Enter dates to see availability

4.4 out of 5

"The building might be slightly outdated but the room and breakfast area was clean, The front desk afternoon-early evening clerk was a joy to speak wit ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 11 Feb 2018

Hotel Description

Hotel near Fort Lee in Hopewell

In Hopewell

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Hopewell hotel, you'll find Fort Lee and U.S. Army Women's Museum. Also, U.S. Army Quartermaster Museum is within 3 miles (5 km) and Beacon Theatre is within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Guests will appreciate freebies like continental breakfast and free self parking.

WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 60 guestrooms also offer WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, hair dryers, and phones.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$113* Per night/room Sep 18 - Sep 19

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Kitchenette (with Sofabed)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn

Everyone (6) Family (6)
4 out of 5
I booked 2 rooms , one was great the 2nd had a damp musty smell that would not go away

Posted by on Jun 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Very clean!Nice room.Price was higher on Travelocity(first time I used it) checked deals online when I arrived at hotel and found it $30.00 cheaper.Nothing I could do,but I will never use Travelocity again

Posted by on Jun 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 10, 2019 by Manager

On behalf of our entire staff - thank you for the wonderful rating. We look forward to your next visit!

4 out of 5
Friendly staff, clean, easy check in. Convenient to everywhere we needed to go. It was prior to Memorial Day so no pool. Loved that it was a non smoking facility

Posted by on May 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 22, 2019 by Manager

Your voice is so valuable to us in our continued efforts to provide every guest with an enjoyable experience. We appreciate you sharing your comments regarding our staff and pool. We hope you'll return to see how we continue to grow thanks to valuable guest feedback such as yours.

5 out of 5

Comfort Friendly

Location: If you are here to visit family at Fort Lee very convenient location. Several walking trails near by with ten minute car trip.
The building might be slightly outdated but the room and breakfast area was clean, The front desk afternoon-early evening clerk was a joy to speak with after a tough travel day. Really helpful in finding places of interest and food outlets near by. Only complaint is I am not an extra firm mattress sleeper.

Posted by , from NW Arkansas on Feb 11, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 12, 2018 by Manager

Thank you for the incredible rating! We look forward to your next visit!

4 out of 5

Comfortable and clean.

Pros: Convenient location to family.
Cons: Warm September weather I was hoping for the pool to still be open.
Location: Visiting family nearby.
I have stayed here before. Last time there was a problem with the cleanliness of the room. This time everything was nice and clean.

Posted by on Sep 28, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 3, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you were comfortable and found the condition of clean satisfactory. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy the pool, it was closed for maintenance. Nonetheless, we hope to see again. Kind regards.

5 out of 5

Comfortable room

The front desk clerk helped us check in early and we were grateful since we had been driving from NYC. Comfy room and bed.

Posted by , from Texas on Apr 12, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager

Hello Mary, I'm pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is our goal to provide quality and value services to our guests. Thank you for letting us know that our effort have paid off. We will do our best to make your future visits a better experience. We hope to see you again soon.

5 out of 5

Wonderful service! Excellent stay!

Maria, the night clerk at my arrival was cheerful and helpful. She was a breath of fresh air with a welcoming, wonderful smile in the later evening after a long drive. At the morning of my departure Christy was the same, courteous, gracious and friendly and wished me a safe drive back to NY. The weekend day staff were not quite so ebullient. The breakfast was good and coffee on 24/7. The only negatives were these: no daily papers on the weekend; you have to login to the wi-fi quite often and there is no blow-dryer, so bring your own if you use one. I forgot to mention the housekeeping staff is great also. They refresh the rooms each morning and are friendly as well. The dining area staff are friendly also.

Posted by , from Upstate NY on Apr 6, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager

Dear Lynn, We are very pleased to hear that we have sufficed your accommodation needs following your visit at our hotel. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for leaving us such an excellent review. Warm regards.

4 out of 5

First time

Loved the room and kitchenette - first time at a plus motel - looking forward to staying again when I pass through

Posted by on Nov 26, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Very Nice Place

One of the nicest mid price hotels I have stayed in.

Posted by on Aug 14, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

The Best Choice

Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Well located near Fort Lee, Petersburg, and Richmond.
This wasn't only the Best Western, but it was the Best Choice. The staff is excellent! They're courteous and friendly. The property seems new and is very clean and modern . The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and very clean. The included breakfast is good and served in a large, well-appointed room.

Posted by on Jun 30, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn

Location 3950 Courthouse Road, Hopewell, VA 23860

Property Features

Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness center. WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. Free breakfast is served. The business-friendly Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn also features a safe deposit box at the front desk and an elevator (lift). Free self parking is available. This Hopewell hotel is smoke free.

  • 60 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Richmond, VA (RIC-Richmond Intl.) (33 km / 20.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn offers 60 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. This Hopewell hotel provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 6 AM
  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 0 per stay (rates may vary)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • BEST WESTERN Hopewell
  • BEST WESTERN PLUS Hopewell
  • BEST WESTERN PLUS Hopewell Inn
  • Hopewell Inn
  • Best Plus Hopewell Hopewell
  • Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn Hotel
  • Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn Hopewell
  • Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn Hotel Hopewell
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Richmond-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Hopewell-Inn.h1866901-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.