Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"We were pleased to find such a good price for the location on short notice. The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was excellent. There was 1 ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 09 Jul 2018

Hotel Description

Enjoy the indoor pool at this 3-star Peabody hotel

Near the airport

Within 9 miles (15 km) of this hotel, you'll find Salem Witch Museum and Witch House. Salem Witch Trials Memorial is within 9 miles (15 km) and Revere Beach is within 12 miles (20 km).

Business services

This hotel features an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a restaurant. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Relax with a drink at the bar/lounge and enjoy perks like free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 183 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LCD TVs with satellite channels. Other amenities include room service, coffee/tea makers, and pillow menus.

Standard Room, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$91* Per night/room Nov 15 - Nov 16

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-in Shower)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, Accessible, Bathtub (Mobility)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Junior Suite, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, Accessible, Bathtub (Mobility)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston - Peabody ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston - Peabody

Everyone (9) Couples (1) Business (1) Family (2)
3 out of 5
all and all it was OK .. not worth the $170.00. Continental breakfast was not included and the reception on the TV was terrible and the free wifi didn't work. Also .. ice machine on our floor was out of order.

Posted by on Aug 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 20, 2019 by Barbara

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will take a look at the room that you had stayed in. We do not have a continental breakfast, although we do have a full service restaurant. Holiday Inn Hotels have a Kids Eat Free Program, while Holiday Inn Express does have a complimentary breakfast. We will take a look at the TV reception and wifi, because we were not aware that this was not working. Also one ice machine is out of order, and we have a replacement already on it's way. We do have a hotel renovation later this year, and hope you return to see our improvements!

3 out of 5
The people were excellent what I didn’t like was it says it has room service nope I was told only for breakfast well that wasn’t specified so we went to use room service for nope was told nope we don’t have room service what the heck. So we went down to breakfast 11.00 for a Buffet nope scrambled eggs over cooked and dried out sausage dried out hash brown not bad some danish and coffee nope nope nope shuttle us only took you 3 miles not specified either but the staff very friendly

Posted by on Aug 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 12, 2019 by Barbara

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback. We are sorry that you had been given incorrect information from our partner. We do have breakfast available, but it is not complimentary. We also do not have room service available at this time, but are looking into this for the future. We do have a shuttle that does have a limited distance, as our maintenance team handles all the shuttles. We will look into the breakfast item, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that the next time you're in town you'll come back to give us another try.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 8, 2019 by Barbara

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

5 out of 5
no complaints at all. the staff is all very helpful and accommodating, hotel is very clean, all amenities are as described, rooms very clean and in good shape.

Posted by on Apr 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 20, 2019 by Barbara

Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

3 out of 5
Hotel was pretty empty but first room given was ice cold, felt isolated down around a corner and next to the emploee room and the ice and vending machines; requested a diff room, this was better location, not ice cold but had food crumbs on the carpet. One side of heater was making a racket, I lifted the lid, found the liftable filters were entirely covered in thick blanket of dust, I cleaned them off, heater was then normal sound. Took a bath, water was super hit which was great, but there were slimy floaties in the water so their hot water heating system needs cleaning too. The ice machine on my floor, and the floor above, and the elevator by the first room were broken. The staff were pleasant and helpful, but the owner/manager needs to focus more, and approve budget, for regular maintenance.

Posted by , from Peabody on Nov 25, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 25, 2018 by Barbara

Thank you so very much for your valuable feedback. This information is very helpful to us at improving our hotel's services for future guests. We do have a new ownership and management company as of this week, and will be taking a look at all these concerns. We hope the next time you are in town you will stop by and visit us again!

4 out of 5

Close to Salem at a good price

Pros: It was close to where we were visiting and it was very nice overall
Cons: Fix the air conditioning!!
Location: We only went to Salem, but there was a lot to do in that general area
We were pleased to find such a good price for the location on short notice. The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was excellent. There was 1 major complaint, however. We stayed during a heat wave. The room was fine, but the hotel had no air conditioning in the lobby, hallways and the worst was the elevator. We were on the 4th floor, so it was a long ride up and down in the sweltering heat. I had been ill and this oppressive heat was exhausting

Posted by , from CT on Jul 9, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 11, 2018 by Rich-Front Office Manager

Thank you for your feedback. We have passed on your concerns to the appropriate departments. Hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

5 out of 5

Manager was awesome

He made sure we had what we needed and he sent up a min I fridge so our cooler items would stay fresh.

Posted by on Jul 8, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 11, 2018 by Rich-Front Office Manager

Thank you for your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

3 out of 5
The room was beautiful and so was the hotel. The first night and morning there was no hot water. The girl at the desk went above and beyond to make our stay better. If it wasn't for Barbra I would never go back there

Posted by on Dec 25, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 25, 2017 by Front Office Management Team

Good afternoon. We are sorry to hear about the water temperature during your stay. Barbara is new to our property, and we are glad that she was able to make your stay better. We hope to see you back here soon!

2 out of 5

Not Great

Pleasant, fast check in process Bed, shower reasonably comfortable. Room tired despite some recent superficial upgrades. Room not very clean. Large, mysterious wet spot on carpet. Unclear whether result of rain, HVAC leak or something else. Was only in room for 6 hours so did not report it.

Posted by on Apr 28, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

The Flintstones house was more modern

Not even a USB in the room, small TV. Intermittent hot water in the shower, made no sense. Front desk clerk was very snide and attitudie. Would stay again, if it was after the apocalypse, and there were no more cardboard boxes left...

Posted by , from MA on Aug 31, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston - Peabody

Location 1 Newbury St, Peabody, MA 01960

Property Features

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston - Peabody offers its guests an indoor pool and a fitness center. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. Event space at this hotel measures 10000 square feet (929 square meters) and includes a conference center. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and a vending machine are also featured at the business-friendly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston - Peabody. Self parking is free. This 3-star Peabody hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 183 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 10000 sq ft of conference space
  • 929 sq m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference center
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Boston, MA (BOS-Logan Intl.) (28.8 km / 17.9 mi)
  • Train station: Wakefield Greenwood Station (9.4 km / 5.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston - Peabody offers 183 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. A pillow menu is available. 32-inch LCD televisions come with premium satellite channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. This Peabody hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Pillow options
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.

The Newbury Cafe - This café specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast only.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property only accepts debit or credit cards for all bookings. Cash is not accepted.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property only accepts debit or credit cards for all bookings. Cash is not accepted.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Number of children who can stay free - 3

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per day

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for cooked-to-order breakfast: USD 11 per person (approximately)
  • Refrigerator fee: USD 5 per day
  • In-room microwave fee: USD 5 per day
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional fee

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Boston Peabody
  • Holiday Inn Boston Peabody
  • Holiday Inn Hotel Boston Peabody
  • Peabody Boston
  • & Suites Boston Peabody
  • Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston - Peabody Hotel
  • Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston - Peabody Peabody
  • Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston - Peabody Hotel Peabody

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Boston-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Hotel-&-Suites-Boston---Peabody.h20459-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.