Ratings based on 3,269 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by Carrie

Our Favorite Little Group of Hotels

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was traveling with my 11 yr old niece and we had both stayed at Hilo Seaside last year and then a resort in Kona. We regretted not staying at Kona Seaside instead. We both agreed that the Seaside hotels were our favorite. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the rooms were clean and spacious, and our door opened up to the bay. We had everything we needed and were very comfortable. Next time we're in Maui or the Big Island, we will be staying at the Seaside hotels.
3 out of 5
by Lester

Ok but not great

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi in the room is very poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Long Beach Ca

Perfect location near the airport

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Expedia
I enjoyed my stay at Maui Seaside. I read some reviews that were not great, but I must disagree. If you like to be away from the crowd, this is the place to stay at. I never had problems with parking. The room was always cleaned when I got back from the beaches. I always had clean towels. Also, this place is close to many stores. There's Costco, groceries stores, Ross, 7 eleven, and there's even a gas station on the corner. It was was my first time in Maui and if I visit again I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by MSH, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with. We appreciate your feed back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Edmonton alberta

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Expedia
This hotel was very convenient and comfortable. The staff were super and made us feel very welcome. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by MSH, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feed back.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Crystal Langley from about 7 min drive from the maui airport

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was nice. It was Super clean and had space. I didn't feel cramped. The hotel and room ammenties are older but everything works great and served it's purpose. There is no hairdryer. So ladies pack one if you stay here. My room had a kitchen with a full fridge, cabinets, and sink. There is no microwave. There was also a living room area. Bring paper plates and plastic silverware and napkins if you plan on using the kitchen. The staff was great and polite. There was 24hr security in the parking lot and they have extended the lot to accommodate more guests. There was only 1 night where I had trouble finding a spot and security helped locate a place to park so it was no trouble. The pool area leads directly to there beach which has a great view. My negatives about this hotel is 1. no microwave 2. air conditioner in the bedroom was so loud I had to wear earplugs to sleep. My positives about this hotel 1. It's in the middle of the island so you are about 10 to 40 min away from everything you want to do with a few exceptions. 2. you are near a grocery store and gas station 3. there's a massage school 5 min down the road and the charge $32 for an hour. 4. restaurant on property if you need to eat quickly 5. pricing is great for this island. affordable but doesn't break the bank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Room is clean , thanks to the house keeping !!

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Expedia
Room is clean , thank you to the housekeeping, From desk not too helpful! Bed is too small !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by MSH, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feed back and will work hard to fix the experience you've had with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
This hotel is nice, and we will definitely coming back again. Mahalo!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by MSH, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feed back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CA

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Expedia
The hotel was right on the beach and close to food and shopping. The staff was super friendly to me. If you want a hotel that you just go to sleep in and leave this is a decent place. If you plan on spending any time hanging out at the hotel I would recommend looking somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by MSH, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feed back.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Okay, but stay elsewhere if you have the option.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Okay place if you need to be close the airport. The hotel is surrounded by businesses and not much else. The water line looks onto a industrial dock.The rooms are outdated, but clean. Booked a king size bed, but they only had 2 queens. Staff was friendly. We stayed on the west side for the first part of the trip - but moved here to be close to the airport. But that was an error on our part, as the regional flight we booked flew from the west side of the island (not the OGG airport).