Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"numerous pillows because of folding, bed spreads were hard to adjust during the night " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 14 Dec 2019

Hotel Description

Family-friendly stay near Mayo Clinic Hospital - Saint Marys Campus

In Rochester

Your stay at this Kutzky Park motel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Mayo Clinic Hospital - Saint Marys Campus and Mayo Clinic. Also, OMC Miracle Mile is within half a mile (1 km) and Mayo Civic Center is within 2 miles (3 km).

Family-friendly fun

This motel features a restaurant, an indoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Families will appreciate the arcade/game room and onsite laundry facilities. Enjoy the spa tub and free perks like continental breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 118 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Room service, free newspapers, and free local calls are also available.

Executive Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Junior Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

GuestHouse Rochester ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for GuestHouse Rochester

Everyone (11) Couples (3) Family (5)
2 out of 5
1 elevator smelled terrible in hallway bedding questionable

Posted by , from Rochester on Feb 25, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 27, 2020 by Brett

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have passed this along to stay in an effort to correct the problems you mentioned. Please try us again and see how we have improved. Sincerely: Brett P. Wood General MAnager

4 out of 5
numerous pillows because of folding, bed spreads were hard to adjust during the night

Posted by on Dec 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 16, 2019 by Brett

Thank you for your review. I am sorry the bed spreads were hard to adjust and I am talking to our housekeeping staff to see if we can come up with a solution. Thank you again. Sincerely: Brett P. Wood General Manager

5 out of 5
The location was great. We like the ideal of a restaurant being in or on the property so we don't have to look for a place in a town we don't know

Posted by on Nov 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 25, 2019 by Brett

Thank you for your great review. Yes Famous Dave's is a real asset for us and our guests. Sincerely: Brett P. Wood General Manager

3 out of 5
It was very clean but old, not good mattress and pillows

Posted by on Oct 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 7, 2019 by Brett

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. I have forwarded your comments unto our management team to address the bed issue you pointed out. Thank You Brett P. Wood General Manager

4 out of 5
We were staying with 4 in our room and there were only 3 bath towels.

Posted by on Aug 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 9, 2019 by Brett

I am sorry we missed on getting you the correct number of towels. I will be sharing this with my staff to improve our service. Sincerely: Brett P. Wood General Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 18, 2019 by Brett

Thank you

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 11, 2019 by Brett

Thank You

1 out of 5
Staff was rude. Very terrible customer service. Hotel is a dump.

Posted by on Jun 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 4, 2019 by Brett

I am sorry you did not find the hotel to your liking.

4 out of 5
The room rate was affordable and accommodations were good. Proximity to Mayo was helpful.

Posted by on Mar 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 18, 2019 by Brandy - FDM

Thank you for the good review and feedback!

5 out of 5
This hotel was very clean and I loved that the room had a jacuzzi.

Posted by on Mar 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 11, 2019 by Brandy - FDM

Thank you for the fantastic review and feedback!

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from September 9 2020 to December 31 2020 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)

Property Features

GuestHouse Rochester offers its guests an indoor pool and a spa tub. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is served daily. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. A vending machine, an arcade/game room, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby are also featured at the family-friendly GuestHouse Rochester. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Rochester motel.

  • 118 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Game room or arcade
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Rochester, MN (RST-Rochester Intl.) (15.2 km / 9.5 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

GuestHouse Rochester offers 118 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary newspapers and hair dryers. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. This Rochester motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • In-room dining
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM and on weekends from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

GuestHouse Rochester has a restaurant on site.

Room service is available.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 5 children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas.Contactless check-out is available.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 5
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional fee

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • GuestHouse International Inn Hotel Rochester
  • GuestHouse International Inn Rochester
  • Guesthouse International Inn & Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
  • Guesthouse International Inn And Suites Rochester
  • GuestHouse Rochester Motel
  • GuestHouse International Rochester
  • Motel GuestHouse Rochester Rochester
  • Motel GuestHouse Rochester
  • GuestHouse Rochester Rochester
  • GuestHouse International Inn Suites Rochester
  • GuestHouse Motel
  • GuestHouse
  • GuestHouse Rochester Motel
  • Rochester GuestHouse Rochester Motel
  • Motel GuestHouse Rochester
  • GuestHouse Rochester Rochester
  • GuestHouse International Inn Suites Rochester
  • GuestHouse Motel
  • GuestHouse
  • Motel GuestHouse Rochester Rochester
  • GuestHouse Rochester Motel
  • GuestHouse Rochester Rochester
  • GuestHouse Rochester Motel Rochester

You should know

  • Up to 5 children 17 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Rochester-Hotels-GuestHouse-Rochester.h4106-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Rochester-Hotels-GuestHouse-Rochester.h4106-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Rochester-Hotels-GuestHouse-Rochester.h4106-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.