Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Bathroom door didn’t stay shut. Room was cl an and tidy. I am short and the sink was a bit high for me. " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 08 Oct 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Humboldt State University in Arcata

Pacific stay

Your stay at this Pacific hotel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of Humboldt State University and Arcata Theatre Lounge. Arcata Plaza and Blue Lake Casino are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

An indoor pool, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this hotel. Guests will appreciate free perks like on-the-go breakfast and WiFi in public areas. A picnic area, free newspapers, and barbecue grills are also on offer.

Room, 1 Double Bed

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Arcata ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.1 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Arcata

Everyone (11) Family (4)
2 out of 5
Nothing bad to say about the staff.... That said, this place was very dirty. I don't think they really ever clean it. Some examples: The floor was so dirty our feet were brown. The walls had goop on them The lamp had a layer of dust that showed they never cleaned it. I would rather stay in my car than here again.

Posted by on Sep 17, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 18, 2022 by Manager

Hello Randy,I understand your concerns and we are deeply sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. We have noted these issues and will work on fixing them. If you decide to stay with us again, please let me know. We would be happy to turn this experience around.

2 out of 5
Well really I was so disappointed the pool was closed and that was never Mentioned or I would of went some where Else to stay the pictures that they put on the phone that you look at look like the rooms are clean and nice then you get there and there’s food in all the drawers it’s disgusting and the cost For some thing that is that disgusting is unreal

Posted by on Feb 27, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 5, 2022 by Manager

We take all reports of lacking service and issues with amenities and accommodations seriously, particularly those that you have raised. Your voice is very important to us and we are continuously striving to improve upon the guest experience. We hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.

3 out of 5
Bathroom door didn’t stay shut. Room was cl an and tidy. I am short and the sink was a bit high for me.

Posted by on Oct 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 9, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for being a valued guest and for providing us the feedback regarding our room and also our sink. We hope you'll return to see how we continue to improve our service and hospitality.

1 out of 5
Bed was hard, worn out and sank in middle. Dirty counters and dirty floors. Room smelled bad. Not enough parking.

Posted by on Aug 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 20, 2021 by Manager

Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 16, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful rating. We value your business and appreciate you choosing us. We hope to have the chance to serve you again on your next visit.

3 out of 5
It was convenient and available. Stairwell poorly lit. Broken jar of salsa left on walkway (second floor) until it completely dried up, wasn't cleaned up until we complained. Staff had walked by it several times. When it was finally cleaned up, some glass shards remained along with old coffee cups on the window sills & cigarette butts. Phone didn't work in one of our rooms.

Posted by on Jul 12, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 13, 2021 by Manager

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services, though it is good to hear that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve. I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved.

3 out of 5
Place was ok the night desk lerk named J stole from have room cash any way nicrmsnger and owner

Posted by on Apr 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 6, 2019 by Daniel

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel! We appreciate all guest feedback, as it allows us to know what we are doing well and what we should consider changing to improve the experience for everyone who chooses to come stay with us. Input from patrons like you will help us become the go-to hotel on the block! We hope to see you here again soon so that we can again prove that we are committed to guest satisfaction! Warm regards, Daniel Guest Relations Manager Day's Inn & Suites Arcata

5 out of 5
The motel was just fine! It was a motel— each door opened to the exterior. The price was right! Traffic noise was a non-issue; our room was perfectly quiet during the night. The twist was: the online booking I made apparently was recorded as a request for a smoking room, but I definitely wanted non-smoking. When we arrived, there were no non-smoking rooms in my price range available. So after first being offered a fancier (mini-suite) non-smoking room for an additional $30... eventually the hotel staff person decided to give me the type of room I thought I was reserving (non-smoking) for the price I was expecting all along. I really appreciated that so much! If I had it to do over again, I would follow an online booking with a phone call... I think that would have avoided the confusion.... but: all’s well that ends well, which our story definitely did! PS the breakfast was fine! I need protein, and they offered hard-boiled eggs— perfect for me!

Posted by , from Richmond, CA on Nov 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 4, 2018 by Daniel

Dear Judy, Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel! We appreciate all guest feedback, as it allows us to know what we are doing well and what we should consider changing to improve the experience for everyone who chooses to come stay with us. Input from patrons like you will help us become the go-to hotel on the block! We hope to see you here again soon so that we can again prove that we are committed to guest satisfaction! Warm regards, Daniel Guest Relations Manager Day's Inn & Suites Arcata

4 out of 5
Comfortable, quiet lodgings. Pleasant, helpful staff. Morning breakfast was generous in offerings and the coffee was great

Posted by , from California on Sep 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 6, 2018 by Daniel

Dear Mom, Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel! We appreciate all guest feedback, as it allows us to know what we are doing well and what we should consider changing to improve the experience for everyone who chooses to come stay with us. Input from patrons like you will help us become the go-to hotel on the block! We hope to see you here again soon so that we can again prove that we are committed to guest satisfaction! Warm regards, Daniel Guest Relations Manager Day's Inn & Suites Arcata

4 out of 5
every thing was great, the only negative I can say, which is not much, is the parking. We left for dinner at 6pm and came back to find the entire lot filled. I would give everyone there 5 stars. Staff, room, breakfast, indoor pool, room price. I will definitely stay here on my next visit.

Posted by on Jul 1, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 2, 2018 by Daniel

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel! We appreciate all guest feedback, as it allows us to know what we are doing well and what we should consider changing to improve the experience for everyone who chooses to come stay with us. Input from patrons like you has helped us to become the highest ranking Comfort Inn in California! Thanks for helping! We look forward to your next visit with us so that we can again prove that we are committed to guest satisfaction! Warm regards, Daniel Guest Relations Manager Day's Inn & Suites

About the Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Arcata

Location 4701 Valley West Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. An indoor pool, barbecue grills, and a picnic area are also featured at the business-friendly Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Arcata. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Arcata hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 57 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Built in 1992
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Arcata offers 57 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Premium cable television is provided. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool.

  • Casino nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. Contactless check-out is available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings, and can be accessed from outside the building via exterior corridors. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 200 per stay
  • Tourism fee: USD 1.00 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Days Inn Arcata CA
  • Days Inn Hotel Arcata CA
  • Days Inn Arcata Hotel
  • Days Inn Arcata
  • Arcata Redwood Hotel Arcata
  • Comfort Inn Arcata
  • Arcata Comfort Inn
  • Days Inn Wyndham Arcata Hotel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Arcata
  • Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Arcata Hotel
  • Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Arcata Arcata
  • Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Arcata Hotel Arcata

You should know

  • Pool access available from 7 AM to 10 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Arcata-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Arcata.h17071-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Arcata-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Arcata.h17071-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Arcata-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Arcata.h17071-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.