Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Staff friendly not a lot of amenities " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 22 Mar 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star guestrooms with free WiFi

Oceanside stay

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Key West hotel, you'll find Fort East Martello Museum and Gallery and Key West Art and Historical Society. Key West Tropical Forest and Botanical Garden and Smathers Beach are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free beach shuttle

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the 24-hour gym and perks like a free beach shuttle.

Standard King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$182* Per night/room Dec 12 - Dec 13

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, Pool View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Balcony

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, Balcony, Pool View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed (Roll-In Shower)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Grand Key - Key West ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Grand Key - Key West

Everyone (11) Couples (7) Family (7)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 9, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Lamp was broken, outlets were so loose out chargers would stay in the wall (all outlets) and the shower lever was broken so it was a pathetic drizzling shower. Very frustrating. Guest deserve a thoughtful, well kept and maintained room.

Posted by , from Honolulu on May 16, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 16, 2022 by Customer Service

We appreciate the feedback, Camella, and will have engineering look into this asap.

3 out of 5
Staff friendly not a lot of amenities

Posted by on Mar 22, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 23, 2022 by Customer Service

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Dale. It's great you had a pleasant stay with us. We're happy you enjoyed our great staff. However, we're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal and that you had such challenges with our amenities. We care about the satisfaction of our guests so we'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again soon for a more positive experience.

3 out of 5
I wish there was room service and the breakfast went from 7:00 to 10:0o

Posted by on Mar 22, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 23, 2022 by Customer Service

We appreciate the feedback, Dale. We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us despite our services not exceeding your expectations. We'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We do hope to host you again soon for a more positive experience.

3 out of 5
I have stayed at doubletree hotels in the past that were really nice and i expected the same of this property especially since it was not cheap. I was sorely disappointed. A little maintenance and the occasional remodel goes a long way, ijs.

Posted by , from Daytona Beach on Nov 25, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 26, 2021 by Customer Service

We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns with us. We're disappointed that your experience with us was anything less than ideal. It's also unfortunate you've noticed a decline in the quality and condition of our accommodations. We care about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. We hope to see you again soon so we can share a more positive experience that our guests are accustomed to.

5 out of 5
Liked the infinity pool and there bussing

Posted by on Nov 2, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 3, 2021 by Customer Service

Thank you for the excellent rating, Ronald! We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Key Resort-Key West! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

1 out of 5
This was one of the worst hotels I’ve ever stayed at in life. Broken items in the room (Knob came off the closet, bathtub was broken, even found a nice roach in the bathroom at 3am. The first room we were in smelled of mildew. When we returned from dinner the restaurant in the hotel had crime scene tap up. The water fountain for drinking water was broken. The first hotel I’ve been at with flag poles with no flags. It was a very poor experience and sad enough this our stay for our honeymoon. They island was awesome and restaurant and beaches were great this hotel was the low point of the trip.

Posted by on Oct 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 5, 2021 by Customer Service

We appreciate you sharing your feedback, Tian. We are disappointed to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with excellent experience and we regret that your stay with us did not reflect this. Please know that your concerns have been passed on to our management team so they can be properly addressed. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon so we can show you the quality experience we know that we are capable of sharing with our guests.

2 out of 5
I think the place had bedbugs and they are trying to charge me for services I did have. I'm disputing some charges

Posted by on Oct 1, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 4, 2021 by Customer Service

Hi, Judi. We do not have bed bugs at the hotel. We have a vendor who continuously monitors our hotel (Orkin) to make sure we don’t have any problems like that. Can you please reach out to the front desk regarding the charges? Thank you.

5 out of 5
I was a little concerned prior to my trip after reading some of the recent reviews and even attempted to change hotels but fortunately that was not possible and I throughly enjoyed my stay at Doubletree Grand Key. I loved the room and the amenties both in room and on property. One disappointment could be a lack of daily housekeeping yet we always had fresh towels and trash removal daily upon request. We were able to manage fine on housekeeping every third day. My guess is that this is due to the lack of staffing everywhere and not an attempt to not provide service. Onsite restaurant and bar by the pool were quite convenient and staying close to the airport allowed for more parking and space than a downtown property might. It never took more than 15 minutes to get from one side of Key West to another. We enjoyed our stay and found the poolside iguanas enjoyable to watch as they moved about the pool area.

Posted by on Aug 11, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 12, 2021 by Customer Service

We’re so glad your time with us was so fabulous! We want our guests to experience only the most relaxing of visits and your positive review lets us know we’re succeeding. We appreciate your praise and hope to host you again for yet another positive stay. Have an outstanding day!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 19, 2021 by mk

Thank you

About the DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Grand Key - Key West

Location 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040

Property Features

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Grand Key - Key West offers its guests an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a bar/lounge and a poolside bar. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Tour/ticket assistance, multilingual staff, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Grand Key - Key West. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Key West hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 216 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 7000 sq ft of conference space
  • Built in 2000
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Cabanas by the pool (free)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference center
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Bar or lounge
  • Bar by the pool
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Parking

Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Free beach shuttle

Room Amenities

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Grand Key - Key West offers 216 accommodations with laptop-compatible safes and safes. Beds feature down comforters and premium bedding. 40-inch LED televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Refrigerators and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. This Key West hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and complimentary weekday newspapers, as well as phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 6 AM to 11 AM.

Palm Haven - Overlooking the pool, this restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting). Happy hour is offered.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Skydiving nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 75.00 per accommodation
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Certain rooms only
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of CleanStay (Hilton).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Car recommended
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Pets allowed in specific rooms only
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines CleanStay (Hilton)
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 33.75 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Beach towels
  • Fitness center access
  • Airport shuttle
  • Shuttle service
  • Phone calls
  • In-room safe
  • In-room bottled water
  • Self parking
  • Parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • Housekeeping

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: USD 15.95 per person (approximately)
  • Pet fee: USD 75.00 per accommodation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • DoubleTree Hilton Grand Key Key West
  • DoubleTree Resort Hilton Grand Key Key West
  • DoubleTree Resort Hilton Grand Key
  • DoubleTree Hilton Grand Key
  • DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Grand Key Key West
  • DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Grand Key Key West
  • DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Grand Key - Key West Hotel
  • DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Grand Key - Key West Key West
  • DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Grand Key - Key West Hotel Key West

You should know

  • Pool access available from 7:30 AM to 7:00 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in specific rooms only, which can be requested by contacting the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Key-West-Hotels-DoubleTree-Resort-by-Hilton-Grand-Key---Key-West.h470834-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Key-West-Hotels-DoubleTree-Resort-by-Hilton-Grand-Key---Key-West.h470834-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Key-West-Hotels-DoubleTree-Resort-by-Hilton-Grand-Key---Key-West.h470834-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.