Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The only complaint was the breakfast or morning offerings were minimal at best. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 11 Oct 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy free breakfast at this Plymouth Meeting hotel

In Plymouth Meeting

Within a 15-minute walk of the hotel, you'll find Plymouth Meeting Mall and LEGOLAND® Discovery Center. Also, Fort Washington State Park is within 3 miles (5 km) and Elmwood Park Zoo is within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

A gym, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this hotel. Guests will appreciate free perks like on-the-go breakfast and WiFi in public areas. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 129 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and phones are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$108* Per night/room Nov 15 - Nov 16

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting

Everyone (11) Couples (6) Family (1)
5 out of 5
The only complaint was the breakfast or morning offerings were minimal at best.

Posted by on Oct 11, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
I did not like the fact that for my 2 day stay I could not watch CNN or MSNBC or any of my world newd and current events channels because my TV wS broken and they never came back to my room to replace it with a working better one so I had no in room entertainment.

Posted by on May 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 3, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 4, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are very disappointed to see your rating, and we sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. We value your business and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an excellent experience to every guest. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5
Loved it. Staff was awesome and the room was perfect

Posted by on May 31, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 1, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the excellent review of Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know you were impressed with the service you received from our superb associates and that you loved your well-appointed room. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 29, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
When I arrived to check in there was an ongoing conversation between employees about the lack of housekeeping they had available that day. When I arrived to my room there was a dirty sock lying beside the night stand, there were no bath towels and there were hairs left in the bath tub. The room had clearly been thrown together and not properly cleaned. Even if cleaned properly, the room smelled of smoke and made myself and everything I was traveling with smell awful.

Posted by on Sep 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 28, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the review of your stay. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered and regret the inconvenience it caused. We did have a meeting with our housekeeping department to see where we went wrong as we do double-check each of our rooms prior to the next guest's arrival. Your feedback will help us enforce our no-smoking policy more effectively to ensure our future guests do not encounter such problem again going ahead. Thank you again, and we hope to have the chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The price was cheap. I guess u get what you pay for. It was ghetto and dirty. Staff was friendly

Posted by , from Wilkes barre pa on Jul 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 2, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad you liked our friendly staff and found us to be a great value. However, we are sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered and will share it with the housekeeping department to ensure a better experience going forward. Thank you again, and we hope to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Check in was supposed to be at 3pm. Got there at 3:30 and room wasn't ready until 4:30pm. The room smelled horrible. I think it used to be a smoking room and they changed it to non-smoking. Very strong stale smell. Went to use the microwave and it reeked of curry. Bathroom had old dried lotion goop on the door and old dried toothpaste on the side of the sink. While waiting in the lobby to check in i went to the restroom and there was no toilet paper and piss all over the toilet. Checking out there was a man behind the counter that was yelling at someone and when he saw me seemed annoyed asked if i was checking out. I said yes and he said you are good them. Never asked which room i was checking out of or if i wanted a reciept. Very disappointing stay.

Posted by on May 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 20, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for reviewing your experience online. We offer our sincere apologies for not fulfilling our promise of providing you a clean stay and the inconvenience you had with your check-in and check-out. We are meeting with the housekeeping and front office teams to discuss this situation and reiterate the importance of impeccable customer service and attention to detail. We hope you re-evaluate us on your next visit as we hope to regain your confidence in our brand. Sincerely, Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting

Location 437 Irwins Ln, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting also features a fitness center, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Self parking is free. This Plymouth Meeting hotel is smoke free.

  • 129 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Conshohocken Spring Mill Station (5.4 km / 3.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting offers 129 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Plymouth Meeting hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Hotel Plymouth Meeting
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
  • Extended Stay America Plymouth Meeting
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel
  • Hotel Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
  • Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Philadelphia-Plymouth-Meeting.h977613-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Philadelphia-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Philadelphia-Plymouth-Meeting.h977613-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Philadelphia-Plymouth-Meeting.h977613-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.