Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Bathroom Door fell off in bedroom. Bathroom shower kept flooding the whole floor. " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 27 Mar 2021

Hotel Description

4-star beachfront hotel near Lummus Park Beach

Beachside getaway

At this South Beach hotel, you'll be well placed to visit Art Deco Welcome Center and Lummus Park Beach, both steps away. Ocean Drive and Miami Beach Boardwalk are also within half a mile (1 km).

Poolside dining

A nightclub and a restaurant are featured at this boutique hotel. Relax with a drink at one of the 2 bars/lounges and get perks like free WiFi. You'll appreciate the outdoor pool, poolside bar, and laundry facilities.

Free WiFi, plasma TVs

The 60 guestrooms boast modern comforts like plasma TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi. Room service, down comforters, and free newspapers are also available.

Classic Queen

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$179* Per night/room Jun 28 - Jun 29

Pool View Double

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Ocean Front King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Classic Double

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Rockstar Oceanfront King Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Ocean Front Double

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Clevelander Hotel – Adults Only ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Clevelander Hotel – Adults Only

Everyone (10) Couples (7) Family (3)
1 out of 5
What a Dump!! This was a nasty, filthy hotel. I had ocean front with NO ocean view AT ALL!!! If you decide to book please bring , cleaning supplies, shower shoes and black socks the floors are filthy. I will not recommend nor be back!!

Posted by on Jun 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 17, 2021 by General Manager

We want to thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the mistakes made when servicing your room. We take our guest’s feedback seriously, and we will take the appropriate action to ensure this does not happen again. We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us in the future; we would welcome another opportunity to make your stay exceptional. Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
The property itself needs an entire remodel. The rooms are so tiny they don’t have a fridge nor microwave. Only one elevator that you have to use a room key to enter/exit and go to any floor. Barely have room to change your clothes or use the restroom. The rooms are dirty, old and outdated. Everything about the hotel was disgusting, this should be your last option if you have no other place to stay. And even then I wouldn’t stay here ever again! The website doesn’t show pics of the rooms for a reason, just run away! A waste of money and time.

Posted by on Apr 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 23, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are sorry for the disappointment you had with your room. As a historically protected Art Deco hotel, we, unfortunately, cannot change anything in regards to the size of our rooms. We also apologize for the cleanliness issue you mentioned. Please be assured we will share your concern with our housekeeping team to be more diligent going forward. We hope you will reconsider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Hotel Manager

2 out of 5
The rooms are very very small. No fridge, no ice bucket , no coffee machine . The bathroom is basically next to the bed . Barely can move around . Housekeeping was good when called . There really is no pool , it's a kiddie pool to soak ur feet . The restaurant is expensive and horrible . The chicken and waffles were so hard , the chicken was basically over fried it wasn't even meat , same for the waffles they weren't fluffy but crunchy . They have coffee on menu but say they never carried it . The fruit salad is $14 but embarrassing. its 5 berries, 2 cut up strawberry's and a few blueberries . There was 2 nice front desk guys but the manager guy was a jerk , always on his cell phone .

Posted by on Apr 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 17, 2021 by Area Marketing Manager

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We regret we were not able to meet your expectations and apologize for the concerns you had with the food you ordered. We will follow up with the appropriate individuals to address them to learn and improve accordingly. We will also share your comments with our team regarding the service issues you encountered and will make sure we are more consistent in our service delivery going forward. We are committed to providing outstanding service, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove that to you. Victoria Palacio, Area Marketing Manager

3 out of 5
Bathroom Door fell off in bedroom. Bathroom shower kept flooding the whole floor.

Posted by on Mar 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 28, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay was interrupted by maintenance issues with your bathroom. We have addressed this with the appropriate individuals, and we are grateful for your patience. We hope you will choose us again for the seamless experience you deserve. Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
Nothing !!! We couldn’t find parking . We didn’t know it was spring break , we couldn’t even drive to get to the hotel . People were smoking Marijuana and selling it rite in front of hotel. I tried to see if they had parking and early check in they told me a few blocks away that there was garages but when we went they were full . We drove for almost an hr looking for a parking spot . We had to leave there fights and arguing everywhere . For our safety we just left and went to Fort Lauderdale

Posted by on Mar 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 24, 2021 by Hotel Manager

We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We are grateful for your thoughts on this matter and also for your patience. Thank you for your time; you have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately. Hotel Manager

2 out of 5
We have stayed there 3 times before. The place has gone down hill. Air didn't work all the time. Room wasn't clean. Security was lacking.

Posted by on Mar 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 23, 2021 by Hotel Manager

It was a pleasure to know your travel plans brought you back this way. We sincerely apologize for not providing the comfortable accommodations we are known for. We will discuss your comments on the cleanliness and maintenance issues with the appropriate individuals. We value your constructive feedback and hope to welcome you again. Hotel Manager

2 out of 5
Unfortunately due to Spring Break issues in Miami, the bar area was closed due to curfew implemented.

Posted by on Mar 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 23, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Thank you for sparing some time to share your review. We regret your experience was impacted because of the bar being closed due to the on-going curfew restrictions. We look forward to hosting you again and deliver an experience we are known for. Hotel Manager

2 out of 5
No ice machine / no fridges in room / faucet handles loose on the sink and in the shower / rooms are smaller then a prison cell/ no one cleaning the rooms daily/ the bar and restaurant is a sad over priced day club/ pool should be condemned, smaller then a bathtub ! Sad sad sad place !

Posted by on Mar 11, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 12, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Thank you for choosing us for your visit to Miami. We are disappointed that you had some issues with your room. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience to each of our guests, and we apologize that we fell short. We are grateful for your feedback, and your patience. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to do so again on your next visit to our exciting city. Domingo Llerandi, Hotel Manager

2 out of 5
While the hotel is in a great location, we were disappointed with the rooms. We were taken aback by how small the room was, but what really got us was the bathroom. The door did not shut all the way, and the panel in front of the toilet was see-thru. It makes for a very uncomfortable situation when you are sharing the room with a roommate.

Posted by on Mar 10, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 11, 2021 by Hotel Manager

It is disappointing to learn we let you down during your stay with us. We are sorry your stay was less than perfect, and the inconvenience you had in your room. We regret not meeting your expectations and will share your comments with the appropriate individuals. We hope to have another chance to provide you with the outstanding hospitality you should have received this visit. Domingo Llerandi, Hotel Manager

5 out of 5
We stayed at the property from February 12-14 for a girls getaway birthday weekend. Everything was excellent, during our arrival we were quickly checked in by Marco & Oscar and they were so accommodating! They gave us awesome recommendations on where to go during our stay. They were so friendly, not only to us, but to everyone, you could tell they love their job and are genuinely great people. We had a great stay in Miami and will definitely book there next time, awesome location as well!

Posted by on Feb 20, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 21, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Thank you for choosing the Clevelander South Beach Hotel. We enjoyed reading your review! Our associates are dedicated to going the extra mile, and we are pleased they helped to make your stay exceptional. We will surely share your compliments with Marco and Oscar. Thank you again for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again whenever you return to the Miami area. Marko Pavlovic, Hotel Manager

About the Clevelander Hotel – Adults Only

Location 1020 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities are closed seasonally each year. They will be closed from April 19 to April 21:

  • Swimming pool

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 2 bars/lounges and a poolside bar. WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. An outdoor pool, a nightclub, and a terrace are also featured at the boutique Clevelander Hotel – Adults Only. This Art Deco Miami Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 60 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • 2 bars or lounges
  • Built in 1938
  • Dining venue
  • Nightclub
  • Bar by the pool
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference space
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Transport

  • Airport: Miami International Airport (MIA) (17.6 km / 11 mi)

Room Amenities

Clevelander Hotel – Adults Only offers 60 accommodations with complimentary newspapers and complimentary bottled water. Beds feature down comforters. Plasma televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Plasma television
  • Cable channels
  • Down blanket
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

Clevelander Hotel – Adults Only has a restaurant serving lunch, dinner, and light fare.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 4:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children younger than 21 are not allowed at this adults-only property. All guests 21 and older are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Additional resort fees will be applied for any third and fourth guests.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Caters to adults only
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global)
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Minimum guest age is 21
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per night
  • Resort fee: USD 22.80 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Beach towels
  • Internet access
  • Phone calls
  • In-room safe
  • Additional inclusions

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Offsite parking fee: USD 25.00 per night (0.3 mi away)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Clevelander
  • Clevelander Hotel Miami Beach
  • Hotel Clevelander
  • Clevelander – Miami
  • Clevelander Hotel – Adults Only Hotel
  • Clevelander Hotel – Adults Only Miami Beach
  • Clevelander Hotel – Adults Only Hotel Miami Beach

You should know

  • This is an adults-only property and guests under 21 years old aren't allowed.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Miami-Hotels-Clevelander-Hotel-–-Adults-Only.h67841-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Clevelander-Hotel-–-Adults-Only.h67841-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Miami-Hotels-Clevelander-Hotel-–-Adults-Only.h67841-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.