Enter dates to see availability

"Staff was very friendly, room was clean, warm cookies on arrival were a great touch! " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 27 Mar 2018

Hotel Description

3.5-star guestrooms with free WiFi

Near the airport

You'll find Joe Walton Football Stadium and Robert Morris University within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. Moon Golf Club and Moon Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free shuttle, parking

This hotel features an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a restaurant. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, free WiFi in public areas, and free airport shuttle. Enjoy the spa tub and perks like free self parking.

Free Internet, MP3 docks

The 135 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, LCD TVs with satellite channels, and MP3 docks. Room service, premium bedding, and coffee/tea makers are also available.

Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$85* Per night/room Aug 29 - Aug 30

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport

Everyone (8)
4 out of 5
Staff was very friendly, room was clean, warm cookies on arrival were a great touch!

Posted by , from Columbus, Ohio on Mar 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Second trip, just as nice

This is my second stay at the Double Tree. The staff are welcoming, the room is clean and comfortable, and I found the breakfast to be easy and wholesome. Thank your for the stay; I'll be back!

Posted by on Feb 20, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

No free breakfast

Pros: Everything was very nice.
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: Lote of places to eat and easy trip to airport.
A nice facility with only one negative. They do not have a free breakfast and charge about $12 to $14 for a breakfast.

Posted by , from Oklahoma City, OK on Feb 8, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Scary & Outdated

Pros: Nothing
Cons: They could drug test housekeeping!!!!
Location: Could care less fled this hotel!
This is a outdated hotel with a stinky smell because no windows in hotel open! The staff is annoying and try's to extort money from you and steals your medication if you leave it in a drawer in room! Was so scared that staff might try to rob us late at night that we left early Tuesday morning & found another hotel even though we were paid till Saturday!! No money is worth your life!! We were 2 elderly women and they thought they could intimidate us!!!

Posted by on Sep 5, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Our sheets were soiled with blood and when we called the front desk they said there was no housekeeping so they came to our door and handed us sheets to put on the bed our self

Posted by , from a on Dec 1, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 6, 2015 by Alycia H.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit to out hotel. I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire staff for what you described in your review. This is certainly not the norm for our property! We pride ourselves on our commitment to service and ensuring our guests are taken care of at all times. What you described should never have happened, but even more importantly, our staff should have made more of an effort to ensure your bedding was changed properly and that the rest of your stay was comfortable. Again, I apologize that this was not taken care of appropriately for you. I do hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again, as I am sure you will have a much more enjoyable stay upon your next visit. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Best Regards, Alycia H. Front Office Manager

2 out of 5

Close to airport

Close to airport but staff is rude and not helpful. Room was nice. Customer service is lacking

Posted by , from virginia on Nov 15, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 23, 2015 by Alycia H.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very sorry to see you had issues with service during your stay. That is not at all the norm for our property! Our staff is typically very friendly and helpful, so I am quite surprised to see this. I do hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again. I am sure you will have a much more pleasant stay upon your next visit. Best Regards, Alycia H. Front Office Manager

5 out of 5
It was Not a good purchase! You charged me more than quoted.

Posted by on Oct 31, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 23, 2015 by Alycia H.

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is not in the hotel's policy, nor Travelocity's to charge the guest more than what they are quoted during the time of booking. I would suggest reaching out to Travelocity to double-check the booking information to see if there had been an error. Best Regards, Alycia H. Front Office Manager

5 out of 5

Staff was great, attentive, helpful

Pros: Perfect for the use and location, airport shuttle, high school track across the street, outside back patio, restaurant
Cons: Regular coffee in the morning lobby was always empty
Location: airport close by
No complaints airport shuttle great staff great will return liked track across the street at the high school bob evans and other close restaurants walking distances

Posted by on Aug 25, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Not worth the money for the name

Cons: No free Internet, Noisy, Poor breakfast
This hotel was underwhelming to say the least. Noise level was very high (there were two wedding on both Saturday and Sunday). They seemingly made no effort to control the noise of the guests on the sleeping floors. Room Service on Sunday was a disaster. Afetr 40 minutes, I called back to discover that the order was lost. After promising to get it up "righ away", the attendant spilled the entire order 25 minutes later outside the door. Once again, after promising to "no charge" the order and get it right back up, It finally arrived 1 hour and 40 minutes after the initail call, and I was asked to sign a charge slip. Afetr complaining to the clerk that checked us out, he also promised that "it would be taken off the bill" BUT he had to wait for his Manager to arrive later in the day. No autonomy? No decision making to make the cient happy? Terrible customer service. Two days after the trip, I received an apologetic email and assurance of a credit. Not very timely! DoubleTree has always meant quality to me. This hotel does not fulfill that standard.

Posted by , from Columbus, OH, USA on Jun 2, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

nice for the money

Pros: Quiet
The hotel and staff was really nice, our room was clean. The only complaint that we had was the bed was SO soft. We were also a little put off from the lack of parking due to a wedding reception both nights we stayed. We solved the problem by making our own parking spot and then moving the car when the lot cleared out.

Posted by , from Mt Joy, PA 17552, USA on Oct 29, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?

About the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport

Location 8402 University Blvd, Coraopolis, PA 15108

Property Features

DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport offers its guests an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a 24-hour fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. Business amenities include a business center and limo/town car service. WiFi is free in public spaces. Event space at this hotel measures 4833 square feet (449 square meters) and includes conference space. The business-friendly DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport also features gift shops/newsstands, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free (available 24 hours). Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Coraopolis hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 135 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • 4833 sq ft of conference space
  • 449 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1965
  • Dining venue
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Car service
  • Wedding services available
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator (on request)
  • Microwave (on request)
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Pittsburgh, PA (PIT-Pittsburgh Intl.) (12 km / 7.5 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking; extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport offers 135 air-conditioned accommodations with MP3 docking stations and laptop-compatible safes. Beds feature premium bedding. 37-inch LCD televisions come with premium satellite channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and complimentary weekday newspapers, as well as phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include safes and coffee/tea makers. Microwaves, refrigerators, and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • MP3 dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • HD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator available
  • Microwave available
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests can enjoy full breakfast for a fee.

Jackson's - This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Happy hour is offered.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

24-hour airport shuttle service is available. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to get details.

Airport transportation is offered 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. For details, please contact the property in advance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Free rollaway/extra beds!
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: USD 12.95 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • DoubleTree Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
  • DoubleTree Hilton Pittsburgh Airport
  • DoubleTree Pittsburgh Airport
  • Hilton DoubleTree Pittsburgh Airport
  • Pittsburgh Airport DoubleTree
  • DoubleTree Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Coraopolis
  • DoubleTree Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
  • DoubleTree Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis
  • DoubleTree Hilton Pittsburgh

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.