Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.1 out of 5

"The staff at this establishment were very professional. They managed well when we arrived at 3:30 with check in being at 3, our room was not ready for ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 26 Sep 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Parkview Regional Medical Center in Fort Wayne

In Fort Wayne

Stay at this Fort Wayne hotel and you'll be within 2 miles (3 km) of Parkview Regional Medical Center and 6 miles (10 km) of Allen County War Memorial Coliseum. Spiece Fieldhouse is within 6 miles (10 km) and Fort Wayne Children's Zoo is within 9 miles (15 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an indoor pool and a gym. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 2 conference rooms, as well as the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Guests will appreciate freebies like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max
$80* Per night/room Dec 15 - Dec 16

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub (Mobility & Hearing)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub (Mobility & Hearing)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne/Dupont Road ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 5.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 5.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne/Dupont Road

Everyone (7) Couples (3) Family (6)
3 out of 5
The staff at this establishment were very professional. They managed well when we arrived at 3:30 with check in being at 3, our room was not ready for about a half an hour. The manager on duty provided some refreshments and lots of apologies. With that said, this hotel needs a major overhaul. We could smell the new paint in our room, but the phone and furniture, including the bed real need replacement as well all the carpeting throughout the hotel. The air conditioning in our room was crazy damp cold the second night. The lobby/refreshment area was super cold on Friday night and the air was not working on Saturday. We met out of town friends for the weekend so we used this area for visiting.

Posted by on Sep 26, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 26, 2022 by Sierra Hibbs, Front Desk Manager

Thank you for your feedback. I will share this with our leadership team.

4 out of 5
staff was above and beyond professional, helpful and courteous pool was ice cold, hot tub was warm elevators were a little outdated, and the room was missing moulding all around the base I would stay here again though

Posted by on Aug 23, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 25, 2022 by Owen Fought, General Manager

Thank you for your feedback! We are improving this issues and all will be resolved in the very near future.

5 out of 5
Great location off the interstate and if you have business at the Parkview Medical Center

Posted by on Mar 12, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 12, 2022 by Owen Fought, General Manager

Thank you for your positive feedback Greg! Happy to hear you had a great guest experience.

5 out of 5
.

Posted by on Nov 14, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 24, 2021 by Mariah S.- Guest Services Manager

Thank you so much for the response. We're glad you had a great stay!

1 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable accommodations.

Posted by , from Nashville on Jul 19, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The room was very nice. We loved the breakfast options.

Posted by on Jul 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 25, 2019 by Kaley Scott - Guest Services Manager

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

5 out of 5

Posted by on May 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 3, 2019 by Kaley Scott - Guest Services Manager

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. If there is anything you believe we could improve on, please let us know. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

5 out of 5
The fan in the bathroom wasnt working. Other than that everything was great.

Posted by on May 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 3, 2019 by Kaley Scott - Guest Services Manager

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

5 out of 5
It was a little pricey but great rooms and great staff. Was very pleased

Posted by on Apr 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 5, 2019 by Kaley Scott - Guest Services Manager

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

About the Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne/Dupont Road

Location 3520 E Dupont Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825

Property Features

Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne/Dupont Road offers its guests an indoor pool and a fitness center. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. Free breakfast is served on weekends. There are 2 meeting rooms available. The business-friendly Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne/Dupont Road also features coffee/tea in a common area, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and laundry facilities. Self parking is free. This Fort Wayne hotel is smoke free.

  • 78 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Built in 2011
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Water dispenser

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired internet , High-speed internet access

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne/Dupont Road offers 78 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. 37-inch LCD televisions come with cable channels and pay movies. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include bathtubs and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 7 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 18 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 50 per accommodation, per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Guests are provided with hand sanitizer and cashless payment methods are available for all transactions. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of CleanStay (Hilton).

  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Children stay free - maximum age 18
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines CleanStay (Hilton)
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Children stay free
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 50 per accommodation, per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne/Dupont Road
  • Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne/Dupont Road Fort Wayne
  • Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne/Dupont Road Hotel
  • Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne/Dupont Road Hotel Fort Wayne
  • Hampton Ft WayneDupont Road
  • Hampton Ft Wayne Dupont Road
  • Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne/Dupont Road Hotel
  • Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne/Dupont Road Fort Wayne
  • Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne/Dupont Road Hotel Fort Wayne

You should know

  • Up to 2 children 18 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Fort-Wayne-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Ft.-Wayne/Dupont-Road.h4250860-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Fort-Wayne-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Ft.-Wayne/Dupont-Road.h4250860-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Fort-Wayne-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Ft.-Wayne/Dupont-Road.h4250860-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.