Ratings based on 5,833 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Well priced. Centrally located.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Our room was small and the fixtures and furniture look like they were from the 80s. Everything was in good shape however, just not modern, if that's what you're into. Otherwise, the staff is very friendly and the free filtered water bottles were a nice treat. For the price and location, it was a good bargain.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Jones

Great location in The Loop

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice place, location on W Adams is great! Rooms are rather small but comfortable. Starbucks and Elephant & Castle at street level. Walking distance to Willis Tower, Michigan Ave., Art Institute. Got relatively good room rate on Travelocity.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Expedia
I thought I had reserved the CQ on Wacker but when I arrived there found out it was Adams. The staff person graciously changed it for me and gave us a great room overlooking the Chicago River! That set the tone for our entire stay. It was wonderful!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Great budget Hotel in the Loop

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Had to stay for the night due to a work trip having to be extended to the next day so it was a last minute booking, it was cheap for the loop thats for sure but the hallway smelled and the rooms where really small. If it wasn't for the last minute trip or the cost I would have spent a little bit more to go to another hotel. But I can totally see it being a perfect hotel for a couple on a tight budget who wants to spend time in the city. any more than 2 people and the room will be to small
5 out of 5
by A traveler from MI

Like home...

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: the safety factor and it's great location and great staff
Location: Union Station, State Street and theaters are all within a short walk.
It's always great to get back there knowing it's comfortable, convenient and safe. Wonderful helpful staff for whatever you need.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Springfield, IL

Good hotel for quick business trips.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Expedia
If you can get used to the quaint (i.e. small) rooms, the accommodations work well. No in room refrigerator, smallish TV. Great Loop location with easy walking to Michigan Ave.
4 out of 5
by Jenna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Expedia
Complimentary chilled water and provided empty water bottles.