Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"It was a nice restful sleep although i was not told there was no breakfast. " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 17 Jun 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel perfectly located for exploring Norman

City center stay

At this Norman hotel, you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Sooner Mall and 3 miles (5 km) of Firehouse Art Center. Sooner Theatre and University of Oklahoma are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an indoor pool and a gym. Business travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour business center. Guests will appreciate freebies like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

Free Internet, refrigerators

The soundproofed guestrooms offer free WiFi, free wired Internet, and free local calls. Other amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and TVs with cable channels.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$55* Per night/room Oct 24 - Oct 25

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (with Sofabed)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Norman ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Norman

Everyone (2) Couples (2) Family (5)
1 out of 5
The overall all stay was horrible your reviews were all so wrong it was nothing but a bunch of crack heads that had me watvhing my car all night

Posted by on Sep 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 30, 2021 by P. Patel

Thank you we will look into your concerns. That would not be the "norm" at our establishment at all. But, are very glad you brought to our attention. Safe Travels Ahead. GM

2 out of 5
I booked this hotel through Travelocity, and was charged for the room by Travelocity at the time of booking. When I checked into the hotel they wanted to charge me for the room which I attempted to explain my card was already charged for the stay two months ago. The front desk clerk had to enlist the manager who also claimed that they did not have payment for the hotel. I then looked up the charge, on my debit card, from Travelocity for $129.85 on July 29, 2021. The management went ahead and charged my debit card and suggested I contact Travelocity to confirm the hotel (prior) payment. By this time it was late and I was tired so I informed them that I would contact Travelocity the next day. However, the next morning before contacting Travelocity I checked my debit card and the hotel charge (from the night before) was no longer on my card. Two other families that we were traveling with also had issues with check in.

Posted by on Sep 20, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 23, 2021 by P. Patel

Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry for inconveniences but did see where all was resolved as it usually is. When you check in your credit card is authorized then it "falls off" the next day and you are fully charged upon check out. If you book through another vender then yes you would have to contact them if you are receiving multiply charges. Safe Travels ahead.

1 out of 5
Carpet is dirty and stains on the couch, dissatisfying with breakfast or lack off as promised by the website

Posted by on Aug 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 17, 2021 by P.Patel

Good Day Mr. Anonymous. We are so sorry your expectations were not met. We hope you visit us again in the future. Please make sure you are checking our direct site before booking to read updated accommodations. We haven't served full hot breakfast since March 2021 and won't continue that due to COVID. But, We are serving and will continue to serve our Grab and Go Breakfast as stated on our site. We are also offering packaged Hot sausage biscuits upon request when you get your grab and go at front desk just ask. As far as the carpet we just had it cleaned. Please always come to front desk and report something like that so we know and can handle the situation. Thanks for posting a review. Sincerely, P.Patel GM

2 out of 5
Shower didn’t get hot, barely lukewarm. Pool was cold.

Posted by on Apr 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 27, 2021 by P.Patel

Safe Travels Ahead. We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future. P.Patel GM

1 out of 5
Rooms were filthy, cigarette burns on the chaise lounge, fabric worn down to the threads and absolutely filthy. We left without unpacking. Owner cheerfully canceled our reservation!

Posted by on Apr 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 20, 2021 by P.Patel

We are so sorry you had a problem with your room. We expect any guest to come immediately to report if they find the room in the condition your describing otherwise we can't do anything about remedying the situation. We have spoken with our Housekeeping manager and all rooms were deep cleaned prior to your arrival so we are working on figuring out how your room was "missed". Safe travels ahead and we look forward to you visiting us again in the near future.

2 out of 5
There was a stain on the blanket covering. When pointed out, given a new blanket. There was a cigarette burn hole. Well that explained the stale smoke smell! Although the staff were doing their job, Sam in particular, we could not get a print out confirming cancelling the next 2 days of our stay. Or payment for the couple hours we stayed before checking out to go to another hotel.

Posted by , from Denver on Jul 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 28, 2020 by T.Carroll

Good Morning, We are so sorry and apologize for the negative experience you had at our Hotel. We know frustrating and disappointing for you. Please know we also feel the same. We want to always make sure we are providing our Best Service to our guests. We have spoken to housekeeping management and laundry staff to triple check making the rooms and making sure linens being used are in top shape and fresh smell. We DO NOT under any circumstance allow smoking at our Hotel although we unfortunately have guests that do not comply in which not only do they incur a $150 smoking fee we go in and air out room and deep clean. As far as cancellations. We can not give a receipt where you did not complete stays. We can give you a cancellation number which starts with CXL. We apologize you didn't get that cancellation number. Sam is great and has many positive relationships with our guests but mistakes do happen and this is one in which it looks like you didn't receive your cancellation number from him. Rest Assured your reservation was cancelled. As far as the 2 hour only stay. We do not ever rent by the hour so the guest would be charged for a one night stay when they book. The room must always have housekeeping services when a guest enters the room especially with COVID-19 requirements. If there is anything else we can answer or do for you please don't hesitate to email or call. Again we are so sorry for any inconveniences and wish you safe travels ahead. Most Sincerely

3 out of 5
It was a nice restful sleep although i was not told there was no breakfast.

Posted by on Jun 17, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 17, 2020 by P.Patel

We are happy you had a nice, restful sleep and apologize you were not told we do not have our usual full breakfast because of COVID-19. We are offering a Grab n Go breakfast until further notice. Safe travels and look forward to you visiting us again in the near future.

3 out of 5
Clerk at check-in didn't even ask for an ID or card at first. When we got to our room the TV didn't work ao we asked to change rooms. The clerk was very accommodating and got our rooms changed. It was at that time when she asked for an ID. Upon check-out, clerk had trouble finding us in the system. This was due to the check-in clerk having us in the wrong room. Also, we had issues using our tax exempt status. The check-out clerk ended up giving us a great rate to cover the taxes. However, when we got home and looked at the bank, the wrong amount had been taken out. I called and was told a refund would be issued. Refund was issued.

Posted by on Oct 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 7, 2019 by T.Carroll

Dear Sir or Mam, We are so sorry for the dissatisfaction with your stay. We thank you for sharing specific details on the issues so we may address appropriate department managers and implement improvements asap. We are a fairly new property and are still working on renovations and also had new employees in training when you stayed with us that have now finished the basic training as they continue to learn. We are happy to hear a refund was processed and cleared up your tax exempt over charge. We hope you give us another try in the near future and experience the wonderful stay we want for all our guests. Sincerely, SureStay Plus Hotel Staff

2 out of 5

Deceived by the name!

This was a prefab type hotel with the Hilton name attached. Very disappointed! The rooms were small, did not have built in closets, barely enough room for your suitcase and the bathroom was built into the corner with barely enough room to turn around without running into the door. It took 5 hours for the room to cool down so you could get to sleep. I would have expected all of this at a low end budget hotel but not at a Hampton. I will never stay there again.

Posted by , from WA on Oct 21, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Decor

Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet
I feel like the room carpet needs to be updated in rooms and hallways. The smoking end of the hallway needs to be just not an option. That was horrible. It was so strong.

Posted by , from The Woodlands, Tx on Oct 19, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?

About the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Norman

Location 309 Norman Center Ct, Norman, OK 73072

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Norman offers its guests an indoor pool and a fitness center. A 24-hour business center and a meeting room are available. Free breakfast is served. The business-friendly SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Norman also features a vending machine, coffee/tea in a common area, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Self parking is free. This Norman hotel is smoke free.

  • 61 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Built in 1996
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Front-desk safe
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Water dispenser

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free long-term parking , Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Norman Station (4.8 km / 3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and extended parking

Room Amenities

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Norman offers 61 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Beds feature premium bedding. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers with rainfall showerheads, and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a fitness center.

  • Casino nearby
  • Health or beauty spa nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Valet for wheelchair-equipped vehicle
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 9:00 AM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. This property can only accept bookings for essential travel or stays. You may be asked to provide evidence of this on arrival. For more information, check local advisories before you book.

Guests arriving after 9:00 AM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. This property can only accept bookings for essential travel or stays. You may be asked to provide evidence of this on arrival. For more information, check local advisories before you book.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 5.0 per day.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, debit cards, and cash

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, debit cards, and cash.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of We Care Clean (Best Western). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines We Care Clean (Best Western)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Cash Deposit Required
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in fee: USD 50 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-in fee: USD 50 for check-in between noon and 3:00 PM
  • Late check-out fee: USD 50 (subject to availability)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 5.0 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hampton Inn Hotel Norman
  • Hampton Inn Norman
  • Hampton Inn Norman Hotel
  • Norman Hampton Inn
  • Hampton Inn Norman Hotel Norman
  • Hampton Inn Norman
  • Surestay Plus By Norman Norman
  • SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Norman Hotel
  • SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Norman Norman
  • SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Norman Hotel Norman
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Oklahoma-City-Hotels-SureStay-Plus-Hotel-by-Best-Western-Norman.h42802-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Oklahoma-City-Hotels-SureStay-Plus-Hotel-by-Best-Western-Norman.h42802-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Oklahoma-City-Hotels-SureStay-Plus-Hotel-by-Best-Western-Norman.h42802-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.