Ratings based on 49 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Florida

Stay at the Sofitel when in Chicago

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location and the facilities, comfortable and very clean
Cons: It is perfect
Location: Easy to get to Wrigley Field via the red line. It is close to Michigan ave, good shopping, and fine dining in all directions
The Sofitel in Chicago is perfectly located to the famous Eatily, fine dinning, shopping and only 2 blocks from the red line that can take you where you want to go like Wrigley Field. We stay there when we are in Chicago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We have stayed in Sofitel in both Philly and Chicago. It is always deightful. One complaint is that for a Francophile style hotel, the coffee in the room and offered for breakfast is weak and tasteless! Also the faucet in room 2104 in Chicago was hard to manage and the water temp was difficult to maintain. Probably a quick fix? Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice view of John Hancock building

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Everyone was so kind and polite. They really have the sense ingrained in everyone to be sure that each and every interaction with guests is a positive one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Close to everything

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Good location ,near to bars and restaurants . Friendly staff beautiful rooms .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Marie Trani - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for you review! And we thank you for complimenting our location, staff and rooms. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Excellent staff, very helpful and kind. Location and room were great. Thanks for a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Carol Stream, IL

So comfortable...

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Beds
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, restaurants, beach
This was a quick get-a-way for my wife an I. You really feel as if you are out-of-town. The staff was very attentive and gracious. Beds are very comfortable and the location is very convenient for anything you want to do. Can't wait for my following stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Great location. Staff friendly & professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Wisconsin

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Close to so many attractions, clean, great security, nice fitness room and the room we stayed in was one of the best hotel room we've ever seen.
Cons: Nothing- had a great time!
Location: We found a great soup place for lunch, played ping pong in a bar that was in below ground, and a had a drink in the Signature Room at night.
Excellent staff- everyone was very helpful and quick to answer any questions we had. The room was very clean and had a great view of the city. The bar and lounge were very nice and a great place to get some good food and watch football games. My wife and I were able to walk every where we needed to go and avoided paying taxi fees despite the frigid temperatures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Holiday delight

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms. A bar with ambience. Well trained staff with a focus on customer service. Accommodating. Great location.
Cons: Don't change anything.
Location: Restaurants, bars, coffee shops, bakeries, shopping, churches are all easily accessible in the neighborhood. Public transportation around the corner.
This is an elegant hotel with benchmark service. It was beautifully decorated for the holidays and served food even on Christmas day. It is close to public transportation and walkable to Michigan Ave. I could not have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Milwaukee

Great hotel. Just perfect.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Excellent stay during the holidays. Friendly & helpful staff, gorgeous room suite with all the extras you need, fantastic food, perfect location just off Michigan Avenue. My spouse and I were celebrating a 50th birthday, and the hotel upgraded our room to a larger suite.... on the house. On a scale of 1 to 10, I'd give it a 12. This would be my choice hotel when in Chicago again.