Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"the pictures do not match the rooms. my room was dirty and partially updated. there was markings on the walls that were not covered properly, the wall ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 23 Aug 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel perfectly located for exploring San Luis Obispo

Heart of San Luis Obispo

You'll find Santa Rosa Park and San Luis Obispo County Library within a 15-minute walk of this San Luis Obispo motel. San Luis Obispo Superior Court and San Luis Obispo Little Theatre are also within half a mile (1 km).

Business services

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. Enjoy the outdoor pool and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 61 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$72* Per night/room Oct 19 - Oct 20

Design Suite, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Traditional Suite, 3 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Traditional Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Olive Tree Inn & Suites ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 1.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Olive Tree Inn & Suites

Everyone (11) Couples (3) Family (8)
5 out of 5
Great stay!

Posted by , from Los Angeles on Sep 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 8, 2021 by aj

Thank You Miguel

3 out of 5
the pictures do not match the rooms. my room was dirty and partially updated. there was markings on the walls that were not covered properly, the walls were dirty, i had dirty towels, the carpet was half torn up and was stained and dirty.

Posted by on Aug 23, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 24, 2021 by aj

Hi, Leanne, we appreciated your business and stayed here and completed the trip, so sorry that you had concerns about housekeeping is reported to the proper authority to fix for future guests. Thanks. have a wonderful day!!

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 11, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 22, 2021 by aj

Dear Guest thanks for staying with us and complete the journey here. we appreciated your business and apologized for any inconveniences during your trip have a wonderful day!!

1 out of 5
Good location. Very dirty-stuff all over the floors (walking without shoes was a BAD idea!!), mirrors dirty, coffee pot still had coffee in it, bedding seemed okay. Bed was the least comfortable bed I've ever slept in and pillows were completely flat. The area was not in a busy neighborhood, but was VERY noisy from other guests and employees. At 5am the second morning, something slammed into my door and people were yelling. Very noisy also all through out the night-was woken several times from the noise. Everything was run down. Was not at all what I expected.

Posted by on May 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 19, 2021 by aj

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and sharing with us. I am glad you liked our property but some issues you had you were upset and discomfort and it is reported to fix it. Thanks for lettings us know

5 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 12, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 22, 2021 by aj

Thanks for your positive feedback

5 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 30, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 30, 2020 by aj

appreciated your feedback

4 out of 5
We got the 3 bed suite, which was basically a one bathroom 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen, enclosed patio, livingroom and dining areas with an additional bed in the livingroom area next to the sofa and coffee table. The closets and pantry were far larger than one would use on a 2 or 3 day trip. Full sized fridge, range with oven, microwave etc. Certain areas could have been cleaner, such as baseboards, closet floors and door surfaces, but I considered that the cleaning staff is cleaning a whole apartment every day and probably only does some things occasionally. I live my life in a real house and visit other homes as well, and this was as clean as one would expect a home to be. The floor was laminate in the bedrooms and tiled in hall, kitchen and bathroom. No carpet, as previous reviews mentioned dirty carpeting. We did have an issue with the electronic door lock, as it proved difficult to operate several times.

Posted by on Dec 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 23, 2019 by aj

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. we appreciated your feedback, sorry that you had an inconvenience door lock. we reported to our maintenance department.

2 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 25, 2019 by aj

Dear Guest, We’re sorry you were unhappy- we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

3 out of 5
The staff was rude, the walls are paper thin a couple kept us up all nite. The restroom was not cleaned at all

Posted by on Oct 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 16, 2019 by aj

Dear Guest, We’re sorry you were unhappy- we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced to the proper authority. Thanks for letting us know

4 out of 5
Clean and very quiet, walking distance from downtown. Safe area to stay. My only recommendation is to offer more options at breakfast.

Posted by on Sep 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 6, 2019 by aj

Thanks for staying with us. we will report your request to the proper authority. we appreciated your feedback.

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. An outdoor pool, tour/ticket assistance, and laundry facilities are also featured at the business-friendly Olive Tree Inn & Suites. Free self parking is available. This San Luis Obispo motel is smoke free.

  • 61 guestrooms or units
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Newspapers for purchase
  • No smoking on site
  • Microwave in a common area
  • Refrigerator in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: San Luis Obispo Station (1.7 km / 1.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Olive Tree Inn & Suites offers 61 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This San Luis Obispo motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Handrails in stairways
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Pool hoist on site
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 8 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. An adult age 18 or older must assume all liability for the booking.

To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 8 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. An adult age 18 or older must assume all liability for the booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Hotel Names

  • Olive Tree Inn San Luis Obispo
  • Olive Tree Inn
  • Olive Tree San Luis Obispo
  • San Luis Obispo Ramada
  • Ramada Inn Olive Tree Hotel San Luis Obispo
  • Ramada San Luis Obispo
  • Ramada Inn San Luis Obispo
  • Olive Tree Inn & Suites Motel
  • Olive Tree Inn & Suites San Luis Obispo
  • Olive Tree Inn & Suites Motel San Luis Obispo
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/San-Luis-Obispo-Hotels-Olive-Tree-Inn-&-Suites.h23398747-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /San-Luis-Obispo-Hotels-Olive-Tree-Inn-&-Suites.h23398747-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/San-Luis-Obispo-Hotels-Olive-Tree-Inn-&-Suites.h23398747-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.