Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that one of our beds was broken underneath. It made lots of cracking ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 26 Jul 2021

Hotel Description

Whitehall guestrooms with free WiFi

In Whitehall

A stay at this hotel places you within half a mile (1 km) of Huron-Manistee National Forest and 6 miles (10 km) of Medbury Park. Also within 9 miles (15 km) are Michigan's Adventure and Big Blue Lake.

Free perks

An indoor pool, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this hotel. Guests will appreciate free perks like buffet breakfast and WiFi in public areas. A business center, a picnic area, and dry cleaning are also on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 74 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls.

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$77* Per night/room Sep 26 - Sep 27

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking (Upgrade)

Bed Count 3 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Comfort Inn Whitehall ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn Whitehall

Everyone (8) Family (3)
1 out of 5
I arrived at midnight to check in and was told that i did not have a reservation. Even though i had a confirmation email and i had called two days prior to confirm. When the desk attendant did find my reservation, she gave me excuse after excuse for giving my room to someone else. She then proceeded to offer me other options only to say they were unavailable five minutes later. In the middle of all of this she stopped waiting on me and assisted others who had arrived after me. Spending more than 20 minutes with others while i simply waited for her to find me a room. In the end i left almost an hour later with no room and five kids with me. We opted to take the two hour drive home and skip our plans for the next day. This after already being on the road all day and being very tired. Never once was an apology given.

Posted by , from DELTON on Sep 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 6, 2021 by Susan Syswerda, General Manager

Goof Afternoon Ms. Tamez, First and foremost, the most important thing that I need you to know is that we genuinely are sorry for the situation that you described. After looking into what you described. I can tell you how it happened, although that doesn't do you any good at this point. At the time of reservation, we do require a valid credit card in order to guarantee for late arrival. There was an issue to do with your card at which point it isn't guaranteed for late arrival. We have procedures for securing other forms of payment, unfortunately when you made your reservation online you chose to not include your telephone number. We had 4 other circumstances that Saturday that would've ended up the same way, had they not included their phone number. Again, that doesn't do a bit of good now, but hopefully it helps moving forward. I do apologize for the circumstances and wish you safe travels.

4 out of 5
The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that one of our beds was broken underneath. It made lots of cracking sounds and the mattress was uneven.

Posted by on Jul 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 11, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 21, 2021 by Susan Syswerda, General Manager

Good afternoon and thank you for your feedback about your most recent stay with us. We loved having you, and we look forward to having you back soon!

1 out of 5
Room smelled bad, very dirty, blood stained sheets. No parking. Had to park in a ditch on the side of the road until I mentioned it to the check in person who said we could park in an area near the the entrance. Would have turned and left if we had any other options.

Posted by , from Lake orion on Aug 22, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 24, 2020 by Susan Syswerda, General Manager

Good Afternoon Jason, I am really sorry to hear that this is how your visit went. I do wish you had brought this to our attention. I know the parking can be tricky, but the other items that you mentioned are not normal here. Regardless to what it seems, we want our guest experience to be something great to come back to. Please feel free to contact me if you find yourself back in this area. Please accept my apologies.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 27, 2020 by Susan Syswerda, General Manager

Good Afternoon and Thank you for your feedback. I hope you get a chance to come back and see us again soon!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
It was convent to the location we visited and a very nice comfortable stay.

Posted by on Aug 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 17, 2019 by Susan Syswerda, General Manager

Good Morning and Thank you so much for your kind words about your most recent stay with us! I sure do hope that you will get a chance to come back to see us again!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 27, 2019 by Susan Syswerda, General Manager

Good Afternoon and Thank you for your feedback, I hope you get a chance to come see us again soon!

2 out of 5
The staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was rundown. The fan was broken in the bathroom which caused mold all over the walls. The hair dryer plug was broke. And kept shutting off. Looked like a definite fore hazard. The mattress was too small for the bed frame. The bed frame hung way outside the mattress my son rammed his leg into it within a few minutes of us being in the room. Definitley not what we are used to. I would not stay there again.

Posted by on Aug 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 27, 2019 by Susan Syswerda, General Manager

Good Afternoon and Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry for your conditions during your most recent stay. I hope you get a chance to come see us again soon!

About the Comfort Inn Whitehall

Location 2822 Durham Rd, Whitehall, MI 49461

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi. There's an onsite business center. Free breakfast is available. An indoor pool, tour/ticket assistance, and a picnic area are also featured at Comfort Inn Whitehall. Free self parking is available. This Whitehall hotel is smoke free.

  • 74 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Comfort Inn Whitehall offers 74 accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Premium cable television is provided. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include complimentary weekday newspapers and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 35.00 per pet, per week
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, and Carte Blanche; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, and Carte Blanche. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice).

  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 35.00 per pet, per week
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Comfort Inn Hotel Whitehall
  • Comfort Inn Whitehall
  • Whitehall Comfort Inn
  • Comfort Inn Whitehall Hotel Whitehall
  • Comfort Inn Whitehall Hotel
  • Comfort Inn Whitehall Hotel
  • Comfort Inn Whitehall Whitehall
  • Comfort Inn Whitehall Hotel Whitehall

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Whitehall-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Whitehall.h580228-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Whitehall-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Whitehall.h580228-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Whitehall-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Whitehall.h580228-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.