Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.1 out of 5

"The room was very nice and spacious " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 30 Apr 2021

Hotel Description

Hotel near Louisiana State University in Baton Rouge

Close to airport

Within a 15-minute walk of this Historic Downtown Baton Rouge hotel, you'll find Baton Rouge River Center and Belle of Baton Rouge Casino. Louisiana State University and Tiger Stadium are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free shuttle, breakfast

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and a free airport shuttle. Business travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour business center. There's a fitness center on site, and a 24-hour front desk and express check-out are also provided.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 88 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free long-distance calls, and free local calls.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$108* Per night/room Aug 10 - Aug 11

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Comm, Tub)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Comm)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Comm, Roll Shwr)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown, an IHG Hotel ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Family (2)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The room was very nice and spacious

Posted by on Apr 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The location is great. Rooms are nice and clean. Staff was very friendly

Posted by , from Bay St Louis MS on Feb 21, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 22, 2020 by General Manager

Vicky, what a pleasure to read your outstanding review about your time at Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown. Thank you for mentioning our fresh, spotless accommodations! We are thrilled you had an excellent experience and were able to enjoy our fantastic location. We appreciate you being our guest, and we would love to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Thank you again for the feedback. Kawanda Colligan, General Manager

4 out of 5
Staff was excellent very courteous HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

Posted by on Jan 26, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 26, 2020 by General Manager

We are happy you chose the Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown for your recent visit to this area. We will enjoy sharing your wonderful comments about our friendly, helpful staff with the team, so they know their efforts are noticed and appreciated by our guests. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Kawanda Colligan, General Manager

3 out of 5
Very old. Had trouble with parking. The bathroom door was awful. It took all my strength to shut it. Not sure what could do to make it work better. The staff was ok but not very friendly. One cleaning lady opened our door for a stranger who was confused. The stranger forgot his room was on a different floor. The stranger apologized but the cleaning lady did not. We were happy we were there to stop the stranger.

Posted by on Jan 22, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 23, 2020 by General Manager

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We regret the inconvenience you had in your room because of the bathroom door and have shared this with our team so they can take the necessary actions. We also apologize for the trouble you had because of one of our housekeeping associates and will address this with her. We value your feedback and hope you will stay with us again for a better experience. Kawanda Colligan, General Manager

2 out of 5
Property is centrally located to downtown and very convenient to venues and restaurants. Breakfast was excellent each day. Room was not good. A/C kept cutting off the whole time we were in the room. Reported it to desk. Promises about manager getting involved were made. Never heard from him /her. Bathtub had sticky residue in it. Not a housekeeping issue but a maintenance one as it appeared to be from a bad install. There was red mold around water nozzle and drain area and black mold along wall side of tub. Have pics. No electric vent in bathroom so room would fog up. Desk offered to move us on last night but we were next to another group with us and did not want to move. Worse of all was that the door was left open by staff at some point on our second day. Someone thru the deadbolt and forgot to undo it when they left. Erie feeling going to open the door to your room and seeing it ajar. Will try a different hotel next visit to BR.

Posted by on Aug 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 5, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for staying with us. We are disappointed to read your review and apologize for the maintenance and housekeeping issues you had, and that our associates were unable to resolve it to your satisfaction. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals to ensure we are well poised to serve you better moving forward. We also apologize for the mistake made by our staff. Please be assured this was an isolated incident, and have bend shared with the concerned individual so that oversights like this does not happen again. We appreciate your constructive feedback and hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Kawanda Colligan, General Manager

5 out of 5
The guy that worked the night shift was awesome very friendly and helpful wish I could of thanked him before I left

Posted by on Jul 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 14, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown and for taking the time to post a review. Compliments such as yours are the reason we are so encouraged and committed to providing the best service to our guests. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kawanda Colligan, General Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 30, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for rating your stay at Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted you gave us a perfect score. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kawanda Colligan, General Manager

5 out of 5

Beautiful

Pros: Central, walking distance.
Cons: Parking,
Location: We ate a raising Kane’s and walked to the Mississippi River. There are 2 museums near by too.
we were welcome by a very beautiful and helpful young lady. She gave us a list of restaurants, help with our a/c, and said if we needed anything else just give a call. Beds were comfy, the room was beautiful, breakfast was great. We were able to see a lot of things in walking distance from the hotel. We would stay again.

Posted by on Jul 22, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown, an IHG Hotel

Location 400 North Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70802

Property Features

A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Free breakfast is served daily. An area shuttle within 2.00 miles and a roundtrip airport shuttle during limited hours are free. The business-friendly Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown, an IHG Hotel also features a fitness center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and laundry facilities. Parking is available for a fee. This Baton Rouge hotel is smoke free.

  • 88 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) (11.7 km / 7.3 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle and area shuttle within 2.00 miles
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown, an IHG Hotel offers 88 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; local and long-distance calls are complimentary (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Long distance calls (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 15.00 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: USD 15 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: USD 15.00 per pet, per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown Hotel
  • Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown Hotel
  • Hotel Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown Baton Rouge
  • Baton Rouge Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown Hotel
  • Hotel Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown
  • Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown Baton Rouge
  • Holiday Inn Express Hotel
  • Holiday Inn Express
  • Express Baton Rouge Downtown
  • Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown
  • Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown, an IHG Hotel Hotel

You should know

  • Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown, an IHG Hotel offers transfers from the airport. Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation 24 hours prior to arrival with your arrival details.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Baton-Rouge-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Baton-Rouge-Downtown,-an-IHG-Hotel.h9215312-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Baton-Rouge-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Baton-Rouge-Downtown,-an-IHG-Hotel.h9215312-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Baton-Rouge-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Baton-Rouge-Downtown,-an-IHG-Hotel.h9215312-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.