Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Hallway smelled like smoke but it was a smoking floor. Room smelled fine. Room dated but nice. All guests had to provide ID which was unusual. Overall ... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 02 Jul 2020

Hotel Description

Council Bluffs guestrooms with free WiFi

In Council Bluffs

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Council Bluffs motel, you'll find Lake Manawa State Park and RailsWest Railroad Museum. Historic General Dodge House and Union Pacific Railroad Museum are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Round-the-clock service

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. The front desk is staffed around-the-clock and laundry facilities are on offer.

Free WiFi, cable TV

The 84 guestrooms offer TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and free local calls.

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$66* Per night/room Sep 20 - Sep 21

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Motel 6 Council Bluffs, IA - Omaha East ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.8 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 1.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Council Bluffs, IA - Omaha East

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (2)
1 out of 5
Very outdated and run down . Not clean at all, took a half hour just to check in . None of the staff wearing masks . Our room had mold in it and was clean at all!! Disgusting . And sink and toilet were clogged . Stains and holes in the walls . Stay away.

Posted by on Aug 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 20, 2021 by General Manager

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience.

1 out of 5
Our toilet clogged. On our way out to dinner we stopped at the counter and told the clerk. She said “I can’t fix but I’ll give you a plunger “. We came back 5 hours later. A different clerk gave us the plunger with a “I can’t do it “. It took us quite a while to free the clog. The morning clerk took $20 off our charge of the room. No shampoo or bath soap.

Posted by on Jul 25, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 26, 2021 by General Manager

We are so sorry that you had a bad experience with us here. There is no excuse for the desk clerk not to at least try to unclog your toilet at some point in the 5 hours that you were gone. Please know that I will be talking with the desk clerks to ensure that this does not happen again.

2 out of 5
This hotel is under construction. They were working on the room right next to ours, so we got to listen to drills and pounding for awhile. Our beds were made but I’d bet money that the sheets were not clean. I found stains and pubic hairs in the beds. All in all it was a really grungy hotel. I’ve stayed at several Hotel 6’s and this was the WORST.

Posted by on Jun 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 28, 2021 by General Manager

We are so sorry to hear that your stay here was so unpleasant. We are working to completely remodel all of our guest rooms and that was the noise you were hearing. This will hopefully make our hotel less "grungy," for future guests.

4 out of 5
Hallway smelled like smoke but it was a smoking floor. Room smelled fine. Room dated but nice. All guests had to provide ID which was unusual. Overall a good room for the price

Posted by on Jul 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 2, 2020 by Manager

We appreciate the time you have taken to give your feedback on your recent experience, especially with regards to our price and your comments about our room. Every guest experience is extremely important to us. We value your feedback and thank you for your business.

1 out of 5
We checked in got our room, went to the room, it hadn't been cleaned. Went back to the front desk, got a new room and new keys got to the 2nd room it had dirty towels hanging in the bathroom. But about 2am our phone rings it's the front desk,they want my name and want to know why we switched rooms. Just extremely unprofessional.

Posted by on Jan 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Toilet broke, overflowed, no staff would help or offer to move us to another room so we had to check out in the middle of the night.

Posted by on Dec 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Horrible hotel i would never recommend to anyone

Ridiculous, trashy, unsafe, horrible staff, ridiculous place never will stay again worst place ive stayed by far not for families or anyone who likes clean and sanitary places

Posted by on Jun 5, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

They did have a pool

The bath tub didn't drain very well. No carpet on the floor

Posted by on Mar 18, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Bad stay

Pros: Nothing
Cons: For starters not to charge for wi,fi was all the carpets
Location: Mid,American center
The hole building smell really bad must be because all dogs they allow in the rooms I continue more than 10 dogs in the building one room had more than 3 dogs inside and wet her you like it or not the dogs will have accidents in carpet and Tha will make the rooms smell really bad I will not stay in that hotel or any of the motel 6 chain

Posted by , from sioux city on Sep 7, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Motel 6 Council Bluffs, IA - Omaha East

Location 3032 S Expressway St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Motel 6 Council Bluffs, IA - Omaha East offers its guests laundry facilities, a television in a common area, and RV/bus/truck parking. Public spaces have free WiFi. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Council Bluffs motel.

  • 1 building
  • 84 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Motel 6 Council Bluffs, IA - Omaha East offers 84 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors. Televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Council Bluffs motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply).

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Local calls (free)
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Pool hoist on site
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 11:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Guests arriving after 11:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, Carte Blanche, debit cards, and cash

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, Carte Blanche, debit cards, and cash.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas. Contactless check-out is available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Clean@6 (Motel 6).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Bed sheets and towels are not washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property does not follow regional sanitization guidelines
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Clean@6 (Motel 6)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Hotel Names

  • 6 Council Bluffs
  • Council Bluffs Motel 6
  • Motel 6 Council Bluffs
  • Motel 6 Council Bluffs
  • 6 Council Bluffs, Ia Omaha
  • Motel 6 Council Bluffs, IA - Omaha East Motel
  • Motel 6 Council Bluffs, IA - Omaha East Council Bluffs
  • Motel 6 Council Bluffs, IA - Omaha East Motel Council Bluffs

You should know

  • To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly using the information on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Omaha-Hotels-Motel-6-Council-Bluffs,-IA---Omaha-East.h1039704-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Omaha-Hotels-Motel-6-Council-Bluffs,-IA---Omaha-East.h1039704-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Omaha-Hotels-Motel-6-Council-Bluffs,-IA---Omaha-East.h1039704-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.