Ratings based on 5,733 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Well priced. Centrally located.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Our room was small and the fixtures and furniture look like they were from the 80s. Everything was in good shape however, just not modern, if that's what you're into. Otherwise, the staff is very friendly and the free filtered water bottles were a nice treat. For the price and location, it was a good bargain.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Jones

Great location in The Loop

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice place, location on W Adams is great! Rooms are rather small but comfortable. Starbucks and Elephant & Castle at street level. Walking distance to Willis Tower, Michigan Ave., Art Institute. Got relatively good room rate on Travelocity.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

A average hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Expedia
When I dropped off my car for valet parking, the staff told me to call 0 20 mintues before picking the car. 3 days out of the 5 days, the staff kept missing my valet parking after calling the operator 20 mins ahead. I think they have a problem with communication.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Pembroke, NH

Exceptional Hote.

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was my first time staying at this hotel and it was fabulous. The room was very nice, great shower, magnified mirror, bath amenities nice, great desk, free/fast Wi-Fi, lots of hangers and hooks and a nice chair. Only complaint would be the very firm mattress. My room faced the alley and it was super quiet. Occasionally I would hear a door close in the hall, but it was perfect for working. Next time in Chicago I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Asheville, NC

Meh, AC issues

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: It's a great location
They have an ac system that doesn't actually keep the room at the temperature you set but makes choices to save the hotel money. We never managed to sleep for more than 2 hours before waking up in a pool of sweat. Room cleanliness was not there. Visible stains left on glass from previous guests.
4 out of 5
by adam

CQ Nice Price for the location

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Dinner, Cubs game, Sleep
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Good hotel in the loop

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel in the downtown 'Loop' area of Chicago. Located in the financial / business part of downtown, the hotel is a 15-20 minute walk to the Magnificent Mile, theater district, shopping etc. Less than 10 mins to the Millennium park and the Art Institute. Room was small, but clean. Free bottled water, wifi, check out at noon and baggage storage on your last day. Overall a good experience.