Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"It was okay and good value " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 14 Nov 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near Mid-America Center in Council Bluffs

In shopping district

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this Council Bluffs motel, you'll find Mid-America Center and Henry Doorly Zoo. Lauritzen Gardens is within 6 miles (10 km) and CHI Health Center Omaha is within 9 miles (15 km).

Free breakfast

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free buffet breakfast and free WiFi. Business travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour business center. Enjoy the 24-hour gym and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 60 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, free newspapers, and free local calls are also available.

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$71* Per night/room Nov 30 - Dec 1

Standard Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Hot Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Triple Room, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 3 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Countryside Inn & Suites ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 1.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Countryside Inn & Suites

Everyone (2) Family (6)
4 out of 5
It was okay and good value

Posted by on Nov 14, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 18, 2021 by CountrysideCares

Thank you for your review!

4 out of 5
Very friendly staff . Eager to help.

Posted by on Nov 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 6, 2021 by CountrysideCares

Thank you for your review. We are here for you whenever you need us during your stay!

4 out of 5
With more than one floor, an elevator would be nice.

Posted by on Sep 20, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 23, 2021 by CountrysideCares

Thank you for your review. We also wish we had an elevator!

4 out of 5
It was good

Posted by on Aug 1, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 9, 2021 by CountrysideCares

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us!

5 out of 5
The outside parking area was clean and nicely landscaped. Also, there is a Casey's next door, for snacks!

Posted by on May 25, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 7, 2021 by CountrysideCares

Thank you for your five star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We work very hard at keeping our property up to date and are glad to know our guests are enjoying it

2 out of 5
My family and I only stayed one night. Checked out early the next morning. The tile over the shower had mold on it and the room had bed bugs. My niece and I were bitten up. When I returned to Fort Lauderdale and drove home to Miami, I had so many bites. My arms, forehead and eye were swollen and infected. I had to go to the hospital to get medication as well as go to the pharmacy for a prescription for itching. My niece wasn’t affected as badly, but she does have bites and itching on her arms that were exposed.

Posted by on May 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 14, 2019 by CountrysideCares

Thank you for your review. I apologize for your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us another chance in the future.

1 out of 5

Troublesome cancellation policy

Pros: Location, pricing
Cons: Refund policy
Such a short window to cancel a last minute reservation, never really had a chance and they refused to cancel and refund even though you know they would rent out the room that night given demand and location. Confusing whether this is an issue as I have conflicting information on what was actually charged and where. Not customer friendly at all.

Posted by , from Minneapolis on Aug 22, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 25, 2017 by CountrysideCares

Thank you for your review. Our cancellation policy is 24 hours. This is a common policy among the hotel industry. Some hotels are now changing to 48 hour windows. We apologize for this experience

2 out of 5

Don't stay here

Pros: Location close to Eppley Airfield was very good.
Cons: Gut this place and renovate these units properly.
Location: No experience - we were just interested in a hotel near the airport. We travelled to and from Lincoln to Omaha.
We were just looking for a place to sleep before leaving on a morning flight from Eppley Field. Hotel availability was poor because Warren Buffet was holding a huge convention in Omaha. Unfortunately, my child had to move out of their college dorm, and we were unable to change the timing of this trip. This was not a cheap hotel -- We arrived late and left early (after 10pm and left before 9am), but the impression is everlasting. This hotel is under renovation - signs "please pardon our mess..." were everywhere. Wallpaper was half hanging off the walls in hallway. As we walked down the hall to our room, you could clearly here someone in their bathroom. Our bedroom appeared clean. but the bathroom looked like someone attempted to remove wallpaper but gave up and painted over it (large jagged sections of paper were missing), There was no hot water at the sink (no water came out of the faucet), and there were no toiletries provided. Breakfast selection was minimal - I suspect most patrons go to the iHOP across the street.

Posted by , from Delaware on May 9, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 12, 2017 by CountrysideCares

Hello, Thank you for your review. As you mentioned we are under renovations, but we only have one "pardon our mess as we renovate to serve you better" sign at the front desk. From what you describe your room was located on the third floor. Our third floor hallway is going under reno which entails removal of wallpaper and paint. The 3rd floor rooms have not been started yet. What you saw is likely from previous ownerships renovation. We have renovated mulitple properties and promise to do it right. We hope you will give us another chance after we have completed our renovation

About the Countryside Inn & Suites

Location 3208 S 7th St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from July 1 2021 to January 1 2022 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)
  • Fitness facilities

Property Features

A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Free breakfast is served daily. A 24-hour fitness center, barbecue grills, and a vending machine are also featured at the business-friendly Countryside Inn & Suites. For a fee, parking is available. This Council Bluffs motel is smoke free.

  • 60 guestrooms or units
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Countryside Inn & Suites offers 60 accommodations with complimentary newspapers and coffee/tea makers. 50-inch LED televisions come with cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Council Bluffs motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a 24-hour fitness center.

  • Casino nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Braille or raised signage
  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Handrails in stairways

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and debit cards

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and debit cards.

For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Hotel Names

  • Countryside Inn I80-I29 Council Bluffs
  • Countryside Inn I80-I29
  • Countryside I80-I29 Council Bluffs
  • Countryside I80-I29
  • Countryside Inn Suites I80 I29
  • Countryside Inn Council Bluffs
  • Countryside Council Bluffs
  • Days Inn Council Bluffs IA Lake Manawa
  • Countryside Inn & Suites Motel
  • Countryside Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
  • Countryside Inn & Suites Motel Council Bluffs
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Omaha-Hotels-Countryside-Inn-&-Suites.h12039-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Omaha-Hotels-Countryside-Inn-&-Suites.h12039-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Omaha-Hotels-Countryside-Inn-&-Suites.h12039-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.