4.1 out of 5

"Overall I would recommend this hotel but just be prepared that this location has hosted many parties and is showing it. We had some technical difficul ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 14 Mar 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At W Atlanta Midtown you'll be 2.3 km (1.4 mi) from Georgia Institute of Technology and 2.9 km (1.8 mi) from Piedmont Hospital. Highlights at this boutique hotel include 3 bars/lounges, a full-service spa, and a restaurant.

All 466 rooms feature LCD TVs with DVD players, and you can enjoy WiFi, free newspapers, and free bottled water. Dining in is an option with 24-hour room service, and minibars provide refreshments. Pillowtop beds and premium bedding invite a comfortable night's sleep, and you'll find nice touches like bathrobes and designer toiletries. In-room massages, safes, and hair dryers are also available.

A day of pampering at Bliss Spa can include sports massages, facials, and body treatments along with reflexology and mani/pedis. The restaurant, TRACE, serves southern cuisine and is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. For a drink, you can stop by the hotel's own poolside bar. Enjoy the outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness center. Business travelers can take advantage of conference space, meeting rooms, and a business center. Added amenities include WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of valet parking.

You'll be 3.6 km (2.2 mi) from Centennial Olympic Park and 3.3 km (2.1 mi) from World of Coca Cola with a stay at this 4-star Midtown hotel.

W Atlanta Midtown ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0
3 out of 5

midtown hotel

Pros: central location
Cons: readiness of room before arrival
no towels when I got to the room, unfortunate because I didn't realize this until I got out of the shower. However, staff did send some up soon after I called. There was no stopper in the bathtub so I couldn't take a bath like I would have liked. Also, bathroom didn't have a fan, so took a long time for the bathroom/room to cool down after my 10 minute shower, same with mirror to de-fog. one of bedside lights was out...finally, i booked a king room but got 2 queens which was annoying.

Posted by on Mar 7, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Hotel Showing some wear-n-tear

Overall I would recommend this hotel but just be prepared that this location has hosted many parties and is showing it. We had some technical difficulties with key cards and elevators. With this said; the hotel was clean and the location would make me try it again.

Posted by on Mar 14, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Pros: Very modern decorated nicely
Cons: Valet over priced when public parking next door way cheaper
Location: Nice location
Hotel need so minor repairs....head board and chaiRd need to be re-Upholstered. Towel rack in room was broken. Trash on floor on at check in counter Restaurants/bars are open late...however stop serving food early

Posted by , from Charlotte on Oct 24, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 21, 2016 by GMWAtlanta.Midtown@whotels.com

Hi Manders, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate the feedback as we do make sure our parking rates are comparable to our sister hotels and the city as a whole. Also, the hotel does offer 24 hour room service should you wish to order food off of our late night menu. I will share your additional feedback with my team as we use it to improve our guest experience. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Regards, James Green Hotel Manager

4 out of 5

front desk host Latoya was rude

Pros: Great view, champagne and strawberry to my room for my birthday. Room was clean, great style, and updated
Cons: Elevator made some noise and really slow, pool needs to be updated add a bar and the front desk host Latoya was rude at check in
Location: Walking distance to bars and Piedmont park
Besides that the hotel was great the pool needs to be updated, and relocated to be more visual add an upscale bar at the pool, and the elevators were very slow and made some noise while it was moving. The location is great and our room was excellent, great view of the city. I would stay at this W again because I had such a fantastic time at the downstairs bar and the strawberries to my room for my birthday was fantastic.

Posted by on Aug 23, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 1, 2016 by GMWAtlanta.Midtown@whotels.com

Hi Traveler, Thank you for your review and Happy Belated Birthday! We do appreciate all your great feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again soon. All the best, Charles Herbert Director of Welcome

2 out of 5

Very Disappointed

Pros: The Bliss bath products and location.
Cons: The rooms, bathrooms and hallway areas need to be renovated and maintained better. This particular hotel did not meet W standards.
Location: Great centralized location; easily accessible from interstate and within walking distance or quick Uber ride to many Atlanta hot-spots.
I've stayed at W Hotels around the US on several different occasions, and expected the Midtown Atlanta location to offer the same upscale, luxe atmosphere and experience that I've enjoyed before. This particular hotel was very disappointing. The valet was a mess (unorganized and absolutely no sense of urgency) both up my arrival and departure. The hallways appeared unkempt with stained carpet and broken light fixtures. And the room was subpar. The headboards, desk chair and love seat were worn, and desperately in need of an upgrade. The bathroom was also unacceptable for what is supposed to be a four-star hotel: In a 10-minute shower, the water drained slowly and rose above my ankles. The toilet also looked worn and made an ungodly sound upon flushing, like something you'd find in a public restroom at a Marta station. All-in-all, I was very much under the impression that this location used to be a Holiday Inn Express or something similar, and Starwood slapped some black paint on it and tried to pass it off as a W.

Posted by , from New Orleans on Aug 8, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 15, 2016 by GMWAtlanta.Midtown@whotels.com

Hello Chelsea, Thank you for sharing your review. We certainly are disappointed as well and you have my promise that I will share your comments with the appropriate departments so that we can take action immediately. All the best, James Green Hotel Manager

5 out of 5

Get away with hubby

I have stayed here before on s bachelorette weekend and decide to stay there with my husband. We love Vegas n it's like atl's own piece of Vegas without the casinos! Love the vibe... Probably would not take my child there but definitely for the grown n sexy!

Posted by on Jul 26, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

by GMWAtlanta.Midtown@whotels.com

Hi Traveler. Thanks for the rocking 5-star review! So glad you loved our vibe and venue. We are looking forward to hosting your next getaway. All the best, James Green Hotel Manager

3 out of 5

Nice hotel BUT...

Pros: Rooms are always cozy. Beautiful hotel.
Cons: Customer service! Maybe the woman who checked me in was just having a bad day. But for the money I paid, she could've at least offered a smile.
Location: Great location near restaurants, etc.
The W is a pleasant stay for the most part. I visited the hotel over the 4th of July weekend and I'm going to assume that the reason it took valet a half hour to get my car is because of the busy holiday rush. Understandable. The valet drivers really do hustle. And they're much more polite than then the desk clerk who checked me in. What was up with her? Bad day? She was extremely quick and impersonal. I could barely hear her and had to ask the woman several times to repeat herself. AND I asked for a room away from the elevators. Of course, she gives me a room RIGHT next to them. Not cool.

Posted by on Jul 5, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

by GMWAtlanta.Midtown@whotels.com

Hi Anonymous. Thanks for sharing! We appreciate the feedback and will use it as a learning tool to improve the guest experience. All the best, James Green Hotel Manager

5 out of 5

All was well

The only problem I had was when I came back for the night I called and requested some towels because I turned in my other towels before we left for dinner.I called at 10:17th and no one brought me ant towels.I had to call again the next morning and they immediately brought me more towels.

Posted by on Jan 5, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 20, 2016 by GMWAtlanta.Midtown@whotels.com

Hello Traveler. Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the amount of time you had to wait in order to receive towels and I would like to make this up to you on your next visit to W Atlanta – Midtown. Please send us an email with your name, contact information and/ or your room number and I will reach out to you immediately. Thanks again for your review and I look forward to the conversation. Regards, Ken Rosenthal Director of Style GMWAtlanta.Midtown@whotels.com

4 out of 5

Great location but rooms are showing wear.

Pros: Great location and fitness center. Staff was very friendly. Food served at the wedding reception was very good.
Cons: Rooms need some updating.
Location: Fantastic dining in walking distance. Piedmont Park is just down the street.
Stayed at the W for a friend's wedding. Hotel did a great job with the event. Staff was very courteous and helpful. The location was awesome for dining and nightlife. The rooms are a bit on the worn side, but comfortable, none the less. The fitness center was the best I've seen in a hotel. Nice to have a Bliss spa on site too. Products in the room are all Bliss.

Posted by on Oct 12, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 20, 2015 by GMWAtlanta.Midtown@whotels.com

Hello Traveler. Thank you for the positive review. We understand the importance of wellness and we are glad you enjoyed FIT and our Bliss products. We could not agree more about our location and the delicious dining options within walking distance. In regards to our rooms, we are working on refreshing the hotel and making it even better than it is now. Our staff works hard to wow our guests and we are pleased to see that they were courteous and helpful. Thanks again for the wonderful review and we hope to see you on your next visit to Atlanta. All the best, Charles Herbert Director of Welcome

1 out of 5

W is a Dump

Dirty and dark appearance with constant noise both from the guest in the lobby and the music on the elevators.

Posted by , from Winter Park, FL on Oct 3, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

W Atlanta Midtown offers its guests a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 3 bars/lounges and a poolside bar. WiFi is available in public spaces for a fee. A business center and meeting rooms are available. Spa services, a terrace, and gift shops/newsstands are also featured at the business-friendly W Atlanta Midtown. For a fee, parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Atlanta hotel.

  • 466 guestrooms or units
  • 27 levels
  • 3 bars or lounges
  • 16 conference rooms
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds
  • DVD player


Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)


Valet parking (surcharge) , RV, bus, truck parking


  • Airport: Atlanta, GA (ATL-Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Intl.) (22 km / 13.6 mi)
  • Train station: Atlanta Peachtree Station (1.9 km / 1.2 mi)
  • Metro station: Arts Center Station (0.8 km / 0.5 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

W Atlanta Midtown offers 466 air-conditioned accommodations with DVD players and minibars. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. 37-inch LCD televisions come with pay movies. Bathrooms include bathrobes, designer toiletries, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Atlanta hotel provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks, complimentary newspapers, and phones. Additionally, rooms include laptop-compatible safes and complimentary bottled water. Housekeeping is offered daily and in-room massages can be requested.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • LCD television
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • DVD player
  • Luxury bedding
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)

Food & Drink

TRACE - This restaurant specializes in southern cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or near the hotel; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby

Spa Services

  • Sauna in spa
  • Reflexology
  • Sports massage
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments
  • Massages


If you need to make special requests for accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when booking your stay.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 21


  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Free rollaway/extra beds!
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!


  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day, plus a one-time cleaning fee of USD 100
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Weight limit: 40 lb


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.


Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 7 and USD 21 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 14.95 per day (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: USD 14.95 per stay (rates may vary)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 40.00 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day plus USD 100 one-time cleaning fee

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Atlanta W Midtown
  • W Atlanta Midtown
  • W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
  • w Atlanta Midtown Hotel Atlanta
  • w Hotel Atlanta
  • w Hotels Atlanta
  • W Atlanta Midtown Hotel
  • Hotel W Atlanta Midtown