Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Our first impression when we drove up to check in was negative- there was a car blocking the entire car port by parking in the middle with doors opene ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 25 Jul 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near King of Prussia Mall in King of Prussia

In King of Prussia

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this well-placed hotel, you'll find King of Prussia Mall and Valley Forge Casino. Valley Forge Convention Center and Valley Forge National Historic Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free breakfast

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, a safe deposit box, and laundry facilities. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 140 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and hair dryers. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$104* Per night/room Dec 24 - Dec 25

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia King of Prussia ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia King of Prussia

Everyone (14) Couples (3) Family (1)
3 out of 5
Our first impression when we drove up to check in was negative- there was a car blocking the entire car port by parking in the middle with doors opened at both sides. There were several guests sitting in front of the hotel doors smoking. As I went into the lobby, there were approximately 40 grocery bags on the floor, blocking my access to walk up to the check in. Evidently, there were some low income long term guests. The hotel did not seem concerned enough about this behavior and the perception it would give other guests checking in. The exterior doors (aside from the front) were marked with hand written signs that alarms would go off and not to use them. We were unable to park our car and be able to view it from our room to check on its safety.

Posted by on Jul 25, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 26, 2021 by Hotel Management

It was disappointing to read that we did not meet your expectations, and we are truly sorry your stay was anything other than perfect. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Good price, functional unit, friendly front desk staff

Posted by on Mar 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 18, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a great value. We are also glad you liked our Front Desk associates. Thank you also for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 16, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Very clean but soda vendor machine broken and coffee ran out during breakfast and not refilled.

Posted by on Nov 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 25, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. Although you liked our clean property, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the shortage of our grab-and-go breakfast. We are reviewing this situation with our staff to ensure these items are always well-stocked. We urge you to choose us again as we are confident your next stay will be a much better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
The price was good & also location for where I needed to be. The hotel seems like they tried to update it but only did it half way. Front desk area was oddly laid out. The hallways were dark and yucky feeling. The room wasn’t horrible, but it wasn’t fabulous either. The kitchen area was extremely dated and dirty looking, think gross black marks on the fridge handle. Weird 80’s light fixture. The floor was newly redone & the rest of the room was pretty updated. The bed wasn’t comfy and the blankets/sheets were terrible. Hated that they advertise breakfast included, because it was lies. It was granola bars and a prepackaged banana nut muffin & coffee. I was under the impression breakfast was included one of the reasons why I like extended stays, a decent breakfast is always included. I won’t stay here again. Definitely better options around in the same price range.

Posted by on Sep 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 13, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to read you liked your location and the value we offer. However, we are very sorry you experienced some housekeeping service issues during your stay. We are working with our team to see where we fell short in our inspection procedures so this is not repeated. We also apologize for the disappointment you had with our grab-and-go breakfast. Your feedback will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new breakfast offerings for future implementation. We appreciate that you brought it to our attention and truly hope to have the opportunity to better your impression of us when you return to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia King of Prussia

Location 400 American Ave, King of Prussia, PA 19406

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia King of Prussia also features laundry facilities, a front desk safe, and an elevator. This King of Prussia hotel is smoke free.

  • 140 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Train station: Norristown Transportation Center (6.9 km / 4.3 mi)

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia King of Prussia offers 140 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This King of Prussia hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children 4 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

No onsite parking is available

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. No onsite parking is available. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 3
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Hotel King Prussia
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia King Prussia
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia King Prussia Hotel
  • Hotel Extended Stay America Philadelphia - King of Prussia
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia King Prussia King of Prussia
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia King Prussia Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia King Prussia King of Prussia
  • Hotel Extended Stay America Philadelphia - King of Prussia
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia King of Prussia
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia King Prussia Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia King Prussia
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia King of Prussia
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia King of Prussia
  • Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia King of Prussia Hotel

You should know

  • Up to 3 children 4 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Philadelphia-King-of-Prussia.h151357-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Philadelphia-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Philadelphia-King-of-Prussia.h151357-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Philadelphia-King-of-Prussia.h151357-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.