Ratings based on 14 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Room was not ready upon arrival/check in and for the price per night it should have been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: View and room
Cons: Grab bars in the tub, it is slippery and hard to get out. Get rid of bathroom rugs, easy to fall.
Location: Eataly a most. RPM, Coco Pazzo for Italian, Bennys Steakhouse, Al's for Chicago beef. Wendall tours and Mystic Blue dinner cruise.
This hotel and it's staff were amazing. The room with the view was everything you could ask for. When we had problems with the TV and coffee maker then were on top of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

very nice the location and facilities

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: location and lux
Cons: House room service
Location: direct over the river and shop center, restaurants
it is a very nice location, in the heart of the downtown with river review and convenience to all the location. We have enjoyed the swimming pool with feeling like our own pool and view the downtown and Spa, stream room, and Sauna room, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Paris, France

Definitely a 5 Star Experience!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Everything! See comments above.
Cons: The only thing that I did not like was the annoying recorded voice in the elevator, announcing each floor.
Location: Walk down Michigan Avenue and Oak Street to shop. Go to Rush street to eat. Go on river cruise, visit museums, parks.
The service, cleanliness, quality of the food, accommodations, location, view, all combine to make a stay here a 5-star experience. We were celebrating my husband's birthday, and a small chocolate mouse cake, topped with fresh berries and a "Happy Birthday" banner in chocolate, was brought up to our room as a special surprise. We were handed hot towels scented with lavender when we arrived; they are presented on a slate, footed plate embellished by a fresh orchid. Our room had a Nespresso coffee machine with three different capsule choices. The toiletries all had the same signature scent; I think it was lilacs. I will note, however, having stayed at this hotel before when it was not a Travelocity purchase, all the same amenities are not offered to a discount purchaser and you do not receive points toward your Trump membership. Items we did not receive this time that we did before were pillow selection, and appetizers brought up to our room. (I think we may have even been give glasses of champagne with these.) Also, we received a coupon for one or two free drinks in the hotel bar on our earlier visit. However, no complaints because we paid less, and felt we definitely got value for our purchase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago

Awesome lodging experience!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The Service, The Food, The Amenities, The Fitness Center, The Ambiance, The Friendliness of the wait staff. What is there not to like about this place
Cons: The way the entry doors to the room would slam. If there is any way that the doors could close more quieter that would be perfect.
Location: Centrally located there is any and everything that one could find to do that is within walking distance: Restaurants, Shopping, Movies, Activities!!!!
The TRUMP Tower is a five star, first rate, top notch experience that everyone should take advantage of if given the opportunity. The staff was first rate as they went out of their way to make sure that my stay was as enjoyable as possible. I was given an immediate upgrade when I checked in and was simply speechless when I opened the door on the SPA level. This was some of the best sleep that I have had in years! My compliments to "The Donald" and is amazing staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cleveland

5 star treatment all the way. Beautiful facility.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Everything was wonderful. We will be back. The location, the property, the views, the staff...everything was top notch. You won't be disappointed. Worth the extra cost of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Great Service, Mediocre Quality, and Very Dated

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The staff and service are top notch.
Cons: Upgrade the furnishings of the hotel rooms! And buy some new, quality pillows!
The service from the staff was excellent; what you should expect from 5-star. I stayed in an Executive Suite and was underwhelmed with the furnishings. Sofa, lounge chair, and coffee table looked like something you'd find at a garage sale on the wrong side of town. I didn't see other rooms, but Trump desperately needs to upgrade furnishings. However, the main reason for this poor review is that the hotel had the absolutely worst pillows I've seen in a long time; think "inexpensive down pillows that are 6-years old" - that's what the hotel has. I called housekeeping for new pillows, and they just brought more of the same. If I hadn't gotten such a bad night's sleep, I wouldn't bother writing this review, but the pillow thing is a deal breaker. I stay in 5-star hotels for the sole purpose of getting a good night's sleep. For the Trump hotel to have bad/cheap pillows is like buying cheapo tire for a new Ferrari. Makes no sense.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Cumming, GA

Hotel stay not worth the price.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Location, river walk.
Cons: They had a table with coffee for hotel guests, but they promptly removed at 9AM every day. They should furnish coffee all morning for the price
Location: Great location next to river and The Magnificent Mile.
Room was dusty. River walk was nice. Location was excellent. Hotel was just average. We didn't see the value. We would stay at another hotel in this area if and when we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Washington D.C.

Great Hotel Next to Everything

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Pillow menu.
Location: Very near Michigan Avenue and the Millennium Park
We stayed for four nights. The Hotel is near everything. The staff were very friendly and accommodated us in every way. The bed and the pillows were extremely comfortable and you can't beat the views. We have stayed in many 5 star properties. This one was near the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hardtoplease18

Once In A Lifetime

Posted Apr 4, 2012
Pros: just everything
A budget buster for sure but what a great spring break experience. Sprang for the deluxe suite with river view for a few nights. Also selected the Kids package which includes hats and cotton candy at the door, personalized milk and cookies for them at night, Wii gaming, $60 meal voucher, valet parking, etc. The staff was very professional but very cordial and made our kids feel super special. This is the first time we've really felt that we got our moneys worth even after breaking the bank to get it. Also the decor of the entire hotel was outstanding including the restaurant on the 16th floor. It was truly like an oasis in the sea of sub standard hotels and we didnt want to really leave. Secret Tip: There is an excellent Italian pizzaria just around the back of the hotel less than two minutes walk that served very reasonable priced pizza and pasta which was very authentic and super good.