Enter dates to see availability

"Location was the best part of the whole weekend. Bed was hard as a rock.... and maybe it's just me but I hate seeing hair on the sink, toilet or in th ... " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 16 Jun 2017

Hotel Description

Hotel near Parx Casino and Racetrack in Bensalem

In Bensalem

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Bensalem hotel, you'll find Parx Casino and Racetrack and Penn Community Bank Amphitheater. Neshaminy Mall and Philadelphia Mills are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Renovated in 2014

A fitness center is featured at this hotel, along with free WiFi in public areas and a safe deposit box. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. The front desk is staffed around-the-clock and laundry facilities are on offer.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 100 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$90* Per night/room Sep 15 - Sep 16

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Bensalem ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Bensalem

Everyone (11) Couples (2)
5 out of 5

Posted by on May 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The greeting and front desk rep were very friendly and welcoming, however the hotel was not what we expected. It was very obvious that the extended stay residents were some sort of either section 8 or low income residence. Not at all what we expected in staying in this business park hotel and quite frankly not well representation for your establishment. We visit this area quite often and will not be using this hotel again.

Posted by on Apr 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 28, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. Although you liked our courteous associates, we are sorry our property was not to your expectations. We will share your feedback with the people in our organization who are responsible for formulating plans for future renovations. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to revisit us for an even better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
There was NO continental breakfast as stated. NONE ! Room reeked of cigarette smoke. Like a dirty ashtray. Staff was not pleasant to deal with. Dirt on the tables. NO ice. Just aweful

Posted by on Apr 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 17, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the smoke smell you experienced in your room and for the inconvenience you had while you were here. Please be assured that we have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the odor. Also, know all our rooms have a full-size refrigerator which has ice trays in it for our guests’ convenience. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 13, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. It is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Good for the price! Staff was very nice as well. Great location, and overall pleased.

Posted by on Mar 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 26, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you were happy with our affordable rates and enjoyed our prime location. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to revisit us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 30, 2019 by Hotel Management

We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Extended Stay America. Thank you for your wonderful rating, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Hotel staff put me in a room that reeked of smoke. After complaining they moved be to another room that smelled better, The windows had there locks & stops broken, so I didn't feel I could leave anything valuable behind. The sheets were way too rough & pillows were uncomfortable.

Posted by , from Atlanta suburbs on Oct 15, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 17, 2018 by Hotel Management

Walter, thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the discomfort you experienced from the bedding and apologize for the maintenance issue in your room. Your concern regarding the windows is discussed with our maintenance team to do the needful. Please give us a chance to regain your trust and earn your highest marks in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
No breakfast, even though Travelocity advertised as this hotel having a free breakfast. Granola bars and coffee only. Would not have booked had I known this.

Posted by on Aug 16, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 17, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We’re sorry for not meeting your expectations regarding our grab-and-go breakfast. We assure you that we will share your feedback with our Brand Leaders so they have knowledge of our guests' desires regarding breakfast choices and assists them in determining new future offerings. We hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
We found a bedbug in our towels in the restroom. We quickly packed up and found a new hotel. The hotel staff was wonderful about it, but I will never stay at an Extended Stay again.

Posted by on Jul 10, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 17, 2018 by Management

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave feedback. Please know that we have strict policies and procedures in place to prevent pest control issues. As your review is anonymous, we would appreciate additional information to identify the room you occupied so we may properly investigate and follow up. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to make a better impression in the future. Hotel Management

3 out of 5

Just ok...

Location was the best part of the whole weekend. Bed was hard as a rock.... and maybe it's just me but I hate seeing hair on the sink, toilet or in the showers..... just looks like it wasn't cleaned properly. Also, I tried to use my key card to get in the back where I parked and it didn't work. It was dark and I was alone and felt uncomfortable with the people out there. I had to walk all the way to the front because the side door didn't work either.

Posted by , from maryland on Jun 16, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 18, 2017 by General Manager

We apologize for falling short of your expectations. Your feedback is invaluable and highlights the areas that need attention. Your review will be taken as a tool to ensure that all procedures within our housekeeping and maintenance departments are being followed. I appreciate your observations and concerns and have taken a note of it. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with a much better stay. Sincerely, General Manager

About the Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Bensalem

Location 3216 Tillman Dr, Bensalem, PA 19020

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Bensalem also features a fitness center, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. For a fee, the property may offer extended parking privileges after check-out. A complete renovation of Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Bensalem was completed in February 2014. This Bensalem hotel is smoke free.

  • 100 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1998
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: Philadelphia, PA (PHL-Philadelphia Intl.) (45.5 km / 28.3 mi)
  • Train station: Trevose Station (4.3 km / 2.6 mi)
  • Parking:

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Bensalem offers 100 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Bensalem
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Bensalem
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Hotel Bensalem
  • Bensalem Extended Stay
  • Extended Stay Bensalem
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Hotel

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.