Ratings based on 947 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Long Island, NY

Very good experience staying in this hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
I recommend this hotel very good location and the service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Inti, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by Jason from New York

Decent

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here as it was close to NIH. Room was small but clean although the place shows its age. Walking distance (10-15min) to two metro stops. Close to bars and restaurants. Probably decent for the local neighborhood price.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your time in submitting your review.
4 out of 5
by NANCY W from Lake Villa Illinois

Clean, moderate, older remodeled

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable for an older remodeled hotel. They didn't have a printer to print boarding passes so the staff printed these for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad our staff was able to help with the boarding passes. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Dayton

Business Center Had No Functioning Printer

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Room was perfectly acceptable. Clean room, clean bed, bathroom plumbing worked with no issues, continental breakfast met standards.
Cons: Install the printer next to the business center computer on the business center computer. IF this is not feasible, buy new printer.
Location: Bethesda MD has become an upscale artsy area.
My complaint is specific. The business center printer was not installed on the business center computer. In 2016, we have smartphones or laptops or tablets for most computer needs. The only reason to have a business center is for a guest to print something (like a boarding pass). The workaround the clerk offered was to email the boarding pass to his personal email, so that he could print it at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sales, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your feedback. The business center poses a constant challenge as access is not restricted. It is good to know that you were able to work with guest services and find a suitable solution.
4 out of 5
by Manfred from Aschaffenburg

Preis Leistung ok

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hinter dem Hotel kann ein kostenloser Bus Service zur Metro benutzt werden. Bis in dieCity ca 20 min mit der Metro
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
2 out of 5
by Lauren from DC

Stay elsewhere

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
AC was not yet working and it was a very warm day. Elevator broke down with my father-in-law in it. In-laws had to walk up 5 flights of steps which is a huge hassle not to mention a liability - they are in their 70s. Management was very hard to reach for hours. No sense of urgency in fixing the issue or helping them out. Probably consider staying elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lauren, Thank you for your account. The concerns have been carefully reviewed.
3 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adam from Binghamton

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was clean and reasonably priced. They are in the middle of a renovation so the older rooms were dated, but clean. Parking was very limited.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 13, 2016 on Expedia
The room that we had was right above a restaurant That played loud music that you could hear until past midnight.