Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Great location, very clean, and great staff. Would definitely recommend. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 31 Aug 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel perfectly located for exploring Portland

City center stay

At this Portland hotel, you'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Columbia River and 6 miles (10 km) of Knott Park. Mt Hood Community College - Gresham Campus and Columbia Gorge Premium Outlets are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free Internet in public areas. Enjoy the gym and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities.

Standard Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$72* Per night/room Jun 27 - Jun 28

Standard Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Business Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Oversized)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Family Suite, 2 Bedrooms Non Smoking 1 king, 1 Queen with Jacuzzi

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Family Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking (1 King and 2 Queens)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Portland Suites Airport East ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.6 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Portland Suites Airport East

Everyone (11) Couples (4) Family (17)
3 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 29, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
We arrived at the property around 11:30 pm to check in and upon using the bathroom in the lobby found a plethora of drugs, needles, and drug paraphernalia in the bathroom. When we alerted the front desk attendant, he became very defensive and kicked us out of the hotel, not allowing us to check in. I am flabbergasted. I have never experienced a hotel staff or "hospitality" like this. My partner and I were forced to drive around Portland and find a hotel after midnight. I am extremely unsatisfied with this booking. I hope my refund is processed in a timely manner with no more inconvenience to me.

Posted by on Jul 29, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
This hotel is not at all what you'd expect....the room smelled so bad of cigarets, there was never anyone at the front dest, everything was dirty and no service for the price you pay.

Posted by on Apr 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 28, 2021 by Guest Experience Team

Hey there, We are sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay at our hotel. Our aim is to deliver a great guest experience, and we sincerely apologize for any failure in delivering on our commitment to provide you with a clean, comfortable, and pleasant place to stay. We take guest feedback very seriously, and we will review all your comments in detail and put them to good use for the betterment of the guest experience. It is disappointing if a guest leaves with less than first-rate experience - this is very unlike us. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have a chance to redeem ourselves with you and delight you with the top-notch stay that the vast majority of our guests usually have with us. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

5 out of 5
Great location, very clean, and great staff. Would definitely recommend.

Posted by , from Washington, DC on Aug 31, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
I paid for a suite with a jetted tub. When I arrived, the room smelt like mildew. I wiped down the entire room and filled the tub. I noticed a small crack in the tub. After filling the tub halfway,

Posted by on Jun 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 7, 2020 by Portland Suites

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconveniences experienced and appreciate the feedback.

3 out of 5
The breakfast was nice until they stopped doing it.

Posted by on Apr 25, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 25, 2020 by Portland Suites

Thank you for your review. We depend on your feedback. We do apologize for the breakfast but due to the virus situation, the state of Oregon as well as the CDC has prohibited us from serving breakfast or opening the pool until further notice. Our rates do reflect the lack of amenities due to this pandemic.

1 out of 5
They charge for EVERYTHING, $30 to check in an hour early, $30 for an extra blanket. The battery to our booked room wash dead so they put us in a different room which was dirty, not prepped (2 towels for a party of 6). Seemed odd that they had shift change at their check-in time. However the very under staffed staff was always kind. Breakfast was very minimal--all carbs. The hotel was full, other guests were very loud, one was even kind enough to start smoking at ~5am setting the fire alarm off. We got up and left.

Posted by on Feb 21, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 26, 2020 by Portland Suites

There is a $30 early check in before 3pm. Our breakfast offers milk, juice, cereal, waffles, coffee and much more every day!

1 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 26, 2020 by Portland Suites

Thank you for your feedback. Please provide more detail so that we may better serve you on your next stay with us.

2 out of 5
Excellent staff, friendly and very helpful. The place located 20 minutes from Cable Car and freeway. The room on the other hand, broken towel bar, living room lights didnt turn on. I was their 3n nights and days and the sheets were never changed. Towels never changed as well. I made sure to ask if it did happened, left the "maid Service" tag outside my door. I tried to use the exercise room but machine didn't turn on and the sauna was out of service. I dont care about equipment being bad or sauna not in service but it would have been nice to have those notes when I booked. Yet, the front desk was a great group of people and each morning they had a smile on so thank you.

Posted by on Nov 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 13, 2019 by Portland Suites

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you appreciated our hard working and friendly front desk staff! Our housekeepers will go into your room and clean for you unless you request otherwise or have a sign on your door asking not to be disturbed.

1 out of 5
This place is disgusting. I didn’t stay and will be fighting for my deposit back.

Posted by on Nov 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 4, 2019 by Portland Suites

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your deposit is returned to you unless you damaged or smoked in your room.

About the Portland Suites Airport East

Location 1477 NE 183rd Ave, Portland, OR 97230

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi and wired Internet. A business center and a meeting room are available. Event space at this hotel measures 550 square feet (51 square meters). The business-friendly Portland Suites Airport East also features a fitness center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. This Portland hotel is smoke free.

  • 83 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 550 sq ft of conference space
  • 51 sq m of conference space
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • 1 conference room

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Portland Suites Airport East offers 83 air-conditioned accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. 40-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Portland hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and Eurocard. Cash is not accepted.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 48 hours between bookings.

  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 48 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in fee: USD 30.00 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 100.00 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • GuestHouse Hotel Portland
  • GuestHouse Portland
  • Portland GuestHouse
  • GuestHouse Inn Portland
  • GuestHouse Inn Portland/Gresham Hotel Gresham
  • GuestHouse Inn Portland/Gresham Gresham
  • GuestHouse Inn Portland/Gresham Hotel Portland
  • GuestHouse Inn Portland/Gresham Hotel
  • GuestHouse Inn Portland/Gresham Portland
  • GuestHouse Inn Portland/Gresham
  • GuestHouse Portland/Gresham Portland
  • GuestHouse Portland/Gresham
  • Portland Suites East Portland
  • Portland Suites Airport East Hotel
  • Portland Suites Airport East Portland
  • Portland Suites Airport East Hotel Portland

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Portland-Hotels-Portland-Suites-Airport-East.h518252-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Portland-Hotels-Portland-Suites-Airport-East.h518252-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Portland-Hotels-Portland-Suites-Airport-East.h518252-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.