Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Property was easy to use, convenient, spacious, staff was friendly, had lots of amenities. " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 03 Dec 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy free breakfast at this Lenexa hotel

In suburbs

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Lenexa hotel, you'll find AdventHealth Shawnee Mission and AdventHealth Shawnee Mission. Also, Oak Park Mall is within 3 miles (5 km) and Overland Park Regional Medical Center is within 6 miles (10 km).

Renovated in 2020

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$66* Per night/room Feb 28 - Mar 1

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America Suites Kansas City Lenexa 87th St ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.6 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Kansas City Lenexa 87th St

Couples (5) Family (2)
5 out of 5
Property was easy to use, convenient, spacious, staff was friendly, had lots of amenities.

Posted by on Dec 3, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 4, 2022 by Hotel Management

Dear Wayne, Thank you for mentioning your love for our hotel! We are delighted you also enjoyed our amenities and friendly service. We strive for excellence, so your feedback is especially nice to read. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America; we hope to have the privilege of hosting you again.Sincerely,Hotel Management

1 out of 5
The property was not clean. We were approached by two dogs off their leashes, there was blood on the back door, and what we chose to believe was chocolate on the kitchen floor. Every surface was sticky and dirty. We quickly left, was told we would be issued a full refund, still waiting on that, and we never looked back.

Posted by , from DENVER on Nov 29, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 29, 2021 by Hotel Management

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. The incident you highlighted is concerning and we have immediately bought this to the attention of our front desk and housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. Regarding the refund-related queries please reach out to the booking website as they will assist you better. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
There was someone in our room while we were gone and the staff said it wasn't them and there was nothing they can do about it. Good thing we took all our belongings with us. I will not stay there again

Posted by on Oct 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 27, 2021 by Hotel Management

Michael, thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you were caused by the incident you described. Please be assured that we consider this a very serious concern and our team is taking the appropriate actions to investigate. If you have any further details feel free to reach out to us. We are sorry that this happened during your stay and hope you will revisit for the exceptional stay you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
The bed was terrible, it was concave. Ron was clean.

Posted by on Aug 2, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 4, 2021 by Hotel Management

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you had with the comfort of your bedding. We know how important it is to get a good night's sleep and rest well. Our plan is to upgrade our suites soon, including the bedding. Thank you again for sharing your observations, and we hope you give us another opportunity to meet your expectations in the near future.   Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Reserved a kitchenette, place was clean, Adam was polite we he checked us in. I had reserved a coffee pot for our room, Adam said he would deliver it, he did not...Upon entering our room there was a large puddle of water on the floor and a small lake outside the door in the open walkway. I had to walk back to the front office to let them know about the puddle and the lake.. A maintenance man by the name Adam came up and cleaned up the water puddle then took a blower and blew the lake off the balcony. Ok that was good until it rained again and the lake outside our door was there again. The bed in our room should probably be replaced. The mattress was rather soft and as we slept we found ourselves rolling into the middle where a valley was. There was no exercise room, nor was there a business center to use. Also no dishes in the room, but I figure this was due to COVID. The coffee pot I was promised and never got would have been nice. Overall, not a bad place to stay for an inexpensive price.

Posted by on Jul 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 8, 2021 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review. We regret not meeting all of your expectations and are sorry for the issues you encountered. We will bring your concerns to the attention of our staff as we continuously strive to improve. Kindly note, to ensure the cleanliness of kitchenware, they are kept at the front desk and are delivered to your suite upon request. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Clean and safe.

Posted by on May 9, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
The room smelled of body odor and weed when we walked in. It appeared there was a blood splatter on the ceiling. The front door didn’t completely close.

Posted by on Apr 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 27, 2021 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest and for reviewing your stay. We apologize for not providing the refreshing room you were expecting upon arrival. We know how critical fresh accommodations are; therefore, we will follow up with our housekeeping staff to make sure we are flawlessly preparing each room for our guests. We hope you will reconsider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America Suites Kansas City Lenexa 87th St

Location 8015 Lenexa Dr, Lenexa, KS 66214

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. Event space at this hotel measures 530 square feet (48 square meters) and includes conference space. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Suites Kansas City Lenexa 87th St also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a front desk safe. Free self parking is available. A complete renovation of Extended Stay America Suites Kansas City Lenexa 87th St was completed in June 2020. This Lenexa hotel is smoke free.

  • 116 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 530 sq ft of conference space
  • 48 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1997
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Conference space
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Suites Kansas City Lenexa 87th St offers 116 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchenettes offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility (in select rooms)
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 18 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25.00 per pet, per night (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Children stay free - maximum age 18
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Children stay free
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25.00 per pet, per night (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Kansas City Lenexa 87th St. Hotel
  • Extended Stay America 87th St. Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Kansas City Lenexa 87th St.
  • Extended Stay America Kansas City Lenexa 87th St.
  • Extended Stay America Suites Kansas City Lenexa 87th St Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Suites Kansas City Lenexa 87th St Lenexa

You should know

  • Children 18 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Lenexa-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Kansas-City-Lenexa-87th-St.h85386-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Lenexa-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Kansas-City-Lenexa-87th-St.h85386-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Lenexa-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Kansas-City-Lenexa-87th-St.h85386-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.