Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Liked the services but I has an issue with the flies in the room and phone not working. " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 21 Sep 2019

Hotel Description

Batesville guestrooms with comfy beds

In historical district

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Batesville hotel, you'll find Old Independence Regional Museum and Lyon College. Also, Kennedy Park is within 3 miles (5 km) and Putt-N-Putt is within 6 miles (10 km).

Renovated in 2019

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Guests will appreciate freebies like continental breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

Featuring conveniences like sitting areas and coffee/tea makers, the 80 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds, free local calls, and desks are also available.

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, Smoking

Bed Count room.options.bedSize.MurphyBed.Singular Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Smoking (Mobility)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Ramada by Wyndham Batesville ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Batesville

Everyone (5) Couples (2) Family (6)
1 out of 5
This place was rough. Dark parking area, rough looking surroundings. We got in the room and it stunk like mold and cigarette smoke. The jacuzzi tub was a relic and slick as grease when you showered. We asked for towels from the front desk and they sent us some that had huge stains on them. Just a grimy place that we will not be returning to...

Posted by , from Benton Ar on Aug 22, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 24, 2020 by tj

DH We are so sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. We are trying to remodel the hotel as fast as we can but much of that has been put on hold due to the pandemic. I hope that you notified the desk of your situation before checking out- They could have possibly moved you into a different room and your stay could have been better...I do hope that you return sometime and try a remodeled room.. They are lovely! Travel Safe!

4 out of 5
Liked the services but I has an issue with the flies in the room and phone not working.

Posted by on Sep 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Property is old and run down. Alot of “activity” around the place. Our room wasn’t too bad, but probably won’t stay there again.

Posted by on Jun 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Not much to say. They are in the middle of remodling. Maybe it'll improve after it's done.

Posted by on May 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 25, 2019 by SA

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again. Have a great day.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 28, 2019 by SA

Thank you for your review. Hope you have a wonderful day.

5 out of 5
The staff was wonderful! The room was clean and staff was on point. We had trouble with our card working on the door and they were quick to fix it.

Posted by on Apr 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 17, 2019 by SA

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. We do apologize about the issues you had with your key card but am glad to hear that we were able to get that fixed for you. Hope you have a wonderful day.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 3, 2019 by SA

Thank you for your review. Hope you have a wonderful day.

1 out of 5
I was over charged by 40 dollars. I am in a non smoking room but, the linen smells like cigarettes. No shampoo in the room. Trash on the floor.

Posted by on Feb 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 21, 2019 by SA

We do apologize for the issues you had with your room. We will do our best to rectify those in the future. The extra $40 you see is our incidental authorization which comes back to you in 3-5 business days. We have a sign posted on our front desk that explains in detail about our incidental/deposits. Again we apologize greatly for the issues and we hope you have a great day.

1 out of 5

Do not book

Dirty room. Washcloths had holes. Urine on bathroom floor. Chair would not hold a duffle bag without leaning over. Contacted customer care and manager. Advised the room was not to be booked out under renovations. Asked for refund since I checked in around 6 pm left before 2 am. Bedding smelled like smoke for a non smoking room. Very limited basic cable. Called front desk several times never was answered. Hotel workers were in the loud bar the hotel owns. You have been warned.

Posted by , from batesville ar on Jul 7, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 17, 2018 by SA

We at Ramada do apologize for the issues you had during your stay and wanted to assure you that these issues will be dealt with. Thank you for your review and have a great day!

2 out of 5

No accommodation

Beds were lumpy, no breakfast and for the cost I would have rather tented it outside.

Posted by on Dec 19, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Ramada by Wyndham Batesville

Location 1325 N Saint Louis, Batesville, AR 72501

Renovations + Closures

This property is closed from August 23 2020 to December 31 2020 (dates subject to change).

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is served daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. An outdoor pool, barbecue grills, and a picnic area are also featured at the business-friendly Ramada by Wyndham Batesville. Self parking is free. A complete renovation of Ramada by Wyndham Batesville was completed in January 2019.

  • 80 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Built in 1986
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Ramada by Wyndham Batesville offers 80 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and complimentary toiletries. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. 40-inch LED televisions come with cable channels. This Batesville hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Sitting area
  • Pillowtop beds
  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.

Ramada by Wyndham Batesville has a restaurant on site.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 18 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.00 per stay.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 20 per pet, per day, plus a deposit of USD 20.00 per day
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards and cash

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property accepts credit cards and cash. Masks are required in public areas.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 20.00 per day
  • Pet fee: USD 20 per pet, per day
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.00 per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Ramada Batesville
  • Ramada Hotel Batesville
  • Ramada Inn Batesville Hotel Batesville
  • Ramada Batesville Hotel
  • Batesville Ramada
  • Ramada Wyndham Batesville Hotel
  • Ramada Wyndham Batesville
  • Ramada by Wyndham Batesville Hotel
  • Ramada by Wyndham Batesville Batesville
  • Ramada by Wyndham Batesville Hotel Batesville

You should know

  • Children 18 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Batesville-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Batesville.h20871-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Batesville-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Batesville.h20871-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Batesville-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Batesville.h20871-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.