Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Not completely satisfied but I’m not unhappy I would stay and recommend again in future. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 22 Feb 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Six Flags Great America in Gurnee

In Gurnee

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this well-placed hotel, you'll find Six Flags Great America and Gurnee Mills. Northwest Community Healthcare and Gold Pyramid House are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A picnic area and a safe deposit box are also provided.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 101 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and hair dryers are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$86* Per night/room Dec 11 - Dec 12

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America Suites Chicago Gurnee ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Chicago Gurnee

Everyone (6) Family (1)
5 out of 5
Not completely satisfied but I’m not unhappy I would stay and recommend again in future.

Posted by on Feb 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 23, 2021 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We hope you were pleased with most of our services, but we apologize if your stay was not perfect. We encourage you to try us again as we are confident you will have a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The beds were uncomfortable, and if you sat at the edge of the bed, the front of the bed would fly up. The drains in the kitchen had a lot of build up that was very visible. There was large amounts of dog hair under the beds. The dishes that were given from the front desk were dirty.

Posted by on Aug 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 14, 2019 by Hotel Management  

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the cleanliness issue you encountered and found your bed uncomfortable. We wish we had the opportunity to address the problem while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. Your feedback has been discussed with our housekeeping team, and we have asked them to be more diligent going forward. Please revisit us so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Stayed one night and my body was itching , the room smell terrible and Dirty ..... not coming back ....

Posted by on Apr 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 15, 2019 by Hotel Management

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the odor and cleanliness issue you encountered while you were here. Your experience has been immediately discussed with the housekeeping department, and we are working closely with them in an effort to improve our service levels going ahead. We hope to have another chance to deliver you an exceptional visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Close to Great Lakes which is nice for military personnel

Posted by on Jan 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 7, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you were impressed with our ideal location and had a nice time with us. Thank you again for your review. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Nice hotel, clean, very friendly and helpful staff

Reasonable price, staff was very accommodating, room was clean and comfortable! Nice kitchen and eating area. The only slight problem I had was the pillows were pretty flat, but in their defense I didn't see if the had anything better.

Posted by , from gurnee, il on Dec 19, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Very inexpensive, in a GREAT location

Pros: Quiet, good location, great price. Staff was professional. Walk to several restaurants. Nice TV.
Cons: Hallways are looking beat up. Could use some water glasses in the room. Towels are scratchy.
Location: Easy access to the American Eagle, Demon, Goliath, Batman and Superman, you could walk about 1 mile to save the parking fees. Walk to restaurants, too
Location is great, near where you want to be, with amenities very close. Rooms have kitchens, though our room had no dishes, pans, silverware, etc., it was completely bare. Not even a cup for water. Guessing if you get your room from a discount site, you don't get a stocked kitchen. Rooms only have one bed, it's a big upcharge to get two full size. That said, she offered us a room with two twins without any extra charge, which while very unusual worked well for us. Heat controls were wonky and we roasted for half the night, I should have left well enough alone. Breakfast is the most basic level you could find. We also only paid a third of what the other people in our group paid at the "recommended" hotel for our event.

Posted by , from Wisconsin on Mar 30, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Run away fast

This was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. There is an extra charged for wireless internet and it does not work well. I did not feel secure at all. There were many random people walking around inside and outside of the hotel. The towels were hard,comforter and sheets thin and not very fresh,and the bed was hard not firm! The people next door were loud and the people up stairs bumped around all night until about 3am.Just save yourself the trouble and run now.

Posted by on Dec 4, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Not a good experience.

This eight day stay was not good. Kitchenette was poorly equiped, everything mismatched, 4 hangers in the closet area for "extended stay". No recliner until day 4 of 8 day stay after requesting one repeatedly. There were soiled bed linens upon check in. The entire facility was old and in disrepair and not clean. Staff was friendly and pleasant. Management was apologetic.

Posted by on Jan 9, 2008

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America Suites Chicago Gurnee

Location 5724 Northridge Dr, Gurnee, IL 60031

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. Extended Stay America Suites Chicago Gurnee also features barbecue grills, a picnic area, and coffee/tea in a common area. Self parking is free. This Gurnee hotel is smoke free.

  • 101 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Suites Chicago Gurnee offers 101 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Kitchens or kitchenettes offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowmobiling nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Chicago Gurnee
  • Extended Stay America Hotel Gurnee Chicago
  • Extended Stay America Gurnee
  • Extended Stay Gurnee
  • Extended Stay America Chicago Gurnee Hotel
  • Gurnee Extended Stay
  • Extended Stay America Chicago Gurnee
  • Extended Stay America Suites Chicago Gurnee Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Suites Chicago Gurnee Gurnee
  • Extended Stay America Suites Chicago Gurnee Hotel Gurnee

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Chicago-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Chicago-Gurnee.h40841-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Chicago-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Chicago-Gurnee.h40841-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Chicago-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Chicago-Gurnee.h40841-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.