Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Really clean and nice. But rooms are a bit small and the walls and floors are very thin! " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 06 Sep 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near Mercy Hospital Springfield

Heart of Springfield

You'll find Mercy Hospital Springfield and Battlefield Mall within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World and Missouri State University are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Business services

This hotel features a restaurant, a 24-hour gym, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Free self parking, a coffee shop, and a snack bar/deli are also offered.

Free Internet, iPod docks

The 92 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, Smart TVs with satellite channels, and iPod docks. Room service, premium bedding, and rainfall showerheads are also available.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$130* Per night/room May 18 - May 19

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Corner

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (with Sofabed)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Vīb Best Western Springfield ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Vīb Best Western Springfield

Everyone (6) Couples (3) Family (10)
5 out of 5
Really clean and nice. But rooms are a bit small and the walls and floors are very thin!

Posted by on Sep 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 7, 2021 by Christian Lessard GM

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Vib! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. While we are more of a European build, we've made every arrangement to make the place as accommodating as possible. And please feel free to let us know if there are any individuals keeping you awake at night. We want everyone to have a comfortable, restful stay with us.

5 out of 5
The proper was very modern and updated. The breakfast was subpar and could be improved. They did not have many options and there really wasn’t enough offered to fill a guest up.

Posted by on Aug 11, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 13, 2021 by Christian Lessard GM

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Vib! We're glad you had a great stay with us. Our restaurant used to cater our breakfast, but due to staffing issues and Covid, they've been unable to ramp back up to their pre-pandemic days. Instead of offering nothing, we at the hotel decided to at least offer a grab and go style breakfast, consisting of fresh fruit, pastries, granola bars, orange juice and coffee. We are always reevaluating based on information we receive and we do take these concerns seriously. We look forward to being able to provide a hot breakfast again like we used to. Hopefully we'll see you again the next time you're in Springfield.

4 out of 5
First the PRO’s- friendly staff lobby well organized and clean. Everything up to date and in good shape. Now the Con’s- (1) the entrance door is ridiculous. Should be two automatic doors. I don’t know what the thinking was, but the door setup makes it very difficult to use baggage carts and getting into the property in general. (2) the hall ways that are carpeted are filthy. Look like they haven’t been shampooed ever. (3) the room itself was clean, but in 40 years of traveling the globe, these are the absolute smallest rooms I have ever seen. You had to turn sideways to get between the bed and cabinet that is supposed to serve as a desk. (4) the hotel was very loud when we stayed there. We had noise above and on all sides of us until the wee hours of the morning. (5) the bed was horrible, way too soft. In general, at this price point, I would not recommend this property. Almost $200 a night and I wouldn’t rate it over 3 stars. Price should be closer to $90-$100.

Posted by on Jul 5, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 6, 2021 by Christian Lessard GM

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Vib. We're sorry to see you didn't enjoy the concept of our hotel, this is more of a European style hotel, which does make for a smaller carbon footprint overall. I'll be forwarding your review to our design team so they can see what you experienced. As far as the carpet goes, we have a contract to have it cleaned every 6 months, and they will be here in the next week, we'll revisit that with them if its not enough. Our prices do fluctuate depending on the season, and events going in town, so definitely keep an eye on it the next time you come into Springfield.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 30, 2021 by Brooke Bond

Thank you for your recent stay at the Vib! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!

3 out of 5
I really liked the location, the cleanliness of the entire facility, the COVID-19 precautions, and the friendly staff. However, I don't think older folks are its target clientele. The decor and tech amenities are likely important to younger people. Poor water pressure and a glass wall in the shower were issues for me. I like bathroom privacy. The glass wall means bed area was lit up by the bathroom light, not fun at 2 a.m.. The only soft surface in the room was the bed, which is too soft for a person with back problems. The decor was visually interesting, but what I really wanted was comfort.

Posted by , from Missouri on Oct 15, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 17, 2020 by Christian Lessard GM

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Vib. We're sorry we weren't able to offer you a great guest experience while you were with us. This hotel is more geared towards business and millennials, though we've had tons of people across the spectrum express their enjoyment. The water pressure can appear to be a little lower, it is a rainfall shower head. We've also installed dimmer switches in the bathrooms to help alleviate the light in the room as well. Thank you very much for giving us a try though and we wish you safe travels in the future!

5 out of 5
Very clean. Rooms are small but nice. Love the outdoor sitting area.

Posted by on Aug 10, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 10, 2020 by Brooke Bond

Thank you for your recent stay at the Vib! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!

4 out of 5
Was promised a free breakfast. Did not get it. Only thing that we had a problem with.

Posted by , from Bernie mo on Jun 22, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 22, 2020 by Christian Lessard GM

Thank you for your recent stay with us! Due to Covid-19 our breakfast has been changed temporarily into a grab and go in the morning between the hours of 6-10am. We have them at the desk so as to limit people from grabbing multiple bags but have been giving them away since this started. I do apologize if you missed out and hope that you'll come back, especially during better times when our breakfast is more laid out for our guests!

4 out of 5
The hotel was very clean and fresh. The beds were very comfortable and smelled nice. Disappointed there was no pool or hot tub. Breakfast was very disappointing, no hot food all prewrapped. Not very good.

Posted by on Feb 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 13, 2020 by Christian Lessard GM

Thank you for your recent stay at the Vib! We're glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed about the lack of a pool. Our breakfast has changed recently and we're definitely always looking for feedback on it. We're glad you found the beds comfy and hope that we'll see you again the next time you're in Springfield.

4 out of 5
Very Modern Facility, it was very clean and inviting

Posted by on Oct 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 21, 2019 by Christian Lessard PM

Thank you for your recent stay at the Vib! This is a brand new concept for Best Western, and we are currently the only one in North America. We're glad you enjoyed the concept and look forward to having you stay with us again!

5 out of 5
The location is great , close to so much. Most comfortable pillows on the bed super comfy bed sans the shower was really great.

Posted by on Oct 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 6, 2019 by Christian Lessard PM

Thank you for your recent stay at the Vib! We're glad to see that you had a great time with us, at the heart of the city you're pretty much a stone's throw away from everything. We're glad to see you had such a good night on our beds and look forwards to having you stay with us again!

About the Vīb Best Western Springfield

Location 1845 E Sunshine, Springfield, MO 65804

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/cafe and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. A 24-hour fitness center, tour/ticket assistance, and concierge services are also featured at the business-friendly Vīb Best Western Springfield. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Springfield hotel is smoke free.

  • 92 guestrooms or units
  • Deli
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Microwave in a common area
  • Water dispenser
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Vīb Best Western Springfield offers 92 accommodations with iPod docking stations and safes. Beds feature premium bedding. Smart televisions come with premium satellite channels. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include showers with rainfall showerheads, designer toiletries, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include complimentary newspapers and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • IPod dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Smart television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Vīb Best Western Springfield has a restaurant on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of We Care Clean (Best Western). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines We Care Clean (Best Western)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 6 and USD 10 per person (approximately)
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Vīb Best Western Springfield Hotel
  • Vīb Best Western Hotel
  • Vīb Best Western
  • Vīb Best Springfield Hotel
  • Vib Springfield Springfield
  • Vīb Best Western Springfield Hotel
  • Vīb Best Western Springfield Springfield
  • Vīb Best Western Springfield Hotel Springfield

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Springfield-Hotels-Vīb-Best-Western-Springfield.h24269194-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Springfield-Hotels-Vīb-Best-Western-Springfield.h24269194-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "http://www.travelocity.com/Springfield-Hotels-Vīb-Best-Western-Springfield.h24269194-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&". java.io.IOException: Server returned HTTP response code: 400 for URL: http://www.travelocity.com/Springfield-Hotels-Vīb-Best-Western-Springfield.h24269194-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.