Ratings based on 2,878 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Convenient location for Chicago Exploring

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The hotel was lovely, staff was very friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast was bountiful and a plus for a city hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from c

Great place

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great location! Loved the extra touches like breakfast table by the elevator. You have a test in your room to bring the food back to your own room. Staff helpful and friendly. Decor very cool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Love the renovation, love the location & for facing the street on the second floor, it was amazingly quiet. I will definitely stay here again for an overnight jaunt to the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mickael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Columbus, Ohio

Kinzie Hotel = Great Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel. Staff was very helpful and attentive. Location was great (central to many sites/attractions). Normal with any "city" hotel location, have to pay a decent amount for parking/valet...but very friendly and prompt. I give it a 4.875 (just because I don't believe in "perfect" scores). Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oscar from Panama

Kinzie excelente para vacaciones familiares.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente hotel para llevar a la familia. Area muy tranquila y cerca de muchos restaurantes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Whitney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
Great staff, nice rooms, and very convenient location to many places. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pennsylvania

Clean & comfortable with great amenities

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
We stayed at the Kinzie for three nights in November. Deluxe king room with a view out onto Kinzie St. It was wonderful! We were pleasantly surprised with the room decor and the comfort of the bed! The room was clean and well maintained. The carpet seemed fairly new. A nice amenity was the complimentary breakfast on your floor each morning. Juice, coffee, fruit, cereal, pastries and bagels were fresh and delicious and kept well stocked. There is a tray in your room that you can carry breakfast back to your room with. Breakfast is provided on each floor by the elevators. Guests also get 1 free drink at the hotels Double Cross lounge located on the 5th floor. There was a guest happy hour held from 5-8 each night with light appetizers provided. The Kinzie is walking distance to Michigan Ave (Mag Mile shopping), Millennium Park (the bean), and many delicious restaurants and bars, including Blue Chicago. We will definitely be staying at the Kinzie during our next Chicago trip!