Ratings based on 3,609 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel but incompitant staff

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Location was great since we were going to a show just a few blocks away.
Cons: The reception staff and security need some improvement! It shouldn't take 3 phone calls complaining about noise for the problem to be resolved!
The room was nice, clean and comfortable. However in the middle of the night people in a room on our floor were yelling, arguing and singing very loudly. It took 3 phone calls to the front desk to get the problem resolved. We were there to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday and the turn of events ruined our night out on the town.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

Nice bay view and close to USS Midway, but .....

Posted Jan 17, 2016
It all depends what you value. Convenient parking, overlooks the bay, close to USS Midway and cruise port, fair price, etc. However it had no water pressure both days in shower, faucet too small for sink (hard to wash hands) , bathroom door is a pocket door with frosted glass (you hear all bodily sounds and see body movements). If you want any level of bathroom privacy skip this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego

A Stay Without Water

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The view was nice.
Cons: Management should have an emergency plan in place. They should have the ability to notify guests of a situation like the one we experienced.
Location: San Diego Bay waterfront, cruise ship terminal, Seaport Village and much more!
We checked into the SD Wyndham Bayside for my wife's birthday on 1/3/16. We live in San Diego and like to stay at local hotels to celebrate special occasions. We picked this one because we've always noticed they have balconies facing the bay and figured that would afford us a great view of the water front. It certainly does! So, from that standpoint this hotel is wonderful. However, things went horribly wrong a few hours into our stay. Late in the day we noticed water was bubbling up from the street outside the hotel. Before long, A Street behind the hotel was totally flooded. Turns out a city water main broke. Soon after we noticed the water in our room was not working. No running water, no flushing toilet etc. No warning from hotel staff regarding the fact the water had been shut off. No voice mail, no one knocked on the door, and no announcement of any kind. When I tried to call the front desk, the phone just rang and rang. When I went downstairs to see what was going on, there was a line out the door at the front desk. I could over hear the front desk staff telling disgruntled guests the water was off due to a city water main break and they didn't know when it would be back on. I could also hear they were giving incoming and current guests the option of cancelling their Wyndham booking and going to another hotel. There was never any mass notification to guests regarding the situation. We finally just left and went home. It was like pulling teeth to get our stay refunded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from ATL

Great hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
We had a great experience. The staff was friendly and the view was great. The location was convenient to the harbor, airport, and little Italy. I would stay again and recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NYC

Close to Attractions and Airport

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Clean room and ideal size.
Cons: Communication with staff, specially outside of the hotel staff.
Location: I only stayed one night.
For no reason deposit was required. I was locked out of my room, few hours before check out time. Parking spot was not easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jesse from L.A.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Simi Valley

Work/vacation in San Diego

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Beautiful balcony view
Cons: We would have been more comfortable in queen size beds and a large room to maneuver around.
Location: Both parents and children enjoyed the USS Midway. Children enjoyed taking their scooters along the bayside.
We were able to combine a work trip with a family vacation. All staff encounters were excellent. A bit noisy with the airplanes, helicopters and ship's horns. Favorite part was our balcony view of the bay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from LA

Nice for the price

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
It would of been nice to have a fridge Other than that It was fine