Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4.5-star beachfront resort near Marina Cabo San Lucas

On the beach

Within a 15-minute walk of this El Medano Ejidal resort, you'll find Puerto Paraiso Mall and Marina Cabo San Lucas. The Arch and Land's End are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Luxury amenities

This luxury resort features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 3 restaurants. Enjoy a day at the beach kayaking, or relax with beach umbrellas. There's fun for all ages with a free kid's club and a children's pool, and in-room childcare is an added bonus.

IPod docks, WiFi

Featuring conveniences like dining areas and sitting areas, the 150 guestrooms also offer balconies and plasma TVs with satellite channels. Other amenities include iPod docks, 24-hour room service, and WiFi.

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$294* Per night/room Oct 23 - Oct 24

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Suite , 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa

Everyone (9) Couples (2)
4 out of 5
Patricia was very extremely pressing to have us spend money and do a breakfast timeshare after respectfully declining many times during our arrival after a long travel day. During our stay she would give dirty looks and rude remarks through passing in lobby. Besides that casa Dorada is great. Joel and Cesar are amazing at poolside bar

Posted by on Oct 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 15, 2019 by Miriam Cham Quality Assurance Manager

Hola! Thank you very much for your post and your feedback. Our Company strives to make fair and honest business, it is within our principles and ethics. We regret your perception about the interaction with the Sales Representatives and will investigate in deep in order to correct whatever is needed. We appreciate your recent stay, we look forward to welcoming you once again on this your home in paradise!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 28, 2019 by Miriam Cham Quality Assurance Manager

Hola! Thank you for your excellent score! We hope to see you soon! Regards from Sunny Cabo!

3 out of 5
The check in process was very difficult. We didn’t end up with a view even after we were told we would be moved. Internet wasn’t included as expected and after I paid for it the performance of their network was very poor. A 3m connection when working well. Lost cold water one night and had to hear the repair work (hammering, etc). Smelled like the had sewer issues upon checkout. Overall we made the best of our stay and had a good time. The resort is very nice but the pain points strain the joy.

Posted by on Aug 1, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 2, 2018 by Guest Services Manager

Hola, dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback, we believe they are the best guide to improve our services, we regret you had not a good experience at check-in time. We strive to improve the service and facilities to offer just the best to our guests! we hope you may give us the opportunity to host you and your family once again, you absolutely will love the next experience at Casa Dorada. Warmest Regards!

3 out of 5
The hotel was nice, but it’s a timeshare hotel and the staff is focused on selling those. The service was great until I turned down the timeshare and the staff stopped being helpful. The pool and cleaning staff were nice though. But if you don’t want to bothered with sellers every day then don’t stay here. Also don’t but activities at the hotel, it’s so much cheaper to walk to the beach or to the marina. The pool was nice, but the adult only section is too small. The location however is har to beat because it’s right on medano beach and less than 10 minuets walk to the marina. Also it’s surrounded by amazing restaurants.

Posted by , from Concord on Jul 1, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 7, 2018 by Guest Services Manager

Hola! Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Casa Dorada on your recent visit to Los Cabos! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed the great location, we are privileged to be in a very central point close to everything. Regret the inconveniences that you had during your visit, in order to improve our service we are doing the proper follow-up on your comments of timeshare. We hope to welcome you in a near future! Warm Regards!

2 out of 5
The loud music from the club accross from us would make it impossible for us to come back

Posted by on Apr 1, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 3, 2018 by Guest Services Manager

Thank you for giving Casa Dorada the chance. We regret that the noise that surrounds the Hotel made you had not the vacation that you expected, look forward to welcome you and work hard to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards,

5 out of 5

Great Hotel Close to Everything

I will start off by saying, I totally relied on guest reviews when I booked this resort. And let me tell you, the reviews are on point. This resort was absolutely beautiful! The staff was so welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with a lovely view. It was a first time experience for me and I’m in love with this place.

Posted by on Mar 14, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 16, 2018 by Guest Services Manager

Hola Dear Guest, Thank for sharing such an amazing review, thank you as well to recognize the good-hearted Team at Casa Dorada, they always do their best to make everyone happy, we truly believe they deserve all the credit! We look forward to welcome you in the near future at your home away from home. Kind Regards,

4 out of 5

Fabulous Hotel But...

I’ve traveled to Cabo several times and have enjoyed the city and people for over 20 years. On this last trip we were very disappointed in the outside pool staff. They were icontinously slow, not available and from time to time rude. Management needs to correct what ever was going on at Casa Darada!

Posted by on Feb 21, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Luxurious hotel on beach

Room was excellent. Multiple restaurant available but expensive. Walking distance to marina and downtown shops. Time share pressure however, they get you as soon as you walk in door but don't advertise they are time share. They call it timeshare with discount travel club.

Posted by , from Minnesota on Jan 24, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 24, 2018 by Oziel Garibay / Director of Rooms

Hola Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your sharing with us your review about your recent stay. Thank you for your preference and patronage. We strive to become your favorite spot for vacation in the world and will keep on doing our hard work with passion and enthusiasm. Blessings and Hugs for you all!

5 out of 5

Love this hotel will stay agai

Amazing the only thing is the time share reps at the hotel were a little to pushy after we told them no on signing up the gentleman we spoke too wouldn't listen to us n keep at trying to sign us up. It be nice when people tell them no the respect it n let them go on with their vacations

Posted by on Sep 13, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 14, 2016 by Oziel Garibay / Rooms Director

Hola Dear Guest, Thank you for your consideration and your good comments about your stay with us. On the other hand, thank you as well for your feedback regarding the room for improvement with the Vacation Club reps. We will pass on your feedback to them in order to improve their guidelines of attention. We look forward to welcome you back in the future. Greetings from all the Casa Dorada Staff!.

4 out of 5

A very nice facility, in a beautiful location!

Pros: Huge room well equipped with a gorgeous view. Restaurant and Pool on location.
Cons: Be open and honest about the tour, and leave people alone if they say no. I spoke to a couple that took the 90 minute tour, and it lasted three hours.
Location: Water sports and boating is awesome!
Staff was very annoying. I did not realize this was an ownership facility. They were constantly after us to take a 90 minute tour. When trying to locate the check in counter, and after expressing that we were not interested in a tour, we were passed off to another staff member who would get us checked in. He sneakily ended up trying to convince us to take a tour after 10 minutes with him. We were approached at least 4 times! I hesitate to return or recomend this beautiful place because of it.

Posted by , from Maine on Mar 28, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

All-inclusive Details

  • Tennis lessons not included
  • Taxes included
  • Buffet and à la carte dining
  • Local beverages and soft drinks only
  • Airport transfers not included
  • Premium/non-domestic beverages not included
  • Gratuities not included
  • Premium food items not included
  • Food and beverage restrictions apply
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services not included
  • Childcare not included
  • Surcharge for premium or imported alcoholic beverages
  • Surcharge for bottled wine
  • Surcharge for bottled liquor
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services not included
  • Activities/services from independent operators not included
  • Transportation to offsite activities not included
  • Room service not included

Property Features

Simply walk outside to feel the sun on your face at the sand beach. At Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa you can cool off in one of the 2 outdoor swimming pools and indulge in a pampering afternoon at the full-service spa. There are 3 restaurants and 2 coffee shops/cafés on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a swim-up bar and a bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is available in public spaces for a fee. This luxury resort also offers a complimentary children's club, a children's pool, and a health club. Self parking and valet parking are free. This 4.5-star Cabo San Lucas resort is smoke free.

  • 150 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • 4 buildings
  • 3 dining venues
  • 2 coffee shops
  • Built in 2008
  • Bar by the pool
  • Swim-up bar
  • Bar or lounge
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Supervised kid's activities (surcharge)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Free self parking , Self parking (surcharge) , Free valet parking

Transport

  • Airport: San Jose del Cabo, Baja California Sur (SJD-Los Cabos Intl.) (44 km / 27.4 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free valet parking and self parking; self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa offers 150 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature iPod docking stations and minibars. Rooms open to balconies. Accommodations offer separate dining areas. Beds feature premium bedding. Plasma televisions come with premium satellite channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with rainfall showerheads, bathrobes, designer toiletries, and complimentary toiletries. In-room wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks, laptop-compatible safes, and phones. Additionally, rooms include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. In-room massages and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in April 2016.

  • Private balcony
  • Dining room
  • Sitting area
  • Minibar
  • IPod dock
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • HD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests can enjoy buffet breakfast for a fee.

Maydan - This restaurant serves breakfast and lunch. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available.

Okianus - This restaurant serves lunch only. A children's menu is available.

12 Tribes - This fine-dining restaurant serves dinner only.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

A private beach and a health club are featured at the resort. 2 outdoor swimming pools and 3 spa tubs are on site. In addition to a children's pool, other recreational amenities include a sauna and a fitness center.

Guests under 16 years old are not allowed in the health club, fitness facility, or spa tub.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Kayaking on site
  • Skydiving nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Parasailing on site
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site
  • Pilates classes on site
  • Playground on site
  • Rowing or canoeing on site
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Spa Services

SaltwaterSpa has 8 treatment rooms including rooms for couples and outdoor treatment areas. Massages are available on the beach and in the spa; other services include facials, body wraps, and body treatments. The spa is equipped with a sauna and a spa tub. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including hydrotherapy.

  • Sauna in spa
  • Spa tub in spa
  • Number of treatment rooms 8
  • Outdoor treatment areas
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Massages on beach
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments
  • Hydrotherapy treatments
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 100 per pet, per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Weight limit: 40 lbs
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: USD 18.00 for adults and USD 9.00 for children (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 5 per day (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: USD 5 per day (rates may vary)
  • Pet fee: USD 100 per pet, per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Casa Dorada
  • Casa Dorada Cabos
  • Casa Dorada Los
  • Casa Dorada Los Cabos
  • Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort
  • Casa Dorada Los Resort
  • Casa Dorada Resort
  • Casa Los Cabos
  • Los Cabos Casa Dorada
  • Casa Dorada Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas
  • Casa Dorada Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
  • Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort Cabo San Lucas
  • Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort Spa
  • Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
  • Casa Dorada Los Cabos & Spa
  • Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort Spa
  • Club Casa Dorada Beach Golf Resort
  • Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa Resort
  • Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
  • Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).

Awards & Affiliations

  • The property is a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Los-Cabos-Hotels-Casa-Dorada-Los-Cabos-Resort-&-Spa.h1716692-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.