Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"I love this place. Clean. Hot water. Kind staff......... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 03 Mar 2020

Hotel Description

Motel near River City Market Place in Jacksonville

Near beach, shopping

Your stay at this Northside motel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of River City Market Place and Oceanway Community Center. Pecan Park Flea and Farmers' Market and Anheuser-Busch Brewery are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Business services

A seasonal outdoor pool, self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this motel. WiFi in public areas is free. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, express check-in, and airport shuttle.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 192 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing Impaired)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$55* Per night/room Aug 30 - Aug 31

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing Impaired)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.8 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Everyone (14) Couples (4) Family (11)
5 out of 5
I love this place. Clean. Hot water. Kind staff.........

Posted by on Mar 3, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 16, 2020 by Dottie

Thank you for taking time to share your experience while at the Travelodge Jacksonville Airport. WE are pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again when your travels bring you through the Jacksonville area.

1 out of 5
WiFi was unavailable in our building. Clerk said that they've been having problems with Comcast Internet for weeks. Clerk did not give important information regarding airport shuttle: It's MANGO shuttle, not Travelodge as expected. No shower curtain in room. Coffee maker in room was missing cup that holds the coffee grounds. Room reeked of mildew and we had to keep door open for 6 hours. Beds were sunken in middle and squeaky.

Posted by , from Nashville on Jan 13, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 13, 2020 by AP

Thanks for taking time leave us a review,we appreciate your business. We have addressed the issues with our team we do hope you come back and visit us.

1 out of 5
The room was not clean. Sheets on floor and bed not made. Smelled musty

Posted by on Oct 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 28, 2019 by FOM

Thank you so much for staying with us!! We will continue to improve our guest experience and level of comfort that you deserve. We do apologize about your stay. Sincerely Travelodge

1 out of 5
1. Door lock broken 2. Shower disconnected 3. Breakfast???

Posted by on Oct 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 6, 2019 by Ashanti

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2 out of 5
One towel, blood on bed spread, sink plug, terrible curtains, horrid coffee, general filth

Posted by on Sep 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 5, 2019 by GG

We are very sorry for your inconvenience. We shall take into consideration.

1 out of 5
The hotel room had roaches, we spent the night trying to kill them. The front door was broken and did not close properly and the door did not seal. Room 101. I don’t recommend this hotel.

Posted by on Aug 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 17, 2019 by GSR

Dear Valued Guest, we are sorry to see that you encountered these issues during your stay. We will look into the problems that you mentioned. We do hope to serve you again during any future trips you any have to our area.

1 out of 5
Dirty hotel room with stained sheets. The room was very rundown. The door to the room had a gap and didn’t latch well. You could see outside through the gap. Breakfast was suppose to start at 6:30 but no one was even setting up breakfast at 6:30 and the lobby worker wouldn’t let us in because she had to go grocery shopping to buy milk. She locked us out and left. We waited 15 minutes and then left because we had a plane to catch. No breakfast and terrible customer service.

Posted by on Aug 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 14, 2019 by night audit AT

We are so sorry about your experience and we are working very hard everyday to improve every aspect of the customer service and the guest experience at our hotel. Sincerely Travelodge

5 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 14, 2019 by GG

Thank you for your stay, business and review.

1 out of 5
Roaches in the first room I was in. They moved me to another room where the refrigerator didn’t work. Only microwave is in the main building and they closed at a certain time. Mold on the door. Have to go to front desk almost everyday for clean towels. Front desk lady was more concerned about her personal life than to tend to customers. Pool was dirty. I would NEVER go there again.

Posted by on Jul 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 10, 2019 by Travelodge

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you had issues during your stay at our property and we are working on resolving the issues that you mentioned. We hope that you give us a try again in the future.

1 out of 5
The property looked nice form the outside, but upon entering the rooms i was disappointed with the furniture, smell of the rooms, and the service. The smoke detector kept on beeping, a change of room resulted in a room with terrible smoke odor. Another change resulted in a room with a bad smell that kept me awake all night. Another change resulted in a room with wet carpet from a leaky air conditioner. To cap it off they had to change my room keys 3 times before they would work. After I complained about the service, and demanded a discount for my troubles, they accused me of messing up the room and having friends over, to avoid any restitution. I stayed by myself the whole time and had no visitor. This experience has taught me a lesson. Cheaper is not necessarily a good thing and so, I got what I paid for. From now on, I will call a manager to check my room before leaving. I will never use this outfit again. I don't care how cheap the rooms are. My advice is to stay somewhere else!!!!!!

Posted by on Jul 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 10, 2019 by Travelodge

Dear Valued Guest, we are sorry to hear that your stay was less than enjoyable. We are currently working on fixing the issues that you mentioned and hope to see you again in the future.

About the Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Location 1153 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a business center and limo/town car service. Event space at this motel measures 1000 square feet (93 square meters). An airport shuttle (available 24 hours) and a cruise ship terminal shuttle are available for a fee. A seasonal outdoor pool, a vending machine, and laundry facilities are also featured at the business-friendly Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This Jacksonville motel is smoke free.

  • 192 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 4 buildings
  • 1000 sq ft of conference space
  • 93 sq m of conference space
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Car service
  • Television in lobby
  • No smoking on site
  • Microwave in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Self parking (surcharge) , RV, bus, truck parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle and cruise terminal shuttle
  • Parking: Self parking, extended parking, and RV/bus/truck parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport offers 192 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Premium cable television is provided. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

Children under 12 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool without adult supervision.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Health or beauty spa nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after midnight please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination.

Guests arriving after midnight must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 12 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 15 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 40 lbs)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Long-term renters welcome

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. Long-term renters welcome.

For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Service fee: USD 5 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: USD 5 per person (one-way)
  • Airport shuttle fee per child: USD 5 (one-way), (from 3 to 18 years old)
  • Self parking fee: USD 5.00 per day
  • Extended parking fee: USD 5.00 per day
  • Pet fee: USD 15 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Late check-out fee: USD 30.00 (subject to availability)
  • Laundry fee: USD 5 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Travelodge Inn Jacksonville Airport
  • Travelodge Jacksonville Airport
  • Travelodge Inn Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
  • Travelodge Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
  • Travelodge Inn Suites Jacksonville Airport
  • Travelodge Wyndham Jacksonvil
  • Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport Motel

You should know

  • Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport offers transfers from the cruise terminal (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation on arrival with your arrival details.
  • The seasonal pool will open in March and close in September.
  • Pool access available from 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM.
  • Up to 2 children 12 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Travelodge-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Jacksonville-Airport.h120647-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Jacksonville-Hotels-Travelodge-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Jacksonville-Airport.h120647-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Travelodge-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Jacksonville-Airport.h120647-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.