Ratings based on 3,102 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago Suburbs

Heart of downtown

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We loved the Kinzie. We will be back. Street noise was loud at 1:37am, but expected in that area. The staff, food, and drinks were as lovely as the hotel. I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel staff

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: The breakfast is lacking
All of the hotel staff were excellent. We started collecting names of them to praise them to their supervisor but they were all amazingly friendly, helpful, and great!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Hurley WI

Perfect location!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Very happy we stayed here. The hotel was extremely clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They always greeted us when we either left for the day or came back in the evening. The location was ideal for our sightseeing vacation as it was centrally located and so easy to walk everywhere.
4 out of 5
by Mari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria from Dallas

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't sure what to expect (I'm big into well known hotel chains) but the Kinzie surpassed my expectations. Very modern and comfortable. Location was great!!! Next time I visit Chicago I will definitely stay here again without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Hi Maria, We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our boutique property to be a nice escape from some of the large chain hotels. We are happy you enjoyed our modern decor and central downtown location. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to our Chicago-centric property soon! Warm Regards, Melissa Driza Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tina from Chicago

Nice weekend get away

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice last minute stay
5 out of 5
by Joyce from Belfast, N.Ireland

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, perfect location for city. The breakfast was simple but both of us loved how handy it was to our room. Really recommend and I will be back on the next trip!
5 out of 5
by Heather from Flower Mound, TX

Can't be beat! Love this place.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was clean and a lot larger than I anticipated. The hotel itself was also very conveniently located to shops, restaurants and multiple cta stations. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in town.
5 out of 5
by Grace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels