Jul 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 18, 2019 by guest relations

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Our dedicated staff is here to ensure you have a memorable stay. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations this time. We hope to redeem ourselves in the future.

2 out of 5
Very Disappointing. Lobby was very nice and clean. Staff was nice. Rooms were horrible. (linens were spotless though) We had 8 rooms. One room's AC unit sounded like a weed eater. (had to move)Two of our rooms didn't have enough beds. One room had a half dressed man in it already.(had to move) Hair wads in the shower. Holes in the wall. Outlets didn't work (first one I tried blew up my usb charger. ruined it) took 2 hours to get all our rooms finally situated. (after midnight) Will never return to an Adam's Mark.

Posted by on Apr 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 3, 2019 by guest relations

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here at the Adams Mark. I am working diligently to address all the concerns you have mentioned here. We appreciate your feedback.

5 out of 5
Easy access to Arrowhead. Staff were extremely nice.

Posted by on Apr 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 9, 2019 by guest relations

We appreciate the wonderful review! We hope to see you in the future.

1 out of 5
The hot tub did not work. The one elevator ran all night long outside our door. The room was hot even when we attempted to change the temperature. Very loud people everywhere! Sorry, but we will never stay here again.

Posted by on Mar 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 3, 2019 by guest relations

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay here at the Adams Mark Hotel. We always strive for the best possible guest experience, but it appears we fell short during your stay. I always use guest feedback as a training tool, so I appreciate you bringing your concerns to my attention. They are being addressed, and I thank you again for your feedback.

2 out of 5
Check in was at 4pm. We arrived at 5:30-5:45pm and they were still cleaning hotel rooms and didn't have a room ready for us. They said we should call back about every 30 mins to see if a room was ready. We were told a person from housekeeping just didn't show up to work. To add to our frustration, one of the elevators was broken which was very difficult for a hotel that was sold out for spring break. It would take 10-20 mins to wait for an elevator. Most of walls in the hallways had white caulking. It was disappointing but we made the most of it. I just don't understand why on spring break they would have the hotel looking so bad and didn't have all 3 elevators working.

Posted by on Mar 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 11, 2019 by Drew

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do have a preventative maintenance program in place, but unfortunately, some things still break down. We are in the process of getting the 3rd elevator fixed. It is unfortunate that you had to see the walls in our elevator lobby's incomplete. They are being prepped for repainting. Thank you for your feedback.

About the Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center at the Sports Stadium Complex

Location 9103 E 39th Street, Kansas City, MO 64133

Property Features

Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center at the Sports Stadium Complex offers its guests a water park (surcharge), a lazy river, and a waterslide. There are 2 restaurants on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a beach bar and a bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. Business amenities include a business center and a meeting room. Event space at this hotel measures 17000 square feet (1579 square meters) and includes conference space. An outdoor pool, an indoor pool, and a children's pool are also featured at the family-friendly Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center at the Sports Stadium Complex. Self parking is free. This 3.5-star Kansas City hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 369 guestrooms or units
  • 16 levels
  • 2 dining venues
  • 17000 sq ft of conference space
  • 1579 sq m of conference space
  • Bar on the beach
  • Bar or lounge
  • Cabanas by the pool (surcharge)
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Game room or arcade
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Indoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Lazy river
  • Waterslide
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Kansas City, MO (MCI-Kansas City Intl.) (45 km / 28 mi)
  • Train station: Independence Station (7.2 km / 4.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center at the Sports Stadium Complex offers 369 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with rainfall showerheads, and complimentary toiletries. This Kansas City hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy local cuisine breakfast daily from 7 AM to 1 PM.

Back Porch Bar-B-Q - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch and dinner.

Casey's Bar - Onsite bar. Open select days.

The The Distrikt Biskuit - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, brunch, and lunch. Open daily.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a water park (surcharge), a lazy river, and a 24-hour fitness center.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 20.0 per stay.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 50 per pet, per stay, plus a deposit of USD 100.00 per stay
  • Maximum 1 per room (weight limit: 40 lbs)

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Waterpark access is not included in the room rate. Passes to the waterpark facility may be purchased for an additional per person fee at property upon arrival.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 5.00 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Fitness center access
  • Shuttle service
  • Internet access
  • Parking

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 5 and USD 20 for adults, USD 5 and USD 10 for children (approximately)
  • Pet deposit: USD 100.00 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 50 per pet, per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 20.0 per stay
  • A facilities fee includes use of:

  • - Water park

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • CoCo Complex
  • CoCo Sports
  • Holiday Inn CoCo
  • Holiday Inn CoCo Key
  • Holiday Inn CoCo Key Sports Complex Hotel
  • Holiday Inn CoCo Key Sports Complex Hotel Kansas City
  • Holiday Inn CoCo Key Sports Complex Kansas City
  • Holiday Inn Sports Complex
  • Adam’s Mark Hotel Kansas City
  • Adam’s Mark Hotel
  • Adam’s Mark Kansas City
  • Adam’s Mark
  • Adam's Mark Kansas City
  • Adam’s Mark Hotel Conference Center
  • Adam's Mark Hotel Sports Stadium Complex Kansas City
  • Adam's Mark Hotel Sports Stadium Complex
  • Adam's Mark Sports Stadium Complex Kansas City
  • Adam's Mark Sports Stadium Complex
  • Adam's Mark Hotel Conference Center
  • Holiday Inn CoCo Key Sports Complex
  • Adam’s Mark Hotel Conference Center
  • Adam's Mark Conference Center

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-Adam's-Mark-Hotel-&-Conference-Center-at-the-Sports-Stadium-Complex.h15781-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.