Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3-star ski-in/ski-out hotel near Buttermilk Mountain

Mountain retreat

A stay at this hotel places you within half a mile (1 km) of Buttermilk Mountain and 3 miles (5 km) of Aspen Highlands. Also, Aspen Art Museum is within 3 miles (5 km) and Aspen Snowmass is within 6 miles (10 km).

Ski-in/ski-out access

Ski-in/ski-out access and a restaurant are featured at this smoke-free hotel. Enjoy the free ski shuttle and onsite ski storage. Enjoy the outdoor pool and perks like free self parking and a free airport shuttle.

Soaking tubs, free WiFi

Boasting deep soaking bathtubs, the 122 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and balconies or patios. TVs come with cable channels, and other amenities include refrigerators and microwaves.

Studio, 1 Bedroom, Hot Tub, Mountain View (The Inn at Aspen 2200)

Bed Count room.options.bedSize.BunkBed.Singular Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Bedroom, Hot Tub, Valley View (Deluxe 2 Queen Room )

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Bedroom, Hot Tub, Mountain View (Deluxe King Room )

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Bedroom, Hot Tub, Mountain View (Standard Queen Room )

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Bedroom, Hot Tub, Mountain View (Luxury 2 Queen Room )

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Bedroom, Hot Tub, Valley View (Basic King Room )

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Inn at Aspen ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Inn at Aspen

Everyone (9) Couples (2) Family (1)
4 out of 5
Everything is clean enough. It’s just awkwardly blocked off because of the political virus hoax.

Posted by , from Richardson, TX on Jun 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 18, 2020 by Geoff

Hello Mike, Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay at the Inn at Aspen!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 4, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 5, 2020 by Geoff

Thanks for the great review!

4 out of 5
Amazing location and very reasonable price for the Aspen area

Posted by on Dec 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 20, 2019 by Geoff

Thanks for the review!

5 out of 5
The lady, Laurie, at the front desk was impeccable with her customer service. The restaurant was delicious. The cab they use to bring people to the airport was driven by another wonderful individual with great customer service. Overall wonderful experience especially considering I was exhausted cause my flight was delayed and they understood this and took good care of me.

Posted by on Dec 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 2, 2019 by Ken Ryan / General Manager

Thank you for your comments. We think very highly of Laurie as well! I am glad you enjoyed yourself, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

4 out of 5
PROS:Staff is very helping and always willing to help out. Free shuttle to town center was great. Hotel is a little older but didn’t bother us. We had microwave and two refrigerators one contained a freezer. We went to town and bought small breakfast items and was able to utilize freezer and make our own breakfast Also humidifier in room help us out at night We left expensive items in room and nothing was stolen or even touched We loved the location. Aspen is the Cleanest place we ever visited. CONS: NO CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST Auggg!!! Shower had no shelving for soap or hair products. Shower had some mold in shower. Carpet was stained and older

Posted by on Oct 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 2, 2019 by Inn at Aspen

Thank you very much for the feedback! If you let us know which unit you stayed in, we would like pass this information on to the owner and the housekeeping staff.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 18, 2019 by Luke A.

Thank you for the review! We hope that you enjoyed your time.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 10, 2019 by Joe Z.

Thank you for the review. We regret that you were dissatisfied with your stay. We hope that you still enjoyed your time in the mountains.

5 out of 5
We loved this hotel! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel has a free shuttle that takes you to downtown Aspen, the Maroon Bells bus stop, and the Snowmass bus stop. There is also the Rio Grande bike trail across the street from the highway. It was very easy to get around town without driving. The BBQ restaurant in the hotel had great food and atmosphere. However, the service in the morning was pretty poor. It seemed like it took them a while to get organized. The only other critique I have is that the hotel does not look quite like the pictures. It is clean and in good condition, but is more outdated than modern. Also, one day the housekeeping staff didn't knock before entering our room, which was awkward. Overall, we had a great experience and would go back - particularly in the fall at the cheaper price.

Posted by , from Erie, CO on Sep 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 18, 2018 by Joe Z.

Thank you for the review, Molly! We are glad that you enjoyed everything we have to offer here at The Inn. We thank you for your patience with our one hallway that is unfinished. We are in the middle of a renovation of the entire property and the first floor hallway is the final piece of the puzzle. We hope you had a great time visiting and we hope to see you back soon.

5 out of 5
Beautiful location. Great food at the Team BBQ restaurant on the property. Free shuttle to local attractions, but tipping is nice. We would definitely stay there again.

Posted by , from Ogden, UT on Jul 17, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 17, 2018 by Joe Z.

Thank you for the review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. See you next time. :)

3 out of 5

O.K.

Located in Buttermilk mountain. Ski lift is out back easy access to slopes. They have a bbq restaurant open til 10pm. Room haKing size bed nice room with patio good for skiers who want to ski back right into your room. Only negative was the bathroom remodel awful; water from shower sits there like a puddle while you shower - drain plugged disgusting! Shower drain was clogged and you were forced to stand in the dirty water, shower had a single glass door let’s all water splash out on bathroom floor; the tile work must have been done by amateurs! They have only one restaurant on site.

Posted by , from california on Feb 28, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 19, 2018 by Joe

Dora, thank you for taking the time to review us. I apologize that you weren't satisfied with your room we will be sure to remedy this issue. We hope that you had an enjoyable stay. :)

Property Features

Have fun with onsite winter activities, including downhill skiing and snowboarding. After a day on the snow, enjoy a relaxing soak in the spa tub and an invigorating swim in the outdoor swimming pool. For a free ride to the slopes, hop on the mountain hotel's complimentary ski shuttle. At the end of the day, order après-ski drinks at the hotel's bar. There's a restaurant on site. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. This ski hotel also offers ski storage and a fitness center. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This 3-star Aspen hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 122 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Ski equipment storage
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Lockers available

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Pitkin County Airport (ASE) (2.1 km / 1.3 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle, area shuttle within 4 miles, ski shuttle, shopping center shuttle, and bus station shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Inn at Aspen offers 122 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and bathrobes. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Beds feature premium bedding. Cable television is provided. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers with deep soaking bathtubs, designer toiletries, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Aspen hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply).

  • Private balcony or patio
  • Deep soaking tub
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Bathrobes
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Inn at Aspen has a restaurant on site.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include ski-in/ski-out access and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Rock climbing nearby
  • Snowmobiling nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Snowshoeing nearby
  • Cross-country skiing nearby
  • Sledding nearby
  • Hunting nearby
  • Rafting nearby
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Snow tubing nearby
  • Mountain climbing nearby
  • Ski lessons available nearby
  • Ski equipment rental shops nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Downhill skiing on site

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 25

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Airport shuttle service is available on request from 6 AM to 11 PM. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to get details.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Airport shuttle service is offered on request from 6 AM to 11 PM. Fees may apply. For details, please contact the property in advance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 20.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines and the SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP) sanitization guidelines.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeHome (VRMA - USA)
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Debit cards
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 20.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Aspen Inn
  • Aspen Wyndham
  • Aspen Wyndham Vacation Rentals
  • Inn Aspen
  • Inn Aspen Wyndham Vacation Rentals
  • Inn Wyndham Vacation Rentals
  • Wyndham Aspen
  • Hotel Aspen And Conference
  • Inn at Aspen by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
  • Inn at Aspen Hotel
  • Inn at Aspen Aspen
  • Inn at Aspen Hotel Aspen
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Aspen-Hotels-Inn-at-Aspen.h11380-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Aspen-Hotels-Inn-at-Aspen.h11380-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Aspen-Hotels-Inn-at-Aspen.h11380-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.