Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The marina view was great. Rooms were quiet and clean. " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 05 Feb 2020

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near Surfside Beach

On bay

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this North Bay Village hotel, you'll find Surfside Beach and Haulover Park. Also within 9 miles (15 km) are Miami Beach Golf Club and Miami Beach Convention Center.

Multiple dining options

This smoke-free hotel includes 2 restaurants, an outdoor pool, and a health club. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. There's a bar/lounge on site, and a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities are also provided.

Free Internet, LCD TVs

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 118 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as LCD TVs with satellite channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$87* Per night/room Jul 14 - Jul 15

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Balcony

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Best Western On the Bay Inn & Marina ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Best Western On the Bay Inn & Marina

Everyone (6) Couples (1) Family (4)
3 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 3, 2020 by Best Western On the Bay Inn & Marina

Thank you for your feedback. All comments are greatly appreciated.

4 out of 5
The marina view was great. Rooms were quiet and clean.

Posted by on Feb 5, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 5, 2020 by Best Western On the Bay Inn & Marina

Thank you for your amazing review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the views.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 4, 2019 by Best Western On the Bay Inn & Marina

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear mostly everything was up to your standards. Hope to see you again soon.

3 out of 5
no continental breakfast,buffet breakfast was $16 pp, and no reasonably close alternatives. no on-site beach as pics lead you to believe. Beach was about 2 miles away. Staff was very friendly, accommodating, and room was clean. The site was a remodeled older hotel, but no real issues. Good place to stay if all you want to do is sleep. There is a nice bar on-site although slightly pricey, but about what you would expect to pay at a resort hotel.

Posted by on May 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 16, 2019 by Best Western On the Bay Inn & Marina

Thank you for your feedback. All comments are important to us. Once again, we thank you for staying for us.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 13, 2019 by Best Western On the Bay Inn & Marina

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to chose to stay with us.

4 out of 5
Beautiful location. But they charge to park which i think is wrong and they dont provide free continental breakfast.

Posted by on Mar 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 11, 2019 by Best Western On the Bay Inn & Marina

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope to see you soon.

5 out of 5
I loved everything. they took care of an issue with no problem.

Posted by on Feb 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 1, 2019 by Best Western On the Bay Inn & Marina

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear our effective staff was able to assist you in any issue you might have encountered. We welcome you to stay with us again soon.

3 out of 5
Disappointed that they didn’t offer continental breakfast. Room was very small. Waiters in restaurant were not very helpful.

Posted by on Jan 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 27, 2019 by Best Western on the Bay Inn & Marina

Thank you for your feedback. All comments are important to us. Your feedback helps us to improve our overall product. Your comments have been forwarded to the corresponding parties.

5 out of 5

Excellent manager and staff

I left my Ipad in the room and the cleaning assistant found it and notified the front desk, I spoke to the manager and he agreed to send it back to my residence via UPS prepaid postage.

Posted by on Jun 24, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 2, 2017 by Front desk

Thank you so much for your comments in regards to the hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future! Safe travels

2 out of 5

Very Disappointed!!

1st I was giving a downgraded room then I paid for. It took them 2 days to give me my correct room. I didn't receive no housekeeping work until I called the front desk and told them about it. Shouldn't have to have done that!!! They allow smoking at the pool so I was unable to bring my baby to swim due to the smoke so close. Cherry on top of this terrible experience, when I did finally get housekeeping work, the housekeeper stole my good watch. Nothing was done from hotel, had to get a police report. So basically a gold watch short and wasted money on this hotel. 1st and last time.

Posted by on Apr 29, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 4, 2017 by Front Desk

Thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. Our manager did our best to accommodate you at the earliest convenience however you never passed by to see us to change after we called. We do take guest comments like yours seriously and this accusation of theft with the housekeeping is really alarming as no housekeeper will go through our guests suitcases. My apologies you felt that way regarding your stay

About the Best Western On the Bay Inn & Marina

Location 1819 79th Street Causeway, North Bay Village, FL 33141

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Best Western On the Bay Inn & Marina offers its guests an outdoor pool and a health club. There are 2 restaurants on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and a garden are also featured at the business-friendly Best Western On the Bay Inn & Marina. Parking is available for a fee. This 3-star North Bay Village hotel is smoke free.

  • 118 guestrooms or units
  • 2 buildings
  • 2 dining venues
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Miami Intl. Airport (MIA) (18.8 km / 11.7 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Best Western On the Bay Inn & Marina offers 118 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. LCD televisions come with premium satellite channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

Guests can enjoy buffet breakfast for a fee.

Schuckers - This diner serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a health club.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Pool hoist on site
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 10 children 18 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of We Care Clean - Best Western guidelines.Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

This hotel will place an authorization for 1 night for any bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of We Care Clean - Best Western guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines We Care Clean - Best Western
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Debit cards
  • Number of children who can stay free - 10
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 10 and USD 16 for adults, USD 10 and USD 16 for children (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 10.00 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Best Western Plus Bay Inn North Bay Village
  • Best Western Plus Bay North Bay Village
  • Best Western Bay Inn North Bay Village
  • Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn And Marina
  • Best Western Bay North Bay Village
  • Best Western North Bay Village
  • North Bay Village Best Western
  • Best Western Bay Inn
  • Best On The & Marina Village
  • Best Western On the Bay Inn & Marina Hotel
  • Best Western On the Bay Inn & Marina North Bay Village
  • Best Western On the Bay Inn & Marina Hotel North Bay Village

You should know

  • Up to 10 children 18 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Miami-Hotels-Best-Western-On-the-Bay-Inn-&-Marina.h20925-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Best-Western-On-the-Bay-Inn-&-Marina.h20925-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Miami-Hotels-Best-Western-On-the-Bay-Inn-&-Marina.h20925-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.