Ratings based on 172 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami

First time in Chicago

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel is located in downtown, walking distance to many attractions. We walked to the bean, willis tower, and magnificent mile. The subway station is very close as well so we took the train from O'Hare and we only walked a few blocks. There are many good restaurants around it, so with all this being said location is perfect. Room is a good size,clean, and the staff is very courteous. You also have bottled water strategically located in the hallways and a restaurant in the hotel. I would return to this hotel without any doubt especially because the rates are great.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Business Trip

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby. The location is also close to the Willis Tower, Art Institute, Grant Park and others. Be aware that most close at 5.
The Club Quarters location was convenient. The standard room was cramped and outdated. The halls are claustrophobic. From a hotel/sleeping standpoint, I was not overly impressed. However, from an amenity standpoint, I was impressed with everything that was offered. The "Living Room" is a very inviting workspace, hang-out space, whatever you feel like, for guests only. The CQ also offers free bottled water, free laundry and nice workout facility. The attached Elephant & Castle restaurant is very convenient for anything from breakfast to dinner to drinks. The front desk staff were very friendly, however the staff on the floors were rude and not very hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from NC

Nice price near it all.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Complementary chilled water, shower, free toiletries, view outside the window, central location to many attractions.
Cons: Air conditioner when turned on runs full blast and a perfect temperature cannot be reached.
Location: Great location near Willis Tower, restaurants, shopping, Magnificent Mile, and more.
Initially it was difficult to find street parking near the hotel, but the check in process was seamless. A discount is provided for parking your own car and makes the parking garage worth it. The hotel itself is clean with plenty of amenities. The room is a bit of a tight fit for a couple, but it ended up suiting our needs. The complementary chilled water in the hall with bottles to fill yourself was a nice touch. The sheets were clean and the toilet and shower worked as well. The biggest problem with the room was the air conditioner, it runs full blast and it is near impossible to get a good temperature. Spent much of the night tossing and turning. Beyond that, it is near all sorts of restaurants, shops, the Willis Tower, and more. Overall, it was what we expected and a nice price for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Well priced. Centrally located.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Our room was small and the fixtures and furniture look like they were from the 80s. Everything was in good shape however, just not modern, if that's what you're into. Otherwise, the staff is very friendly and the free filtered water bottles were a nice treat. For the price and location, it was a good bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Jones

Great location in The Loop

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice place, location on W Adams is great! Rooms are rather small but comfortable. Starbucks and Elephant & Castle at street level. Walking distance to Willis Tower, Michigan Ave., Art Institute. Got relatively good room rate on Travelocity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Pleasant and comfortable

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Cons: The adjacent restaurant serves decent food. For breakfast, it was quiet; evenings were loud and it was hard to talk and hear.
Location: Walk and explore old and new architecture, take the architectural boat tour or just walk the River Walk.
This was a convenient place from where to explore the city both for both work and play. Loved being able to walk to Union Station and to Millennium Park, the Art Institute and to see a variety of fabulous architecture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Price/ Location
Went to Chicago for a long adults weekend. Club quarters offers just what they say they do. This property was clean well staffed and a pleasure to stay at
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel perfectly located downtown

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Everyone was great at the hotel, great price, and great location! The only negative I would say is that the room was pretty dusty and the mattress was very firm/hard making it hard to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

I Day/Night in Chicago

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly with reasonable (safe) parking fee.
Cons: Nothing to note here
Location: Perfect location if your only there 1 day. Art Institute, Route 66 sign, Willis Tower
Excellent Mid-loop location. Had late night dinner at the attached Elephant and Castle resturant and a follow-up morning breakfast. Everything you could ask for. Pleanty to site see right on the street there, West Adams.Capped by a visit to tower .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Saginaw

Would stay here again

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Overall functionality
Cons: Room supplies. Only one towel and one shampoo ??
easy check in, nice location, friendly helpful staff . Restaurant onsite, good value