Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Nice location right in front of Walmart and a movie theatre next door. I had no issues with my stay. When checking in there was a issue with the compu ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 21 Nov 2016

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near Spiece Fieldhouse

In suburbs

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel, you'll find Spiece Fieldhouse and Allen County War Memorial Coliseum. Also, Fort Wayne Children's Zoo is within 3 miles (5 km) and Science Central is within 6 miles (10 km).

Free shuttle, parking

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, free WiFi in public areas, and free airport shuttle. Enjoy the fitness center and perks like free self parking.

Free WiFi, sofa beds

The 120 guestrooms feature comforts like premium bedding and down comforters, while sitting areas and refrigerators offer the conveniences of home. Other amenities include free WiFi, sofa beds, and flat-screen TVs with DVD players.

Room, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$83* Per night/room Dec 20 - Dec 21

Room, 1 King Bed (High Floor)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, Multiple Beds (High Floor)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Hyatt Place Fort Wayne ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Everyone (8) Couples (1) Family (4)
4 out of 5
Refurbished older hotel. Toilet is loud, bathroom is small and elevator is rickety. Otherwise, the room is well kept and clean. Friendly competent staff. Will stay again if opportunity arose.

Posted by , from Jackson, MI on Oct 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 24, 2019 by t

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you would stay with us again!

1 out of 5
I booked my room online and when I checked in the price went up $50more dollars when original price

Posted by on Sep 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
It was the worst hotel I’ve been to in years! The rooms didn’t have towels in some others didn’t have blankets. There was a very nice sized blood stain on the carpet right next to the bed in one of the rooms! The WiFi didn’t work hardly any tv channels and nothing for little ones! The doors didn’t lock like they were supposed to outside! You could walk in with out having to use your hotel key! They charged outrageous amounts for movies for the little kids to have something to watch. The elevator was in horrible condition squeaked and smelled awful! We walked the stairs for 5 floors due to the elevator! After paying almost 150 a night you still had to pay an additional amount to get breakfast! Left and went to Tru by Hilton! Cheaper cleaner all around nicer stay! Will never go to another Hyatt!

Posted by on Jul 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 5, 2019 by Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Thank you for taking the time to send this information. When placing this review your contact information did not come through. If you have additional information I would love to look into these issues. My apologies for the inconveniences.

4 out of 5
The location was great. I wish there had been more variety for breakfast! Maybe some muffins or a waffle maker.

Posted by on Mar 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 18, 2019 by t

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback.

2 out of 5

Very disappointing.

Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better food, cleaner rooms, hot water, fix broken items in the room, better sound proofing.
I wouldn't recommend staying here. To start, the room wasn't cleaned during my stay, at all. Second, I had to call to find out why I had no hot water. The staff told me that I needed to turn on all the faucets and let them run for about 3 minutes till the hot water started. The room wasn't very clean, the bottom of the bathroom door was broken and looked like it had been for some time. There is very little sound-proofing between the rooms. You can clearly hear loud conversations in detail, which happened until about two in the morning. The breakfast was of poor quality. The staff was nice and offered to give me a discount at check out but because I reserved the room thru Travelocity was told that they couldn't provide any adjustment to the price.

Posted by on Mar 16, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 19, 2018 by T

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We have replaced a master valve on our water system last week. Thanks for letting us know.

2 out of 5

room next to kitchen and conference

Pros: I liked Hyatt until this current trip
Cons: tell us if you really don't want us booking through a third party.
Kitchen woke me up at 6 am and the conference across the hall started at 8 am. I normally have the best experiences and seek out Hyatt Place's, so I can make some calls and work until checkout, the room layout is perfect for calls and emails. I like booking with Travelocity so the office can use PayPal to pay for my rooms, I am a Hyatt Gold Member but there is no way to book with Paypal. So we use Travelocity and are very pleased with the service, except I get the feeling when you book with a "third party" you get the worst rooms and lesser service. I am currently staying at the Hyatt Regency McCormick Place in South Chicago and paid for the parking with Travelocity but since I booked through a "third party" I could not pay extra to valet park and the self parking garage had a big section closed for service so had trouble getting a spot. 1st world problems, just when you pay a premium, but get treated crappy you start to think about saving money and staying at less expensive hotels with the same service.

Posted by on Dec 2, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 5, 2017 by t

We apologize that you found your stay with us to be less than perfect. We will use your comments to improve future stays. Thank you again for your feedback!

4 out of 5

Weekend getaway

Nice location right in front of Walmart and a movie theatre next door. I had no issues with my stay. When checking in there was a issue with the computer eventually it got fixed and I received my key. Overall great experience.

Posted by , from Fort Wayne, Indiana on Nov 21, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Overbooked lodging

Pros: Hyatt Place's are overall a stable provider -- consistency and quality for the price mark. I can only assume this location would have met my needs.
Location: unknown....
I booked through a travel site (not the Hyatt site) -- arrived at about 9pm to find an overbooking situation. Desk was very apologetic, and referred me to the adjacent lodging facility...AND PAID FOR MY ROOM! I have been overbooked before, but never have I been comp'd for the cost. The Hyatt went beyond and definitely delivered on my expectations. They continued to earn my business!

Posted by , from Valley City, OH on Aug 11, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Not this time......

Pros: It was convenient to where we needed to be.
Cons: Thermostat and smell.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping. Could not even get IN for breakfast at the hotel because it was packed.
Usually love Hyatt Place hotels. Everything was fine except the room had an unpleasant smell. Like old food. Worse was the fact that we could not make it cool enough. The thermostat seemed to be locked at 72. That is far too warm for some of us especially paired with an unpleasant smell. Won't return to this location.

Posted by , from Indiana on May 15, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Cons: Clean the couch.
The staff was great! The only thing I found bad was a dirt couch. There was a stain on the couch. The rest of the room was great. Breakfast was very nice.

Posted by , from Charlotte, NC on May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Hyatt Place Fort Wayne offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness center. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. The business-friendly Hyatt Place Fort Wayne also features a picnic area, concierge services, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free (available on request). Free self parking is available. This 3-star Fort Wayne hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 120 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Separate living room1
  • Free WiFi
  • Sofa bed
  • Refrigerator
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Fort Wayne, IN (FWA-Fort Wayne Intl.) (30.2 km / 18.8 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Hyatt Place Fort Wayne offers 120 air-conditioned accommodations with DVD players and coffee/tea makers. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas and include sofa beds. Beds feature down comforters and premium bedding. 42-inch flat-screen televisions come with pay movies. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with rainfall showerheads, designer toiletries, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Fort Wayne hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Separate bedroom
  • Sitting area
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy self-serve breakfast on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Hyatt Place Fort Wayne has a restaurant on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2 AM

Special check-in instructions:

It is Hyatt's practice to enter any occupied guestroom at a minimum of once within a 24-hour period, even if a guest has requested privacy. Appropriate efforts are made to provide advance notice to the registered guest before entering an occupied guestroom.

Airport shuttle service is available on request from 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

It is Hyatt's practice to enter any occupied guestroom at a minimum of once within a 24-hour period, even if a guest has requested privacy. Appropriate efforts are made to provide advance notice to the registered guest before entering an occupied guestroom.

Airport shuttle service is offered on request from 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 5 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 75 per accommodation, per stay (maximum USD 175 per stay), plus a one-time cleaning fee of USD 100
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

It is Hyatt’s practice to enter any occupied guestroom at a minimum of once within a 24-hour period, even if a guest has requested privacy. Appropriate efforts are made to provide advance notice to the registered guest before entering an occupied guestroom.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 5

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for self-serve breakfast: USD 12.00 for adults and USD 12.00 for children (approximately)
  • Pet fee: USD 75 per accommodation, per stay (maximum USD 175 per stay) plus USD 100 one-time cleaning fee

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Fort Wayne Hyatt Place
  • Hyatt Place Fort Wayne Hotel
  • Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
  • Hyatt Place Hotel Fort Wayne
  • Hyatt Place Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
  • Hyatt Place Fort Wayne Hotel
  • Hyatt Place Fort Wayne Fort Wayne
  • Hyatt Place Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne

You should know

  • Hyatt Place Fort Wayne offers transfers from the airport. Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Photos appearing in the property description reflect the brand standard and are for illustrative purposes only.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Fort-Wayne-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Fort-Wayne.h42466-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.