4.0 out of 5

"Loved every moment of my stay. Clean, spacious room. Balcony view was breathtaking in the morning. The in-room jaccuzi is to die for. Just make sure y ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 18 Dec 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Wyndham Skyline Tower puts you in the heart of Atlantic City, within just a 10-minute stroll of Steel Pier and Atlantic City Hall. Highlights at this condo resort include an indoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

You can enjoy TVs with cable channels, and all 296 condos feature free WiFi, furnished balconies, and sofa beds. In-room dining is easy with kitchens that come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Additionally, living rooms, dining areas, and separate bathtubs and showers are available. Limited housekeeping is available.

Enjoy the fitness center, spa tub, and seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of valet parking.

Sights within a 10-minute walk of this 3.5-star Atlantic City condo resort include Atlantic City Public Library and Central Pier Arcade and Speedway.

Wyndham Skyline Tower ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0
5 out of 5

Excellent experience.

Location: Perri's Restaurant: great breakfast. Resorts Casino and Hotel to dine, shop, and play. Boardwalk and arcade place by the beach for the family.
Loved every moment of my stay. Clean, spacious room. Balcony view was breathtaking in the morning. The in-room jaccuzi is to die for. Just make sure you bring your favorite bath foams and such! Welcoming and helpful staff. Had some nice events during the day. Will definitely book another stay in the near future again!

Posted by , from West New York, NJ on Dec 18, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 20, 2017 by Wyndham Extra Holidays

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

5 out of 5

Full Kitchen, Close to Beach & Boardwalk, Great

Pros: Kitchen & the proximity to everything like the beach, boardwalk, casino's, restaurants. Helpful, Courteous & friendly staff. Had a great weekend trip.
Cons: The wait for the elevators is too long during daytime early evening hours. There are only 3, and that is definitely not enough.
Location: Easy walk to the Atlantic City Lighthouse. Close to the Aquarium (short 5 min. drive). 1 Block from Beach & Boardwalk.
Really liked this place. Had a small problem that the staff was able to fix quickly. My son has food allergies, so we needed a place with a full kitchen so that we could cook our own food, so that was awesome. The kitchen had everything we needed, including pots, pans, dishes, cups, etc. Fridge had an Ice maker.

Posted by , from Denville, NJ on Aug 16, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

They've made nice improvements

Good time: liked room and pool. The staff was helpful and courteous and the room was well-maintained. This is an eye place to stay for a quick beach getaway.

Posted by on Jun 19, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Wish I'd stayed longer

The staff was excellent and made sure to check on us to ensure our needs were met. The view from the 29th floor was absolutely beautiful. The room was clean and super comfortable. The heated pool was a plus since it was a bit chilly outside.

Posted by , from NYC on May 4, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Ruined vocation.

Pros: Free Internet, walking distance from the beach, indoor pool outdoor hot tub hot sauna
Cons: slow elevators, front desk customer service is the worst, scheduling room cleaning is a nightmare, they dont care about your room preferences, weekly fire alarm testing in the morning
This is unbelievable. We booked and paid in full for a deluxe room at Atlantic city Wyndham Skytower for 13 nights over 6 weeks before our vocation. Called three times before our arrival, first time 4 weeks before arrival, than 2 weeks, than 6 hours before arrival. We had a simple specific request, to place us in the middle of the building away from roof (ac noise) or garage (car parking) noise. We also told the receptionist about our late 10pm arrival. Needles to say, what we arrived at 10pm and were told because we arrived that late we only have a room three floors above the roof on the 9th floor. And we couldn’t get an upgrade because our booking is for a long period (for two weeks). This is our second stay at the place. Both times we stayed for about two weeks. We also couldn’t get any refund or credit for car parking for this inconvenience. In this economy and a room occupancy percentage rate this customer service is unbelievable. The only thing we got was a standard apology from a clerk: “We are sorry, but there is nothing we can do about that “. The room safe was locked. Had to call front desk to have it unlocked. The coffeemaker wasn’t working. It was never replaced. At the time of arrival we were informed what because they are staying for two weeks we are entitled for one full room cleaning and booking clerk scheduled a specific time cleaning appointment. At our surprise a day before cleaning we received a couple of calls from front desk asking us to schedule the cleaning appointment. After scheduling the appointment for a second time, we left the room the next day, left some tips on the table. When we returned, the room wasn’t touched. We called the front desk, they said we weren’t in the room, the housekeeper couldn’t enter the room or didn’t have permission to enter the room. What kind of place is that where you need to be present in the room during cleaning which take 1.5h (time quoted by front desk). The building tests their fire alarm system every week on Saturday morning between 7-8am. And that’s after Friday night nightlife! They have a very loud speaker next to smoke. First week we were waken up with loud repeating (every 7-10sek) message saying what emergency system has been activated. After continuing for 15minutes the next message was to evacuate the building, some people were walking the stairs from 30th floor just to be told on the 6th floor by some worker, not by their emergency system what they can come back to the room. SAME THING HAPPENED ON THE SAME DAY THE NEXT WEEK!!!! There are only three elevators in the building and they are pretty slow. Forget about using an elevator till about noon if you’re staying on the lower floors. Building staff are using their elevator control keys. They will just bypass your floor. I was waiting for 15 minutes and only way was able to get out was when bell person stopped on our floor and loaded a cart.

Posted by , from Chicago on Sep 23, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Excellent place to stay. Near everything.

Pros: Quiet
Cons: hard to book. must book way in advance
I stayed here at least 5 times in 2010. Never had a complaint. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Would love to stay here more often, but you must book ahead of time. Stayed in the 1 bedroom suite and 2 bedroom, both were very nice. Highly reccommend...

Posted by on Apr 13, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice room

We had a one bedroom which was spacious. A king size bed and whirlpool tub was in the bedroom, other room had a couch, chair, dining table and 4 dining chairs. Decor was colorful and tasteful. Kitchen was clean and well equiped. Room was quiet. Balcony looked out over the roof (we were only on the 7th floor) and was large with two chairs and screening over the opening to prevent the birds from getting in. Very private and nice to sit out on. Couch bed was so uncomfortable we did not use it the second night. The elevators can take up to 20 minutes to arrive and were so jammed packed with people I wondered if it was over the legal limit for passengers. You need to say no to the people who want to sell you a timeshare (or more timeshare points in my case) but once you say no they do not bother you. The pool was nice but small. There were 2 hours a day that the pool was adult only. The pool is attached to a nice sundeck with a hot tub. The could use some more lounge chairs. Location is good. I would probably drive if I were going to a casino at night for safety. Parking is valet only and there is a charge.

Posted by on Jul 4, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

4 It was good

The place at the Wyndham Skyline Tower was nice. The rooms were great and very modern. We had a cool balcony that had a side view of the ocean. Their was only one very Rude lady that checked us in. Also when you get there they only have valet and when you check in they add alot more money on your bill. For my mom and I it was good for two days. I might stay here again but to save on money I will stick two the casino resorts.

Posted by on Aug 28, 2009

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

pray over your room

Room was clean, excellent views, no problems until 3am when the radio and television came on by itself. We turned it off and it can back on again this happen for 2 days. On two occassions while sleeping my husband and myself started to gasp for air. other than hauntings the room was nice but I don't think I'll be back.

Posted by on Dec 25, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Atlantic City Wyndham isn't the Wyndham you would expect

TIME SHARE...Not sure how they sell this timeshare with all these negatives: \nParking was $*/day and Valet Parking ONLY, expect at least a 5 minute wait for elevators and 5 minute wait for your car, Internet access on 6 th floor only and everyone was having problems connecting with their wireless on the 6th floor - had to share two hotel computers and had 10 minute limit if someone was waiting, no maid service, no mid week changing of linen or towels \nPositives: \nEven the 1 bedroom Room was very nice, big whirlpool tub. \n

Posted by on Sep 30, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Wyndham Skyline Tower offers its guests an indoor pool, a seasonal outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. Tour/ticket assistance, an arcade/game room, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Wyndham Skyline Tower. For a fee, parking is available. This 3.5-star Atlantic City condominium resort is smoke free.

  • 296 guestrooms or units
  • 32 levels
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Game room or arcade
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Separate living room
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Separate dining area
  • Sofa bed
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Atlantic City, NJ (ACY-Atlantic City Intl.) (20.6 km / 12.8 mi)
  • Train station: Atlantic City Station (1.8 km / 1.1 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Wyndham Skyline Tower offers 296 air-conditioned accommodations with washers/dryers and safes. Rooms open to furnished balconies. Accommodations have separate living rooms and are furnished with double sofa beds. Televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Accommodations at this 3.5-star condominium resort have kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony (furnished)
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Wyndham Skyline Tower's sixth-floor is its recreation hub. During warmer months, a retractable roof above the pool and spa tub open to fresh air. Cardio equipment and free weights are provided in the complimentary fitness center. A children's activity center offers movie nights, arts and crafts, bingo, and other supervised events (surcharges may apply). One block away, the Atlantic City boardwalk features running and biking paths, miniature golfing, and a variety of activities. Seasonal recreational activities include swimming and surfing, sailing, motor boating, and both pier and surf fishing. Five miles away, Brigantine Beach provides sandy beaches, sport fishing, water skiing, windsurfing, and other activities. The Links at Brigantine Beach, a semi-private course that is open to the public, is 7.5 miles from the resort. The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or near the hotel; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Sailing nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby

Accessibility

If you need to make special requests for accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when booking your stay.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Valet parking fee: USD 14 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Wyndham Skyline
  • Wyndham Skyline Tower
  • Wyndham Skyline Tower Atlantic City
  • Wyndham Skyline Tower Condo
  • Wyndham Skyline Tower Condo Atlantic City
  • Wyndham Tower
  • Atlantic City Wyndham
  • Wyndham Atlantic City
  • Wyndham Skyline Hotel
  • Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City