Enter dates to see availability

4.1 out of 5

"Beautiful location. Great food at the Team BBQ restaurant on the property. Free shuttle to local attractions, but tipping is nice. We would definitely ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 17 Jul 2018

Hotel Description

3-star ski-in/ski-out hotel near Buttermilk Mountain

Near the slopes

At this Aspen hotel, you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Buttermilk Mountain and 3 miles (5 km) of Aspen Art Museum. Aspen Highlands and Aspen Mountain are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Ski-in/ski-out access

Ski-in/ski-out access and a restaurant are featured at this smoke-free hotel. Take advantage of ski storage on site, and enjoy downhill skiing and snowboarding. Enjoy the outdoor pool and perks like free WiFi and a free airport shuttle.

Soaking tubs, free WiFi

Boasting deep soaking bathtubs, the 122 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and balconies or patios. TVs come with cable channels, and other amenities include refrigerators and microwaves.

Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$199 per night

Superior Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

One Bedroom Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Junior King Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Inn at Aspen ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Inn at Aspen

Everyone (6)
1 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 10, 2019 by Joe Z.

Thank you for the review. We regret that you were dissatisfied with your stay. We hope that you still enjoyed your time in the mountains.

5 out of 5
We loved this hotel! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel has a free shuttle that takes you to downtown Aspen, the Maroon Bells bus stop, and the Snowmass bus stop. There is also the Rio Grande bike trail across the street from the highway. It was very easy to get around town without driving. The BBQ restaurant in the hotel had great food and atmosphere. However, the service in the morning was pretty poor. It seemed like it took them a while to get organized. The only other critique I have is that the hotel does not look quite like the pictures. It is clean and in good condition, but is more outdated than modern. Also, one day the housekeeping staff didn't knock before entering our room, which was awkward. Overall, we had a great experience and would go back - particularly in the fall at the cheaper price.

Posted by , from Erie, CO on Sep 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 18, 2018 by Joe Z.

Thank you for the review, Molly! We are glad that you enjoyed everything we have to offer here at The Inn. We thank you for your patience with our one hallway that is unfinished. We are in the middle of a renovation of the entire property and the first floor hallway is the final piece of the puzzle. We hope you had a great time visiting and we hope to see you back soon.

5 out of 5
Beautiful location. Great food at the Team BBQ restaurant on the property. Free shuttle to local attractions, but tipping is nice. We would definitely stay there again.

Posted by , from Ogden, UT on Jul 17, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 17, 2018 by Joe Z.

Thank you for the review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. See you next time. :)

3 out of 5

O.K.

Located in Buttermilk mountain. Ski lift is out back easy access to slopes. They have a bbq restaurant open til 10pm. Room haKing size bed nice room with patio good for skiers who want to ski back right into your room. Only negative was the bathroom remodel awful; water from shower sits there like a puddle while you shower - drain plugged disgusting! Shower drain was clogged and you were forced to stand in the dirty water, shower had a single glass door let’s all water splash out on bathroom floor; the tile work must have been done by amateurs! They have only one restaurant on site.

Posted by , from california on Feb 28, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 19, 2018 by Joe

Dora, thank you for taking the time to review us. I apologize that you weren't satisfied with your room we will be sure to remedy this issue. We hope that you had an enjoyable stay. :)

4 out of 5

Excellent location. Close to Denver Intl Airport

Pros: The room I stayed in
Cons: Check in.
Location: Was only there for one night on my way from Aspen home. Did visit the local mall but most of the stores were closed after 6pm. Was there on a Sunday
Loved the location and the room was very comfortable & clean.

Posted by on Jan 19, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Relaxing/comfortable hotel, removed but connected.

Pros: Quiet, a little removed, comfortable, in friendly surroundings.
Cons: More snacking options.
Location: Hiking paths. Town, as well as airport, is short hop away.
Was able to get a room almost at the last minute for conference in Aspen, in summer. It proved to be a very relaxing respite. Transportation was NOT a problem, with complimentary shuttle available to/from town (about 5 to 6 miles away), the shuttle being available usually within minutes. Room was quiet and bed comfortable, with essential amenities (refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, etc.). There was complimentary morning cereal, yogurt, fruit, and coffee. The facilities are clean, the environs picturesque, and the staff very attentive, friendly and helpful. There is a nice 24 hour work-out room, as well as a pool. A resaurant is on site but not always open at the time I was staying, but you can quickly hop into town via shuttle to sample the great variety of restaurants. A great place to stay for quiet/relaxation, while still close to activities in town.

Posted by , from Southern California on Aug 3, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

The hotel made me feel welcome

Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
The bathroom needs some serious updating, Peeling paint in the tub, mismatched tiles, pink corian yuk. The mattresses were horrible and lumpy. Otherwise great location, pool, hotub, nice lobbey, free shuttle bus

Posted by on Jul 20, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Outstanding staff. Great family location.

Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: Nothing close
This hotel has a very accomodating staff, and is perfect if yo're in Aspen with a young family. It's a tad far out from downtown, but the hotel courtessy shuttle serves as a free, on-demand tazi service. Room size is average. Room comfort is average.

Posted by , from Bay City, MI, USA on Apr 27, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 23, 2018 by Joe Z.

Thank you for the review! We hope to see you back soon.

4 out of 5

Great for what we needed

Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
We had to be in Aspen for a few nights in the very off season, so the rate for the night was reasonable. The room was a little older, but nice and clean. There were actually a few things not working in our room at first, but upon alerting the front desk they were taken care of fairly quickly. The front desk person was pretty stern and not particularly welcoming when we arrived and did not really tell us much other than where our room was. We assumed that the restaurant on premise was open because the answering machine said they were, but we came to find out only on certain days of the week (not the ones that we were there!) and so we had to venture out quite late to try to find somewhere to eat. All in all it was a nice place to sleep and convenient to town yet not right in all the noise.

Posted by , from Salt Lake City, Utah on Oct 10, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Friendly. Like the workout room

Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet, pool and workout room
Nice place with good facilities. I would definitely stay there again. Good ambiance, restaurant on premises and free breakfast bar in the morning.

Posted by , from Ohio on Sep 29, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

During the winter, enjoy onsite recreation like downhill skiing and snowboarding. After a day on the snow, enjoy a relaxing soak in the spa tub and an invigorating swim in the outdoor swimming pool. When the sun goes down, sip après-ski drinks in the hotel's bar. There's a restaurant on site. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. This ski hotel also offers ski storage and a fitness center. This 3-star Aspen hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 122 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Ski equipment storage
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Wedding services available
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Lockers available

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Aspen, CO (ASE-Pitkin County) (2.1 km / 1.3 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle and area shuttle within 3 miles
  • Parking:

Room Amenities

Inn at Aspen offers 122 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and bathrobes. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Beds feature premium bedding. Cable television is provided. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers with deep soaking bathtubs, designer toiletries, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Aspen hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Private balcony or patio
  • Deep soaking tub
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Bathrobes
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Inn at Aspen has a restaurant on site.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include ski-in/ski-out access and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snowmobiling nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Snowshoeing nearby
  • Cross-country skiing nearby
  • Sledding nearby
  • Rafting nearby
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Snow tubing nearby
  • Ski lessons available nearby
  • Ski equipment rental shops nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Downhill skiing on site

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Special check-in instructions:

Airport shuttle service is available on request from 6 AM to 11 PM. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to get details.

Airport shuttle service is offered on request from 6 AM to 11 PM. Fees may apply. For details, please contact the property in advance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 20.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 20.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Aspen Inn
  • Aspen Wyndham
  • Aspen Wyndham Vacation Rentals
  • Inn Aspen
  • Inn Aspen Wyndham Vacation Rentals
  • Inn Wyndham Vacation Rentals
  • Wyndham Aspen
  • Hotel Aspen And Conference
  • Inn at Aspen by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.