Ratings based on 10 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago

Awesome lodging experience!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The Service, The Food, The Amenities, The Fitness Center, The Ambiance, The Friendliness of the wait staff. What is there not to like about this place
Cons: The way the entry doors to the room would slam. If there is any way that the doors could close more quieter that would be perfect.
Location: Centrally located there is any and everything that one could find to do that is within walking distance: Restaurants, Shopping, Movies, Activities!!!!
The TRUMP Tower is a five star, first rate, top notch experience that everyone should take advantage of if given the opportunity. The staff was first rate as they went out of their way to make sure that my stay was as enjoyable as possible. I was given an immediate upgrade when I checked in and was simply speechless when I opened the door on the SPA level. This was some of the best sleep that I have had in years! My compliments to "The Donald" and is amazing staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cleveland

5 star treatment all the way. Beautiful facility.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Everything was wonderful. We will be back. The location, the property, the views, the staff...everything was top notch. You won't be disappointed. Worth the extra cost of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Great Service, Mediocre Quality, and Very Dated

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The staff and service are top notch.
Cons: Upgrade the furnishings of the hotel rooms! And buy some new, quality pillows!
The service from the staff was excellent; what you should expect from 5-star. I stayed in an Executive Suite and was underwhelmed with the furnishings. Sofa, lounge chair, and coffee table looked like something you'd find at a garage sale on the wrong side of town. I didn't see other rooms, but Trump desperately needs to upgrade furnishings. However, the main reason for this poor review is that the hotel had the absolutely worst pillows I've seen in a long time; think "inexpensive down pillows that are 6-years old" - that's what the hotel has. I called housekeeping for new pillows, and they just brought more of the same. If I hadn't gotten such a bad night's sleep, I wouldn't bother writing this review, but the pillow thing is a deal breaker. I stay in 5-star hotels for the sole purpose of getting a good night's sleep. For the Trump hotel to have bad/cheap pillows is like buying cheapo tire for a new Ferrari. Makes no sense.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Cumming, GA

Hotel stay not worth the price.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Location, river walk.
Cons: They had a table with coffee for hotel guests, but they promptly removed at 9AM every day. They should furnish coffee all morning for the price
Location: Great location next to river and The Magnificent Mile.
Room was dusty. River walk was nice. Location was excellent. Hotel was just average. We didn't see the value. We would stay at another hotel in this area if and when we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Washington D.C.

Great Hotel Next to Everything

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Pillow menu.
Location: Very near Michigan Avenue and the Millennium Park
We stayed for four nights. The Hotel is near everything. The staff were very friendly and accommodated us in every way. The bed and the pillows were extremely comfortable and you can't beat the views. We have stayed in many 5 star properties. This one was near the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hardtoplease18

Once In A Lifetime

Posted Apr 4, 2012
Pros: just everything
A budget buster for sure but what a great spring break experience. Sprang for the deluxe suite with river view for a few nights. Also selected the Kids package which includes hats and cotton candy at the door, personalized milk and cookies for them at night, Wii gaming, $60 meal voucher, valet parking, etc. The staff was very professional but very cordial and made our kids feel super special. This is the first time we've really felt that we got our moneys worth even after breaking the bank to get it. Also the decor of the entire hotel was outstanding including the restaurant on the 16th floor. It was truly like an oasis in the sea of sub standard hotels and we didnt want to really leave. Secret Tip: There is an excellent Italian pizzaria just around the back of the hotel less than two minutes walk that served very reasonable priced pizza and pasta which was very authentic and super good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mariajose from Chicago, IL, USA

Feeling like a million dollars

Posted Dec 21, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
Never, had i been to a hotel that truly showed you how valued you are as a guest. The most comfortable bed in my life, room climate very enjoyable. Service and staff the perfect example of accomodating and with a smile. Truly felt on top of the world. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Pure Elegance

Posted Jul 7, 2009
Staying at the Trump was a wonderful way to celebrate my birthday. The location was perfect for going to the movie, eating dinner along the river, walking to the 3rd of July fireworks. The service was excellent. The room was lovely and large. The bed was soooo comfortable! I adored the spa tub and shower and the flat-screen tv in the bathroom mirror was great. The room had everything I could want - a wonderful hair dryer, great bath products, a nice little refrig/mini-bar, a micro-wave, dishwasher, set of dishes and glasses, pots/pans and silverware. The spa was gorgeous - next time I will use it! The hotel was so nice - sent up chocolate treats for my birthday! I went back a day later to have brunch with my family - marvelous!!! Overall a 10+ experience.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Trump it is! Bellissimo! Splendid!

Posted Jan 16, 2009
We had a very nice and wonderful experience at the Trump for an overnight stay. We had adjoining rooms and like the other reviewers mentioned, you are welcomed by cheerful staff, you are immediately asked how they can cater to your needs, how they can pamper you. The rooms greeted us with the hotel's chocolates, personal letter from Donald Trump, warm cookies (excellent tasting! as well) and a glass of milk was brought up for my son, a crib was waiting for my baby along with baby essentials. Color scheme and decor not too modern, just right, cool and pleasing to the senses! not ostentatious! I also really like the idea of a kitchenette in the room: microwave, cooktop, dishwasher, sub zero fridge, utensils, cookware, stemware, glassware, silverware, all kitchen essentials, which was very nice and well thought of for guests to have an option to cook in or heat up food. I must make one suggestion: there should have been a insinkerator just in case guests unknowingly puts food scraps into the sink (might make it a less plumbing headache!) Very clean and nice smelling rooms and bathrooms, crisp bedding, comfortable beds, an assortment of pillows (there must have been 10 of different sizes per bed), I particularly appreciate that they did not scrimp on style and amenities. They have a whole window floor (14th floor) for the spa and fitness center: treadmills, ellipticals, bikes, weight machines overlook the city. Nice view when on the treadmill. Overall this hotel meets my criteria: very clean and nice smelling in rooms and everywhere, bright rooms, nice window size, excellent staff! I'd call ourselves Trumpsters and are we delighted we have one right here in Chicago!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Very nice!

Posted Sep 5, 2008
We just stayed for 4 days back in the last week in July 08. Construction was still going on, but they went out of their way to be sure you we not interrupted. The spa and fitness center were excellent and the pool area, very clean and inviting. The room was taken care of in a very good manner, was clean and furnished very nicely, with a full kitchenette. We had made some personal requests before our stay, with the personal attache' and they were taken care of before we got there, exactly how we had requested. The door people were always friendly and smiling and exceptional, in that we came and went at all hours, yet, still never touched a door. The room was serviced twice a day, with turn down in the evening, which was nice. The only thing that I was not satisfied with, was a separate late morning interruption to check mini-bar stock. I left comment about this being 1 intrusion to many, with the desk and maybe it will be something they could fit in with the morning room service, which was what I had suggested to the staff. After the first day, I didn't let them intrude for that purpose again. Other than that, I would definetly recommend this stay to anyone who want a luxurious getaway. They take care of you very well!!! (and next time I stay, I will ask about the mini-bar check and if they still have a separate interruption, I'll simply ask them to ignore or combine it with the a.m. room sevice, and believe me, they seem to welcome whatever you ask!)