Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.0 out of 5

"Everything was good. just needed more towels and tissue was not enough for me and my two girls. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 11 Nov 2019

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this Smackover hotel

In Smackover

Stay at this Smackover hotel and you'll be within 2 miles (3 km) of Arkansas Museum of Natural Resources and 12 miles (20 km) of Medical Center of South Arkansas. The Newton House Museum and El Dorado Confederate Monument are within 12 miles (20 km).

Free breakfast

This hotel includes free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Enjoy the free continental breakfast each morning. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 41 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, hair dryers, and phones.

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$59* Per night/room Dec 5 - Dec 6

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Americas Best Value Inn Smackover ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Smackover

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (3)
3 out of 5
No room available

Posted by on Aug 30, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 19, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Everything was good. just needed more towels and tissue was not enough for me and my two girls.

Posted by on Nov 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
We did not stay at this property. I cancelled reservations and still got charged a night without my knowledge. Ive been trying to get a refund and everytime i call the manager just happens to be not be there.

Posted by on Jul 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 12, 2019 by Garrett T

We’re sorry you weren’t able to stay with us. Due to the cancellation policy agreed to when you booked your room online, one night’s stay was due and charged accordingly.

5 out of 5

Great hotel for the price

Pros: The staff was extremely friendly, beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was a good variety.
Cons: I didn't like walking down the hall smelling cigarette smoke when all the rooms said non smoking.
Location: The location of the hotel was right in the middle of our 2 destinations, and they were both just a 10-15 minute drive in either direction.

Posted by , from TX on Nov 14, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

conveniently located, decent exterior.

Pros: location to our destination.
Cons: Update, purchase new linen and towels.
Location: not much to do.I would recommend this hotel as there is not a lot of choices in that location, and there may be better rooms.
our room was not the original assigned room(not the hotel's fault,my husband requested ground level.)so I don't know if our original room was in better condition. the carpet was torn,it looked as though someone(a child maybe) had walked all over the sofa with dirty shoes. the towels and washcloth were dingy and threadbare. on the 2nd day, the towels were even worst! including torn..... as in missing a piece on one end! On the 2nd morning, I went to the B'fast room,and attempted to use the waffle iron. I read,but misunderstood the instruction,so the machine continued to beep, as in a countdown. I thought it was supposed to do that, based on what i had read,but apparently not. My back was turned away from the door,so I did not see someone enter the room,but heard a thud a turned around in time to see the back of a male figure move swiftly out of the room, he apparently made the adjustment to the waffle Iron without saying anything to me. I later saw that person, recognized by his clothing,and realized that he was the desk clerk,I pointed out to him that the proper action in the B'fast room was to correct me and show me the proper way to use the waffle Iron for future reference,and the same goes for any one who may be using it incorrectly. He gave me a cold " yes" response and walked away. Maybe he was having a bad morning.

Posted by on Oct 6, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Quiet, clean, and simple

Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Cons: Since this is a non-smoking facility, it would be nice if there were a covered seating area outside for smoker away from the building.
Location: Flying Burger and Johnny B's in El Dorado for good food!!!
We were looking for a hotel to visit family for a couple of days. This was conveniently located between Camden and El Dorado. Bed was comfortable, room was clean. We slept in and missed the breakfast, so can't speak to that. But, otherwise, it was an excellent place to stay and the price can't be beat. We will definitely be back.

Posted by , from Gulfport, MS on May 26, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Super clean!

We stayed at this motel for 7 days. No complaints whatsoever. Will definitely stay there again. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Even my husband was impressed.

Posted by , from Bakersfield, CA on Jul 10, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice and hospitable

I thought the facility was very clean and I would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone in the Smackover/Camden area. I'd stay again if in the area!

Posted by , from Florida, USA on Jun 8, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Americas Best Value Inn Smackover

Location 4403 Smackover Hwy, Smackover, AR 71762

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. Americas Best Value Inn Smackover also features coffee/tea in a common area and laundry facilities. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Smackover hotel.

  • 41 guestrooms or units
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: El Dorado, AR (ELD-Goodwin Field) (27.4 km / 17 mi)

Room Amenities

Americas Best Value Inn Smackover offers 41 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Televisions come with cable channels. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

No onsite parking is available

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. No onsite parking is available. This property accepts credit cards and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available; masks are required in public areas.Contactless check-out is available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast.Enhanced food service safety measures are in place.The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Ar Hotel Smackover
  • Americas Best Value Smackover
  • Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Smackover
  • Americas Best Value Inn Smackover
  • Americas Best Value Inn Smackover Hotel Smackover
  • Americas Best Value Inn Smackover Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Smackover Hotel
  • Smackover Americas Best Value Inn Smackover Hotel
  • Hotel Americas Best Value Inn Smackover
  • Americas Best Value Inn Smackover Smackover
  • Super 8 Smackover Ar
  • Americas Best Value Inn Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Inn
  • Americas Best Value Smackover
  • Americas Best Value Inn Smackover Hotel
  • Hotel Americas Best Value Inn Smackover Smackover
  • Smackover Americas Best Value Inn Smackover Hotel
  • Hotel Americas Best Value Inn Smackover
  • Americas Best Value Inn Smackover Smackover
  • Super 8 Smackover Ar
  • Americas Best Value Inn Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Inn
  • Americas Best Value Smackover
  • Americas Smackover Smackover
  • Americas Best Value Inn Smackover Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Smackover Smackover
  • Americas Best Value Inn Smackover Hotel Smackover
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/El-Dorado-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Smackover.h906850-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /El-Dorado-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Smackover.h906850-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/El-Dorado-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Smackover.h906850-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.