"Really liked this place. Had a small problem that the staff was able to fix quickly. My son has food allergies, so we needed a place with a full kitch ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 16 Aug 2016

Enter dates to see availability

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 Bedroom, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Wyndham Skyline Tower ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0
5 out of 5

Full Kitchen, Close to Beach & Boardwalk, Great

Pros: Kitchen & the proximity to everything like the beach, boardwalk, casino's, restaurants. Helpful, Courteous & friendly staff. Had a great weekend trip.
Cons: The wait for the elevators is too long during daytime early evening hours. There are only 3, and that is definitely not enough.
Location: Easy walk to the Atlantic City Lighthouse. Close to the Aquarium (short 5 min. drive). 1 Block from Beach & Boardwalk.
Really liked this place. Had a small problem that the staff was able to fix quickly. My son has food allergies, so we needed a place with a full kitchen so that we could cook our own food, so that was awesome. The kitchen had everything we needed, including pots, pans, dishes, cups, etc. Fridge had an Ice maker.

Posted by , from Denville, NJ on Aug 16, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

They've made nice improvements

Good time: liked room and pool. The staff was helpful and courteous and the room was well-maintained. This is an eye place to stay for a quick beach getaway.

Posted by on Jun 19, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Wish I'd stayed longer

The staff was excellent and made sure to check on us to ensure our needs were met. The view from the 29th floor was absolutely beautiful. The room was clean and super comfortable. The heated pool was a plus since it was a bit chilly outside.

Posted by , from NYC on May 4, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Ruined vocation.

Pros: Free Internet, walking distance from the beach, indoor pool outdoor hot tub hot sauna
Cons: slow elevators, front desk customer service is the worst, scheduling room cleaning is a nightmare, they dont care about your room preferences, weekly fire alarm testing in the morning
This is unbelievable. We booked and paid in full for a deluxe room at Atlantic city Wyndham Skytower for 13 nights over 6 weeks before our vocation. Called three times before our arrival, first time 4 weeks before arrival, than 2 weeks, than 6 hours before arrival. We had a simple specific request, to place us in the middle of the building away from roof (ac noise) or garage (car parking) noise. We also told the receptionist about our late 10pm arrival. Needles to say, what we arrived at 10pm and were told because we arrived that late we only have a room three floors above the roof on the 9th floor. And we couldn’t get an upgrade because our booking is for a long period (for two weeks). This is our second stay at the place. Both times we stayed for about two weeks. We also couldn’t get any refund or credit for car parking for this inconvenience. In this economy and a room occupancy percentage rate this customer service is unbelievable. The only thing we got was a standard apology from a clerk: “We are sorry, but there is nothing we can do about that “. The room safe was locked. Had to call front desk to have it unlocked. The coffeemaker wasn’t working. It was never replaced. At the time of arrival we were informed what because they are staying for two weeks we are entitled for one full room cleaning and booking clerk scheduled a specific time cleaning appointment. At our surprise a day before cleaning we received a couple of calls from front desk asking us to schedule the cleaning appointment. After scheduling the appointment for a second time, we left the room the next day, left some tips on the table. When we returned, the room wasn’t touched. We called the front desk, they said we weren’t in the room, the housekeeper couldn’t enter the room or didn’t have permission to enter the room. What kind of place is that where you need to be present in the room during cleaning which take 1.5h (time quoted by front desk). The building tests their fire alarm system every week on Saturday morning between 7-8am. And that’s after Friday night nightlife! They have a very loud speaker next to smoke. First week we were waken up with loud repeating (every 7-10sek) message saying what emergency system has been activated. After continuing for 15minutes the next message was to evacuate the building, some people were walking the stairs from 30th floor just to be told on the 6th floor by some worker, not by their emergency system what they can come back to the room. SAME THING HAPPENED ON THE SAME DAY THE NEXT WEEK!!!! There are only three elevators in the building and they are pretty slow. Forget about using an elevator till about noon if you’re staying on the lower floors. Building staff are using their elevator control keys. They will just bypass your floor. I was waiting for 15 minutes and only way was able to get out was when bell person stopped on our floor and loaded a cart.

Posted by , from Chicago on Sep 23, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Excellent place to stay. Near everything.

Pros: Quiet
Cons: hard to book. must book way in advance
I stayed here at least 5 times in 2010. Never had a complaint. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Would love to stay here more often, but you must book ahead of time. Stayed in the 1 bedroom suite and 2 bedroom, both were very nice. Highly reccommend...

Posted by on Apr 13, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice room

We had a one bedroom which was spacious. A king size bed and whirlpool tub was in the bedroom, other room had a couch, chair, dining table and 4 dining chairs. Decor was colorful and tasteful. Kitchen was clean and well equiped. Room was quiet. Balcony looked out over the roof (we were only on the 7th floor) and was large with two chairs and screening over the opening to prevent the birds from getting in. Very private and nice to sit out on. Couch bed was so uncomfortable we did not use it the second night. The elevators can take up to 20 minutes to arrive and were so jammed packed with people I wondered if it was over the legal limit for passengers. You need to say no to the people who want to sell you a timeshare (or more timeshare points in my case) but once you say no they do not bother you. The pool was nice but small. There were 2 hours a day that the pool was adult only. The pool is attached to a nice sundeck with a hot tub. The could use some more lounge chairs. Location is good. I would probably drive if I were going to a casino at night for safety. Parking is valet only and there is a charge.

Posted by on Jul 4, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

4 It was good

The place at the Wyndham Skyline Tower was nice. The rooms were great and very modern. We had a cool balcony that had a side view of the ocean. Their was only one very Rude lady that checked us in. Also when you get there they only have valet and when you check in they add alot more money on your bill. For my mom and I it was good for two days. I might stay here again but to save on money I will stick two the casino resorts.

Posted by on Aug 28, 2009

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

pray over your room

Room was clean, excellent views, no problems until 3am when the radio and television came on by itself. We turned it off and it can back on again this happen for 2 days. On two occassions while sleeping my husband and myself started to gasp for air. other than hauntings the room was nice but I don't think I'll be back.

Posted by on Dec 25, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Atlantic City Wyndham isn't the Wyndham you would expect

TIME SHARE...Not sure how they sell this timeshare with all these negatives: \nParking was $*/day and Valet Parking ONLY, expect at least a 5 minute wait for elevators and 5 minute wait for your car, Internet access on 6 th floor only and everyone was having problems connecting with their wireless on the 6th floor - had to share two hotel computers and had 10 minute limit if someone was waiting, no maid service, no mid week changing of linen or towels \nPositives: \nEven the 1 bedroom Room was very nice, big whirlpool tub. \n

Posted by on Sep 30, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Weekend getaway

The room we had was great (full kitchen, living room, hot tub). I was very pleased with the hotel and the room itself. One bad thing about the hotel was that it was required to valet park and the elevators were extremely slow. Other than that we would go back to this one in future trips to AC.

Posted by on Apr 5, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Separate living room
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Separate dining area
  • Sofa bed
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Valet parking (surcharge)