Ratings based on 3,386 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice view of John Hancock building

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Everyone was so kind and polite. They really have the sense ingrained in everyone to be sure that each and every interaction with guests is a positive one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Close to everything

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Good location ,near to bars and restaurants . Friendly staff beautiful rooms .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Marie Trani - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for you review! And we thank you for complimenting our location, staff and rooms. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
위치, 서비스 매우 만족 객실 생각보다 실망
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Expedia
We had a great two night stay here. The hotel is in a great location by the Magnificent Mile. The room was nice and the staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Marie Trani - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and our great location next to the Magnificent Mile. We hope to have you again with us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

The bed is too soft

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Expedia
Over all this hotel is really good it's good location good service and good food across the street . However the bed is too soft
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Very comfortable and pleasant.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Expedia
Very happy with hotel, air arrangement, and bundled price. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Marie Trani - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Roger E, Thank you for your review! The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us and we are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Portage, United States of America

Love the location to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Expedia
Very much what we expect of our visits to the Sofitel. High class, welcoming, great service, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Marie Trani - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us, and thank you for sharing a picture of the beautiful view you had from your room! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

nice place good location

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: restaurant was not very good, over priced and limited selections
Location: great location close to what we like
the staff was great, friendly the parking staff and doormen where terrific
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Sofitel is a busy hotel in an excellent location; less than 5 minutes from N. Michigan Avenue and the awesome nightlife and shopping of Rush Street. Great food choices, if feel like staying in. Very comfortable bed! Nice bathroom! The hotel can get very busy during the various high seasons, but rest assured - the staff knows how to handle it!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels