Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Beachfront hotel with free continental breakfast in Conneaut Lake

On the beach

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this hotel, you'll find Conneaut Lake Park and Pymatuning State Park. Pymatuning Reservoir and Whispering Pines Golf Course are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features a restaurant, a beach bar, and a bar/lounge. There's no skimping on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. A picnic area and wedding services are also provided.

Free wired Internet, flat-screen TVs

The 98 guestrooms offer flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free wired Internet and ceiling fans.

Standard Room, Lake View, Lakeside

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, Lake View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room (with Tub)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Family Suite, Multiple Beds

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Standard Room, Lake View, Lakeside

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

The Hotel Conneaut ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Hotel Conneaut

Couples (2) Family (1)
2 out of 5
The room i reserved had a shower with scalding hot water in the hot and cold water lines. Was moved to a different room but by doing that i no longer had lakeside view. Therefore i paid more than i should have and hotel said i had to contact travelocity to get the overpayment back. How do i do that. Also breakfast was just a bag of bread to make toast and a bag of hostess mini donuts that i had to open and pull out of the bag. This is not breakfast. Internet went off and could not be fixed even with maintenance trying.inside of hotel was clean but horribly supposedly curtains on windows. Shower stall was a vinyl square screwed to the floor. Too many problems to mention.childrens amusement park closed down even though the add showed it up and running. Beautifull place outside but i wont be going back

Posted by on Aug 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 23, 2019 by Rachel from The Hotel Conneaut

We Thank You for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry for the inconveniences. We will address the issues right away. I am sorry about the maintenance issues you endured during your stay and the park being closed during your stay. Unfortunately we have no affiliation with the park but we will get a message to them about there advertisement errors. Again I am sorry for all the inconveniences. I hope you will consider coming back again.

4 out of 5
Overall a pleasant stay with a beautiful view and decent price. But needs updates to o keep up this historic place.

Posted by on Aug 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 17, 2019 by The Hotel Conneaut

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feed back and we are glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope you come back to stay again soon!

1 out of 5
Didn't like anything, spiders cover the stairway ceiling , had to reach under the sink to turn on hot water, no stopper in sink, mold on ceiling outside our room, couldn't turn off the TV with remote, shower dripped all night, floor was sloped blinds didn't work and everything needs painted i.e. baseboards. Don't stay on the third floor, Reminded us of the Bates Hotel from the movie The Shining. NOT WORTH $125 / night.

Posted by on Aug 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 15, 2019 by Bonny

Sorry you had a terrible stay here at the hotel. We are currently trying to do improvements on the hotel. I hope that you did report all of this to the front desk so that we know where the shower is dripping all night and where the sink is that you had to turn on from the bottom. Your feedback is very important to us and we hope that you will consider staying here again in the near future.

4 out of 5
This hotel has been around since my childhood. Certainly never stayed there before. Some upgrades and amenities noted. Window air conditioners, TV's in some rooms. Attached restaurant very small. Quaint in a 50's styling....Convenient as it is on the property of Conneaut Lake Amusement Park

Posted by on Jul 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 9, 2019 by The Hotel Conneaut

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a beach bar and a bar/lounge. Free breakfast is served. Public spaces have free WiFi. The Hotel Conneaut also features karaoke, a picnic area, and ATM/banking services. Self parking is free. This Conneaut Lake hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 98 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1893
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Karaoke
  • Bar on the beach
  • Bar or lounge
  • Wedding services available
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • No smoking on site


Available in all rooms: Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking , Free parking nearby


  • Airport: Erie, PA (ERI-Erie Intl.) (75 km / 46.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

The Hotel Conneaut offers 98 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary toiletries and ceiling fans. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast.

The Hotel Conneaut has a restaurant on site.


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18


  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.


  • Pets are welcome and stay free


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Pets allowed (no fees)

Hotel Names

  • Hotel Conneaut
  • The Hotel Conneaut Hotel
  • The Hotel Conneaut Conneaut Lake
  • The Hotel Conneaut Hotel Conneaut Lake
url importing
There was an error importing /Conneaut-Lake-Hotels-The-Hotel-Conneaut.h18119949-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "".
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.