Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Overall good experience for a one night stay. Hotel Staff were friendly and attentive at check in. The room was good however, the bathroom needs immed ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 14 Aug 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3-star beach hotel near Clinch Park

Near the airport

Within a 5-minute walk of the hotel, you'll find Front Street and Clinch Park Beach. Also, Grand Traverse Bay is within half a mile (1 km) and Clinch Park is within 2 miles (3 km).

Free shuttle, parking

This hotel features an outdoor pool, an indoor pool, and a restaurant. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 3 conference rooms, business center, and free airport shuttle. Enjoy the gym and perks like free self parking and a free area shuttle.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

In addition to flat-screen TVs with cable channels, the 173 guestrooms offer free WiFi and premium bedding. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Partial View (Standard King Hearing Accessible)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$114* Per night/room Dec 12 - Dec 13

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Partial View (Deluxe Room with two Queen Beds)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Partial View (Standard Double Room-2 Queen Beds)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Partial View (Two Queen Beds Hearing Accessible)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed, Bay View (Bay View King Suite.)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Delamar Traverse City ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Delamar Traverse City

Everyone (9) Couples (4) Family (5)
5 out of 5
Overall good experience for a one night stay. Hotel Staff were friendly and attentive at check in. The room was good however, the bathroom needs immediate attention. Black and pink mold in and around the caulking / tub area. There was no functioning fan in the bathroom and the grill for the fan was unscrewed and hanging off the wall - have photos. Other than that, not a bad place to stay but again, for one night. Hotel is right on the water, within walking distance to some good restaurants and lakeshore areas but don't even try to turn left out of the parking lot... This particular room was nice but did not have a comfortable chair to sit in like every other Hotel we have stayed - which is important to most people - to have in a room to relax. There was a chair on rollers at the desk and that was it for sitting. The air conditioning units were really loud making sleep difficult unless you are very tired. It was too hot to turn the noisy units off. Would we stay there again, probably not. Mold is a respiratory risk not to be taken lightly.

Posted by on Aug 14, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 18, 2021 by Kendra Fedderman

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear of these issues you experienced. Our housekeeping team is very thorough, but it sounds like the bathroom in your room needed attention. We are very sorry this did not get the attention it needed while you were here at the property. We do have rooms with more spacious, renovated bathrooms on the west side of the resort (Deluxe rooms) so please be sure to ask for a Deluxe room for your next stay. The Standard rooms are scheduled to have bathrooms renovated this winter. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again once our renovations are completed so that we can share with you all the Delamar brand has to offer.

2 out of 5
We stayed last year and my family was so pleased that we reserved the same 4th of July weekend again. Last year the hotel was geared for families, including pets. However 2 days prior to check in, we were notified of the changes to the hotel. The first change was a new pet policy was instituted in April. Our reservation was made in March, so they honored it ($50 additional charge per night) However, it was much more restrictive and we were told we could not even leave the dog in the room to eat breakfast in the hotel. It would have been courteous to notify us in April that the change had occurred to allow us time to find another location in the area to stay. However 2 days notification prior to a holiday weekend, we were stuck. Another change that affected our ability to enjoy a FAMILY vacation is the outdoor pool was closed to children in the afternoon - adult only after 5pm. We waited many months to repeat our 2020 experience with a wonderful family vacation, only to change our reservation and came home 1 day earlier. Our worst experience over the past 8 years going to Traverse City for the 4th of July.

Posted by on Jul 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 14, 2021 by Edris Fana, Guest Services Manager

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. We hope to have an opportunity to impress you during a future stay. I would like to discuss your stay with you in greater detail. At your convenience please give me a call directly at 231-421-2131.

4 out of 5
Unless I missed it when researching this property I saw nothing stating it was under renovations. Both outdoor and indoor spaces were being renovated and not available for use. We had hoped to enjoy the outdoor patio space over looking the lake in the evenings but couldn’t as it was one of the areas being renovated. Disappointing. The proximity of the Delamar to Front Street and all it has to offer is great. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Posted by on Jun 12, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 6, 2021 by Kendra Fedderman

Thank you for writing your review. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the fact that we are still finishing up renovations. We now have our gorgeous patio open during fine weather and we look forward to the grand opening of Artisan this month. It's good to know you enjoyed your stay overall, but we look forward to another chance to impress you once our renovations are completed. Thank you very much.

5 out of 5
Loved my room Loved the view Loved the drinks by outside fireplace Food wasn't bad either

Posted by , from Dtown on Nov 21, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 24, 2020 by Zac - GSM

Hello, I am pleased to hear that you loved your room and our outdoor winter areas including fire pits, igloos, and a heated outdoor pool. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

2 out of 5
When we checked in their key maker wasn’t working so every time you wanted in your room someone had to let you in. MAJOR INCONVENIENCE Then there were hairs in the shower when we went to use it. So much for covid cleanliness

Posted by on Aug 7, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 17, 2020 by Zac

Hello Anonymous, I want to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with us here at the Delamar Resort. We did have some issues with our key cards, this issue arose when we updated our systems. This issue has since been fixed. Everything in our rooms is cleaned with a medical grade disinfectant before anyone checks into the room. Thank you for leaving a review we greatly appreciate hearing any feedback from our guests.

4 out of 5
Nice pool and breakfast. Could hear those walking and talking in the hall a little too well.

Posted by on Feb 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 17, 2020 by Norm B

Hi Anonymous - thank you so much for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed the facilities and dining. We appreciate your review and feedback, sorry for the inconvenience of the hallway noise.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 14, 2019 by Norm B

Dear Anonymous - We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give our property a review, thank you very much.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 14, 2019 by Norm B

Dear Anonymous - Thank you very much for taking the time to review the West Bay Beach Resort, on behalf of our entire staff we greatly appreciate it.

2 out of 5
Ridiculous week-end night club was right below our room. Paying a lot of money and we were unable to sleep until 3:00. We could actually hear people talking and the thumping of the music was non-stop. When I complained the next day, the manager accused me that we told of the nightclub when we registered. She was the rudest and most unprofessional. Do not stay on Friday & Sat. night until they close the night club which I told was going to happen under the new owners.

Posted by on Sep 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 8, 2019 by Norm B

Dear Mary - Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we sincerely apologize you had anything but a excellent experience as that is our goal. The entire hotel will be undergoing major renovations this winter and we hope you return to check out the finished product.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 14, 2019 by Norm B

Dear Anonymous - Thank you for taking the time to leave us an outstanding review, on behalf of the entire staff we greatly appreciate it.

Property Features

Delamar Traverse City offers its guests an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a sauna. Along with a restaurant, there's a coffee shop/café on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. Event space at this hotel measures 3339 square feet (310 square meters) and includes a conference center. A fitness center, multilingual staff, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Delamar Traverse City. An area shuttle within 3 miles and a roundtrip airport shuttle (available 24 hours) are free. Self parking is free. The property offers extended parking privileges. This 3-star Traverse City hotel is smoke free.

  • 173 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 3339 sq ft of conference space
  • 310 sq m of conference space
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Concierge
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle and area shuttle within 3 miles
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Delamar Traverse City offers 173 accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature premium bedding. 47-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.

Bistro - This bistro serves breakfast only.

Artisan - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Happy hour is offered. Open daily.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a sauna and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Bicycle rentals on site
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Casino nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Cross-country skiing nearby
  • Ziplining nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Pool hoist on site
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and Diners Club; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and Diners Club. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Car recommended
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Security system
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 5 and USD 20 for adults, USD 5 and USD 20 for children (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Holiday Inn Resort West Bay Beach
  • Holiday Inn Resort West Bay Beach Traverse City
  • Holiday Inn West Bay Beach
  • Holiday Inn West Bay Beach Traverse City
  • West Bay Beach
  • West Bay Beach Holiday Inn Resort
  • Delamar Traverse City Hotel
  • West Bay Beach A Delamar Resort
  • Delamar Traverse City Traverse City
  • Delamar Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Traverse-City-Hotels-Delamar-Traverse-City.h7563-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Traverse-City-Hotels-Delamar-Traverse-City.h7563-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Traverse-City-Hotels-Delamar-Traverse-City.h7563-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.