Ratings based on 4,683 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from California


Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: I loved the balcony and view of the bay. We watched the sailboats in the harbor.
Cons: They have a card/key system. It is used to get into everything BUT they have no explanation of how to use it.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Very Beautiful View

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: It was solid and great location.
Cons: That the room had full size beds instead of queens. The walls were thin an we had loud neighbors.
Location: Little Italy is a couple blocks away. Wonderful walking area with a park and next to the water. Very beautiful.
The hotel was solid. The only drop back is the walls were a bit thin and we had younger guest next to our room who were loud and up late. With the hotel being a bit older I don't believe it had the best sound proofing. Other then that great location and beautiful view.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from LV, NV

Where to begin?

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Security.
Cons: See above experience.
Location: The Midway was awesome, Little Italy was a great walk and the food was excellent.
Arrival and check in was pleasant. The hotel security was impressive. Then the room! With taxes and fees two nights came to almost $500. Parking was $29 per night, the room was small, a small refrigerator was $10 per day but they were out of them and the bathroom exited directly to the room which afforded minimal privacy due to it being a sliding door which left a .5" gap at the sides and bottom. There was no exhaust fan which rendered the mirror useless. Also it is not "bayside" but across the street. I will never stay there or any Windham property again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Desperately needs updating

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update and advise guests of noise along front of hotel . Also walk to Tower 3 is less than acceptable
Very dated and both Tower 1 and 3 are very noisy at the lower levels!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from S

Great Location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
When staying at the Wyndham Bayside I highly recommend the " Bay View" rooms, they have large balconies overlooking the bay. The staff is pleasant , the airport shuttle is convenient and free. The above mentioned balconies are not very private your neighbors are very close and no privacy screens or panels on the balcony. The only drawback for me is that the Wyndham charges $10 per day if you want a refridgerator,, no fridges in rooms. Everything else about this hotel I enjoyed and would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Great location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, bay view was great although it was loud if the door was open. Anthony's across the street was great. Room service was fast. Staying here again for my next trip.
5 out of 5
by A traveler


Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: no restaurant or bar
Comfy beds. excellent location- easy access to many activities and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by denise from Whittier CA

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Really liked the balcony with view of the water.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Madison

Good place to stay. Affordable hotel by the Marina

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel and staff. Our room was spacious but housekeeping did not always leave us enough towels for 2 persons. Also wifi was spotty and we were frequently bumped off of it. Good location and access to marina and Italian ethnic part of city. The view from our balcony was awesome. We saw fireworks from Sea World almost every night.