Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Location is great. The room needs some updating and could have been a bit cleaner. At check-in we were told we could have a late check out of 1pm. At ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 09 Mar 2020

Hotel Description

Hotel near Pennsylvania Convention Center in Philadelphia

Center City stay

Within a 10-minute walk of this Center City hotel, you'll find Pennsylvania Convention Center and Reading Terminal Market. Also, City Hall is within half a mile (1 km) and Liberty Bell Center is within 2 miles (3 km).

Free breakfast

This hotel features a 24-hour fitness center and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, free WiFi in public areas, and valet parking. Enjoy the free buffet breakfast each morning.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

The individually decorated guestrooms offer free WiFi and hair dryers. Flat-screen TVs come with digital channels, and other amenities include refrigerators and rainfall showerheads.

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$100* Per night/room Mar 30 - Mar 31

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Best Western Plus Philadelphia Convention Center Hotel ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Philadelphia Convention Center Hotel

Everyone (17) Couples (4) Family (5)
3 out of 5
Location is great. The room needs some updating and could have been a bit cleaner. At check-in we were told we could have a late check out of 1pm. At 12, there was a knock on the door and we were told that 12:30 is the usual late check out. Then, my husband was made to step outside of the room and get on the phone with someone at the front desk and was asked to explain why we were still in the room who it was that gave us a late check out. The man at the front desk was pleasant upon check out and did apologize.

Posted by on Mar 9, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 10, 2020 by Patrick

Good Day Anonymous. I do apologize for the miscommunication from the front desk to housekeeping about your delayed departure. We will certainly pass on your review about your stay to the proper departments. We also appreciate the time you took to complete the survey. We wish you and your family many happy travels. -Patrick and the Best Western Plus Team

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 26, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 26, 2020 by Patrick

Good Day. Thank you for completing the survey. We appreciate your fair and honest review about your visit to our modest hotel. We wish you and your family many happy journeys. -Patrick and the Best Western Plus Team

1 out of 5
This is truly one of the most disgusting and dirty hotels I have ever had the misfortune to stay at. Not only do you have to walk through the ghetto to and from parking but immediately upon entering the hotel, you are accosted by the smell of marijuana. Oh and by the way, you have to pay for the pleasure of parking and most likely being robbed! I booked three different rooms and they all smelled like dirty linen and sweat. In addition, one of the rooms did not have a working AC which housekeeping did nothing about when notified. However, the cherry on this shit cake is the fact that at 12am someone decided to smoke in their room and set off the smoke alarm. Never. Ever. Will I stay in a best western again. 3.8 stars is a lie.

Posted by on Jan 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 12, 2020 by Patrick

Good Morning Ms. Emily. After speaking with you late last night, we came to a mutual financial agreement for your stay when you depart this morning. We are still waiting for Travelocity to contact us so they can refund your card. You confirmed they would contact us. Your review has elements that the hotel cannot control, from people's personal smoking preference to the socio-economic conditions people live in. Personally, I do not judge another person on these things. Please also know any US, or non-US CITY will probably charge for parking. We were notified about the need to cool one of your 3 rooms down. We do apologize the unit was not cooling the room at your arrival. Our housekeeper took care of the issue right away. There was an issue with knowing how to control the HVAC unit with the remote. They thanked our housekeeper for fixing the unit and did not call back to inform us of any new issue. We are very glad your safety is our #1 goal with a working smoke detector system. Our helpful partner 3rd parties know we are a 100% non-smoking hotel. We do apologize that any guest can ignore the proper etiquette and smoke inside the hotel. We never want your safety to be compromised, and truly thankful for a very effective alarm system. You do have choices to stay, wherever you want, when traveling. Each Best Western is owned and operated by different people around the world. Research is always the key. If you had an issue with paying for parking, look for non-city hotels. Most are free parking. We hope for the best for your family as you struggle through those personal issues you raised during our conversation. I have had 5 family or friends have serious health issues. I hope things work out. Travel safely. -Patrick and the Best Western Plus Team

4 out of 5
The property was as I anticipated and fully met my needs

Posted by , from North Carolina on Dec 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 17, 2019 by Patrick

Good Day. We appreciate the time you took to complete the survey. At this special time of year, we wish you and your family the Happiest of Holidays. -Patrick and the Best Western Plus Team

4 out of 5
It is nothing that I didn't like about my stay service was great associates was great and the Room was very spacious

Posted by on Aug 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 21, 2019 by Patrick

Good Day. We do sincerely apologize for not reaching the highest score in all categories when you filled out for the survey. We will bring the survey results back to the leadership of the hotel and see what we can do to raise the score to a “10”. We fell short of meeting your travel needs. Again, please accept my personal apology for any issue you had while visiting out hotel. You are more than welcome to contact myself or Jessica, our General Manager, to discuss your personal experience and see what we can do to make things “right”. Thank you for your time. -Patrick, Night Manager and the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Convention Center Team

5 out of 5
The air worked well during a heat wave . The staff were helpful . Especially Curtis . Curtis responded when I asked for help getting in a room sooner . I was tired and the kindness really mattered. Made all the difference. The people looking after my room, Mia and Salvador did such a good job .

Posted by on Jul 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 31, 2019 by Patrick

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

2 out of 5
It was close to the convention center. Only good thing. They automatically checked me out on the second day and two different times I was awoken while napping to pounding on the door and a new traveler trying to get in. It was kind of scary thinking what would have happened if I had not been there. The second day it happened, the person trying to get in, tried to pry the bar from the door. I finally called down to the desk to find out what had happened and they told me, that despite seeing that I had paid $480, that I was only signed up for two nights in their system. They then wanted to charge me for the extra nights. I called Travelocity and the wonderful customer service agent stayed on the phone with me for an hour while she called the Best Western. Obviously, the people working at Best Western are not allowed to use their good sense and have to prove the customer isn’t lying despite seeing I had been charged almost $500 for a 2 night stay and knowing that that is not normal. Needless to say, I will not be returning to any Best Western or their affiliates again. You have to give the power to your employees to think for themselves and make things right.

Posted by on Jul 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Loved the property. Clean facilities, and not far from city visits.

Posted by on Jun 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 4, 2019 by Patrick

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit. At the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Convention Center, we are always concerned about our guests’ comfort. Have a wonderful day. -Your Hospitality Team -Patrick, Night Manager

4 out of 5
The staff is very friendly. The rooms were clean. The location is close to city hall very convenient.

Posted by on Jun 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 4, 2019 by Patrick

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to have let you down during your stay at our hotel. At the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Convention Center, we are always concerned about our guests’ comfort. We will certainly pass on to the proper department the concerns you raised and work to resolve this for any future guests. Have a wonderful day. -Your Hospitality Team -Patrick, Night Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Convention Center Hotel

Location 1225 Vine Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Property Features

There's a coffee shop/café on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is available daily. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. The business-friendly Best Western Plus Philadelphia Convention Center Hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center, coffee/tea in a common area, and dry cleaning/laundry services. For a fee, parking is available. This Philadelphia hotel is smoke free.

  • 107 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Water dispenser

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Train station: Philadelphia 30th St Station (3.3 km / 2.1 mi)
  • Metro station: Race Vine Station (0.3 km / 0.2 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking and self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Best Western Plus Philadelphia Convention Center Hotel offers 107 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations include desks. 39-inch flat-screen televisions come with digital channels. Bathrooms include showers with rainfall showerheads, designer toiletries, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Philadelphia hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Designer toiletries
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Parking is available (surcharge) a half-block away in a public lot.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Valet parking fee: USD 37.00 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Nearby parking fee: USD 22.00 per day(2000 ft away; open 24 hours)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Best Western Plus Philadelphia Convention Center
  • Best Western Plus Philadelphia Convention Center
  • Best Western Plus Philadelphia Convention Center Hotel Hotel
  • Hotel Best Western Plus Philadelphia Convention Center Hotel
  • Best Western Plus Convention Center Hotel
  • Best Western Plus Convention Center
  • Best Plus Convention Center
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Philadelphia-Convention-Center-Hotel.h17289082-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.