Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"What I would expect with a hotel like this honestly " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 14 Feb 2021

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near Allen County War Memorial Coliseum

In suburbs

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel, you'll find Allen County War Memorial Coliseum and Fort Wayne Children's Zoo. Also, Hilliard Gates Sports Center is within 3 miles (5 km) and Embassy Theatre is within 6 miles (10 km).

Business services

A restaurant and a fitness center are featured at this hotel. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and perks like free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

The 120 guestrooms feature comforts like premium bedding and down comforters, while living rooms and refrigerators offer the conveniences of home. Other amenities include free WiFi, rainfall showerheads, and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Housekeeping is available on request.

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$105* Per night/room Aug 5 - Aug 6

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, Multiple Beds (High Floor)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed (High Floor)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Deluxe Room, Multiple Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Sonesta Select Fort Wayne ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Sonesta Select Fort Wayne

Everyone (10) Couples (1) Family (5)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 9, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2021 by Caroline

Thank you for your 5 star rating!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 5, 2021 by Megan

Thank you for the 5 star review!

5 out of 5
What I would expect with a hotel like this honestly

Posted by on Feb 14, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 15, 2021 by Megan

Thank you for the 5 stars!

4 out of 5
Refurbished older hotel. Toilet is loud, bathroom is small and elevator is rickety. Otherwise, the room is well kept and clean. Friendly competent staff. Will stay again if opportunity arose.

Posted by , from Jackson, MI on Oct 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 24, 2019 by t

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you would stay with us again!

1 out of 5
I booked my room online and when I checked in the price went up $50more dollars when original price

Posted by on Sep 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
It was the worst hotel I’ve been to in years! The rooms didn’t have towels in some others didn’t have blankets. There was a very nice sized blood stain on the carpet right next to the bed in one of the rooms! The WiFi didn’t work hardly any tv channels and nothing for little ones! The doors didn’t lock like they were supposed to outside! You could walk in with out having to use your hotel key! They charged outrageous amounts for movies for the little kids to have something to watch. The elevator was in horrible condition squeaked and smelled awful! We walked the stairs for 5 floors due to the elevator! After paying almost 150 a night you still had to pay an additional amount to get breakfast! Left and went to Tru by Hilton! Cheaper cleaner all around nicer stay! Will never go to another Hyatt!

Posted by on Jul 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 5, 2019 by Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Thank you for taking the time to send this information. When placing this review your contact information did not come through. If you have additional information I would love to look into these issues. My apologies for the inconveniences.

4 out of 5
The location was great. I wish there had been more variety for breakfast! Maybe some muffins or a waffle maker.

Posted by on Mar 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 18, 2019 by t

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback.

2 out of 5

Very disappointing.

Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better food, cleaner rooms, hot water, fix broken items in the room, better sound proofing.
I wouldn't recommend staying here. To start, the room wasn't cleaned during my stay, at all. Second, I had to call to find out why I had no hot water. The staff told me that I needed to turn on all the faucets and let them run for about 3 minutes till the hot water started. The room wasn't very clean, the bottom of the bathroom door was broken and looked like it had been for some time. There is very little sound-proofing between the rooms. You can clearly hear loud conversations in detail, which happened until about two in the morning. The breakfast was of poor quality. The staff was nice and offered to give me a discount at check out but because I reserved the room thru Travelocity was told that they couldn't provide any adjustment to the price.

Posted by on Mar 16, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 19, 2018 by T

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We have replaced a master valve on our water system last week. Thanks for letting us know.

2 out of 5

room next to kitchen and conference

Pros: I liked Hyatt until this current trip
Cons: tell us if you really don't want us booking through a third party.
Kitchen woke me up at 6 am and the conference across the hall started at 8 am. I normally have the best experiences and seek out Hyatt Place's, so I can make some calls and work until checkout, the room layout is perfect for calls and emails. I like booking with Travelocity so the office can use PayPal to pay for my rooms, I am a Hyatt Gold Member but there is no way to book with Paypal. So we use Travelocity and are very pleased with the service, except I get the feeling when you book with a "third party" you get the worst rooms and lesser service. I am currently staying at the Hyatt Regency McCormick Place in South Chicago and paid for the parking with Travelocity but since I booked through a "third party" I could not pay extra to valet park and the self parking garage had a big section closed for service so had trouble getting a spot. 1st world problems, just when you pay a premium, but get treated crappy you start to think about saving money and staying at less expensive hotels with the same service.

Posted by on Dec 2, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 5, 2017 by t

We apologize that you found your stay with us to be less than perfect. We will use your comments to improve future stays. Thank you again for your feedback!

4 out of 5

Weekend getaway

Nice location right in front of Walmart and a movie theatre next door. I had no issues with my stay. When checking in there was a issue with the computer eventually it got fixed and I received my key. Overall great experience.

Posted by , from Fort Wayne, Indiana on Nov 21, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from July 1 2021 to September 30 2021 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)

Property Features

Sonesta Select Fort Wayne offers its guests a fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool. Along with a restaurant and a coffee shop/café, there's a snack bar/deli on site. There's an onsite business center. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. The business-friendly Sonesta Select Fort Wayne also features coffee/tea in a common area, dry cleaning/laundry services, and express check-in. Self parking is free. This 3-star Fort Wayne hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 120 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Wedding services available
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of living rooms
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Fort Wayne Intl. Airport (FWA) (30.5 km / 18.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Sonesta Select Fort Wayne offers 120 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and designer toiletries. Accommodations offer separate living rooms. Beds feature down comforters and premium bedding. 42-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with rainfall showerheads, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • Separate bedroom
  • Living room
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy to-go breakfast on weekends from 7:00 AM and 10:00 AM.

The Commons - Onsite buffet restaurant.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2 AM

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 5 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 75 per accommodation, per stay (maximum USD 175 per stay), plus a one-time cleaning fee of USD 100
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

It is Hyatt’s practice to enter any occupied guestroom at a minimum of once within a 24-hour period, even if a guest has requested privacy. Appropriate efforts are made to provide advance notice to the registered guest before entering an occupied guestroom.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of GBAC STAR (Hyatt). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines GBAC STAR (Hyatt)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Number of children who can stay free - 5
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 6 and USD 9 per person (approximately)
  • Pet fee: USD 75 per accommodation, per stay (maximum USD 175 per stay) plus USD 100 one-time cleaning fee
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Fort Wayne Hyatt Place
  • Hyatt Place Fort Wayne Hotel
  • Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
  • Hyatt Place Hotel Fort Wayne
  • Hyatt Place Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
  • Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
  • Sonesta Select Fort Wayne Hotel
  • Sonesta Select Fort Wayne Fort Wayne
  • Sonesta Select Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in June and close in September.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Photos appearing in the property description reflect the brand standard and are for illustrative purposes only.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Fort-Wayne-Hotels-Sonesta-Select-Fort-Wayne.h42466-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Fort-Wayne-Hotels-Sonesta-Select-Fort-Wayne.h42466-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Fort-Wayne-Hotels-Sonesta-Select-Fort-Wayne.h42466-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.