Ratings based on 713 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

A great hotel in the middle of historical site

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Expedia
The location Is perfect, right in the middle of historical sites. We enjoyed very much the stroll around hotel at night. The night scene there is fascinating. Unfortunately, there has been construction of another building at the square, probably another hotel. That made a bit of eye sore. Staff was responsive too. We complained about some drilling noise which happened for two mornings. After making the complaint, ithe drilling stopped. For the room, it is on par with expectation for a five-star, spacious and cosy. I love that they provide wine glasses in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your visit and for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards Heidrun Waschhausen General Manager
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Nicholas, thank you very much for your visit and for your review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards Heidrun Waschhausen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Gridley, Illinois

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Expedia
Wonderful location! Very happy with this hotel choice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Sherrie, thank you very much for being our guest and for reviewing our hotel. It is great to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again next time you travel to Dresden. Best regards Heidrun Waschhausen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Location and View

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Expedia
Because we were with Expedia VIP they upgraded us to a junior suite that overlooked the town square. Amazing aerial view. Breakfast buffet was excellent too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for this great review and also for your visit in our hotel. We are pleased to learn that you spent a great time with us and hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards Heidrun Waschhausen General Manager
5 out of 5
by Helen

Excellent hotel in picturesque setting

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Close to lots of restaurants, in centre of Dresden with good transport links. Free wifi a bit patchy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Helen, thank you very much for being our guest and for your review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards Heidrun Waschhausen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Wotif
good location. walking to nearby highlights and restaurants. Will stay next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for being our guest and for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to learn that you spent a great time with us and hope to welcome you again next time you visit Dresden. Best regards Heidrun Waschhausen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pennsylvania

Historic Dresden

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Quiet, comfortable. Excellent location.
Location: Historic architecture, excellent museums, good food.
Historic Dresden is right outside the front door. Spectacular architecture. Saxony state museums, including the Zwinger and Gruene Gewoelb (Green Vault). Many good restaurants and cafes nearby. Excellent world class opera at the Semperoper. Steigenberger de Saxe offers a quiet, comfortable visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Donald, thank you very much for this great review and for your visit. It is great to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Dresden. Best regards Heidrun Waschhausen General Manager
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Holiday

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel location is fabulous right in the old town centre. It is walking distance to many city sites. Neustadt is easy walking distance and the main train station is only about a 15 minute walk. There is a tram line just outside the old town. We had a room which comfortably fitted 3 adults located on the 6th floor with a view in part of the Frauenkirche but bot directly over the old square. The staff were professional and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for this review and for spending your holidays with us. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards Heidrun Waschhausen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel location

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Expedia
The hotel is perfectly situated in the center of old city. There are plenty of nice restaurants and coffee shop within 3-5 min walk. The room was layed out well and the bathroom was very large compared to other hotels in Europe. The view of the square was nice as well however they are putting up a building in the square so it was alittle noisy. This is one of the best hotels we stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. H., thank you very much for your visit and for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to learn that you spent a great time with us. We are already looking forward to welcome you again during your next trip to Dresden. Best regards Heidrun Waschhausen General Manager
4 out of 5
by Diane

Beaurtiful and greaat location. - bad internet

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fantastic! - location, clean, food etc, but terrible internet! It is walking distance from all the major sites, in fact, it is part of the sites. Beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Diane, thank you very much for your visit and for your review. We are very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the WiFi offered. Your suggestions are greatly appreciated and have been already forwarded to the appropriate departments. We would be delighted to get another opportunity of extending our hospitality to you again on your next visit to the heart of Dresden. Best regards Heidrun Waschhausen General Manager