Ratings based on 34 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NE

Close to attractions

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I liked this hotel because it was about a 15 minute drive from a lot of stuff like the zoo or resturaunts. Unfortunately it needed a lot of updates in the hotel. It wasn't run down it just wasn't as nice as you can tell it probably used to be. Also the free continental breakfast was terrible. Literally was just packages of cereal so apples or some prepackaged bagels. We didn't eat breakfast there would have rather spent our money on something nicer. Over all you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Rooms are ok

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Zoo and sea world
Hotel is conveniently located near highway and lot of eateries. Hotel do have old look but room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Germany

A good Hotel in the springtime

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The Areal , Pool , the cleaning People are very friendly.
Cons: Resting place
Location: You Need a car for every think
The Hotel is in a Areal which is in the springtime good.On the Ocean is foggy in Hotel Areal is sunshine. There is a nice Pool with Spa. The Feeling in the Hotel is not good , you are like a number and the furnishing is older.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Poor management

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I booked a hotel room for one night. When i checked in the clerk asked for my ID and credit card. After he messed around with his computer, he photocopied my driver's license and credit card. I confronted him about it because I was worried about identity theft. He stated their computer was unable to store credit card info and the photocopy was necessary. He also stated that with this method it could not be compromised electronically, which is true. I was still very unhappy and I let the clerk know. Lo and behold, guess whose credit card was used to try to make an $858 purchase at att.com two weeks later. It was mine. I don't think it was a coincidence. Luckily the fraud detection unit at my CC company declined the charge. Now I am waiting on a new card. I can't prove that the office procedures at California Suites Hotel caused my credit card to be compromised, but it is highly suspicious. The only other time that my credit card number was stolen was a similar situation when I sent a package at a UPS terminal. The shipping label that UPS kept had my CC number and address and someone tried to use it at walmart. com. I use my credit card sparingly and mostly use cash for budgeting reasons so it is pretty easy to find where my privacy was compromised. You can make your own judgements. There are better places to stay all up and down clairemont mesa boulevard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Maricela Arroyo, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pocatello, ID

Older, Pretty San Diego Hotel with Pleasant Staff

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Grounds, huge room with kitchenette.
Cons: Need new beds that are more comfortable. Light over sink didn't work so kitchen was very dark, and this was the only sink, but fine.
Location: We were visiting Balboa Park - fantastic!
We checked in after hours, and the night clerk was pleasant and friendly, if a little slow. No elevator, and we rolled our luggage to the most distant building and then lugged it up to the second floor. Room was very clean and huge. Bed was pretty hard and old. Breakfast was quite good in a nice room off the lobby. Morning staff were friendly and greeted us. Grounds are pretty with gardens and fountains. Didn't have much time to enjoy the property, and we really just needed a place to sleep. This hotel worked fine for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Texas

How do you spell BUDGET ?

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: I can't think of any ...
Cons: I can't think of any ...
Location: The location is near to places where you can dine that matches your budget ...
It's an ok place if you just want a place to crash in for the night …
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Front desk staff was HORRIBLE AND RUDE!!! Lack of

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Lack of communication within the front desk resulted in us checking out a day early yet paying for it?!?! Room was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
I am sorry about the issues that you had while you were our guest here.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from San Fernando Valley

Shady area

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: If you travel in either direction for about a mile - maybe two, you'll be better off.
Hotel looks like it was converted from an apartment and the security gates were still in place. The area was not the best and yet 2 blocks in the other direction was fairly nice. While standing next to my vehicle, I bear witness to some charming chap peeing on the trash can across the way from me. (Note the sarcasm)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the problems you had while you were staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Bay Area

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Experience with Hotel staff was good. Everything else was below average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send your nice comments.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Texas

Old and outdated!

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: It was close to my destination.
Cons: Everything! This hotel needs an overhaul. It is dilapidated and stuck in the 80's.
Location: Location is good. That's all that is good.
I would have to say that I was very disappointed in the whole experience staying at this hotel. First of all, the rooms look like they are stuck in the 1980's, from the decor to the cabinets that stayed open because they are so old and worn out that they won't completely close anymore. The microwave was old and tiny, the table and the chairs were stained, and the TV was ridiculous (old box style)! The picture that they put up on the website is not the same hotel and if it is, it was taken when they first opened! The room cleaners stole my wife's lotion, and then they had the nerve to not replenish the soaps and shampoos that were used. I had to walk to the front desk and get it myself, which was no big deal, but it was the point that they never did it! Don't even get me started on the parking situation that just sucked! I should have gone across the street to a much newer and much nicer hotel! Lesson learned!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the problems you had while you were our guest. We are working very hard trying to fix them.